Customer Reviews for Gibson Resale
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

164 reviews

433 Big Hill Ave   Richmond, KY 40475

(859) 623-5658

Location Hours

  • Mon: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(859) 623-5658

433 Big Hill Ave
Richmond, KY 40475

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Tue: 10 am - 2 pm
  • Wed: Closed
  • Thur-Fri: 10 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 1 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DELEE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neil C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheyenne W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COREY N. 
Rating:
4.0

The lot was very dark and it was hard to see the lock to get the key out. Also the directions said the truck was located in the gravel lot behind the building and there is no lot behind the building.

Merrilyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CASEY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWIN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Virgil, was Great! Called his number he showed quickly and even hooked it up for us. Texted him when returned, and he took care of everything.

Shawn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BLAIR D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor B. 
Rating:
5.0

I didn't have any problems everything was good

BOBBY D. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck had a lot of scrapes running length of it, up, but ran well and had no mechanical issues.

RUTHANN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith R. 
Rating:
3.0

Rented a trailer and then called to see if I could drop it off at another location and was then told it would be another $150.00 to do that. The cost of the trailer was only 29.00. I thought the whole purpose of Uhaul was to have options to drop it off anywhere. Not get ripped off for it.

JOSEPH D. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and helpful.

DON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brandon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Job!

ROBERT S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER B. 
Rating:
3.0

Website crashed and the customer service number was not operating when truck was returned waited 30 minutes delaying our move process

Chase K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS P. 
Rating:
2.0

This was a change location. Told to pick up the truck at 10... location didn't open until 10:30. The reservation and pick up experience was poor. Please change you “call ahead confirmation “ process. It's impossible to plan a move if the truck pickup location and time changes the evening before. We were left scrambling to change of piano movers help and loading help. There must be a more customer-focused approach to that process that uhaul could implement.

ANDREW G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
1.0

Needed my truck early. 10am was the soonest l could pick it up. The day before my reservation, l got a call saying l couldn't pick my truck up till 12:30pm. When l got there, the three dollies l had reserved were not there. Really poor experience. I will not be using Uhaul again!

RICK G. 
Rating:
2.0

You didn't even send my truck?!??? The only reason i got a truck was because the people before me didn't show up. I HAD to be out of my apartment THAT day.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
4.0

Very polite, helped me out with such short notice. Had available equipment on the lot. Watched as he helped others before me. Now my favorite UHaul location. Thank you.

BILLY D. 
Rating:
1.0

They did not have the truck I reserved when I arrived for pick-up. I had to drive to another location that was an hour away. Truck was not clean and it smelled like wet dog.

WESLEY B. 
Rating:
1.0

Dirty office, looked like a storage closet. The shop manager was in a ripped shirt and very unkept. Suggestion: Clean up!

ERIN D. 
Rating:
2.0

The location was not well marked as a location. The only reason I knew where to go was because I saw a lone U-Haul trailer in a gravel area. Where to park was unclear.

CASSIDY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEAN P. 
Rating:
1.0

Moved the location of pickup on me. Charged me a fee after I asked multiple times if I need to do anything else

Zachary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWNDA M. 
Rating:
2.0

This location is on a weird corner and the parking lot is full of GIANT potholes. It's not clear where to park the trucks as there is not much parking at all. Pretty creepy area- I wouldn't want to come at night to drop off.

Christopher T. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice man. Only thing was the truck really didn't have gas in it and they charged me a fee and I brought it back with the same gas.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERIC B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
1.0

Poor attitude resulting in below par of customer service. Location of this is similar to a small shed and next to railroad tracks, poorly marked & inside facility was very dirty. Will not rent from this location or recommend it to anyone.

CURTIS W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAUN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID A. 
Rating:
1.0

My issues I have, Is being pushed around to 3 different locations to get a 20 foot truck I had called and reserved in advance and they had to give me a 26 foot truck and the customer service representative left me a voicemail said they would knock off $50 from the fee. Which did not happen and I have charges on my card now that I'm not sure what it is for, I had reserved a 20 foot and had to settle for a 26 foot truck. The man that I got the truck from was nice and I went to put the key in the return box and he said just give it to me I have to move these around anyways because they where very little parking. I am a bit frustrated because nothing went as planned, I guess don't reserve a truck because you may or may not get what you reserved, Also the inconvenience fee is BS the representative said to me on the voicemail, I paid for my own nconvenience. Let's not forget about the link that said your session has expired when I tried to load a photo of a little damage that was on the back door. I will not reserve another Uhaul online again, Everything will be done one paper.

Earnest R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

earl B. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure you set up your account before you go and it will go a lot quicker. We didn't until the morning of and it took about 30 minutes to do that and the checkout of the uhaul. Besides that, everything was fine. Would highly recommend.

leslie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRAVIS M. 
Rating:
3.0

I think if the equipment is returned the same day or within the 24 hours the customer should be able to get some of their money back.

Pam C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T. 
Rating:
2.0

Windshield wiper blades were both very bad, an inch of rubber was flapping on each and I drove 250 miles in a major storm. Also my equipment was not all ready

Cynthia R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
1.0

I didn't rent any equipment from u-haul recently... y'all better get your shot together

Steven W. 
Rating:
3.0

Virgil was friendly and helpful. Both pick up and drop off went smoothly, quickly and without problems. I plan on using them again.

Daniel W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paige M. 
Rating:
5.0

Virgil was a really nice guy, easy to deal with, and completely organized. The rental was ready, clean, and well maintained. This is the first time we've rented at this location, and I would rent here again.

Cynthia I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

monica B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Georgia M. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dylan B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron S. 
Rating:
2.0

In a dark weird room. Wasn't very welcoming.

Benjamin C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherri K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY R. 
Rating:
2.0

There was almost no parking left for the truck, no one there to confirm with

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went fine

HAROLD C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane A. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service

ron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Good people at Gibson Resale. Flexible. Will go here specifically for future trunk rental needs.

JORDAN A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly R. 
Rating:
3.0

The directions take you to the front of building which the trucks park in back. Really hard when it's night time not properly lighted.

Jamie N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALFRED A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caroline J. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure the pickup site has the equipment that the customer ask for before the reservation is approved by the company, i needed an appliance dolly and they didn't have one. The small dolly i was forced to pay for because I needed one had some form of oil all over it and I couldn't use it anyway.

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
1.0

Did not have full 24 reserved furniture pads, only had 12 and one of those was badly ripped. Not the site's problem but I reserved 24 from UHaul. Not to mention that the site I reserved the truck from turned out not to have the size truck and I get a message a couple days before pickup that my location has changed. U-Haul should do better about reserving equipment from the requested location or not allow the reservation to proceed.

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jamie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clyde P. 
Rating:
1.0

Location was an abandoned building with sign instructing to call for assistance. This was during normal business hours. No one around. Need to improve service and location conditions.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice man greeted us., his name was Virgil.

Miriam K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonya H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased with the service.

GENARO S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony D. 
Rating:
3.0

Since I am not an employee of U Haul. I was just wondering how much I was going to be payed for the work I done to get the truck.

Gerald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a few issues with getting the link sent, but the business owner was nice and called me back when his buisness was closed.

Terrie W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cailin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and the manager is very helpful through the entire process.

Robert T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erica H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top