Customer Reviews for GIbtown Enterprises
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

768 reviews

7812 Symmes Rd Unit E   Gibsonton, FL 33534

(813) 677-1827

Office Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8 am–5 pm
  • Wed: 8 am–12 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/28/2024: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(813) 677-1827

7812 Symmes Rd Unit E
Gibsonton, FL 33534

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 8 am–5 pm
  • Wed: 8 am–12 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/28/2024: 9:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
3.0

brakes needed to be replaced, windshield wiper installed poorly, steering was not good the location was perfect and the agent was awesome in person

LUCILLE M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg G 
Rating:
3.0

I like a live person.

Kristi R 
Rating:
4.0

More signage on the side of the road. I drove past the location twice while looking for it

Drew P 
Rating:
3.0

The truck needed a boost the battery died

Tamesha M 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

Kathryn T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kim S 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly service

Ashley B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafael R 
Rating:
5.0

Had issues with the app when trying to complete the turn in. Fortunately, was able to connect with a service rep via chat.

Anon A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

john w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery M 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent access to equipment and friendly staff.

Joseph L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon K 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely satisfied with the customer service at this location. Super friendly and knowledgeable. This definitely will be my go-to for moving needs.

Robert P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAITLYN B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmen N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dragan R 
Rating:
5.0

nothing at all, this place was great, the gentleman who handled my transaction was polite, courteous, knowledgeable and very respectful. i would definitely rent from this location in the future

Steven F 
Rating:
5.0

I may never use uhaul again. I had to do the app pickup up and due to app/website issues it took 2 hours to get my truck. I have never been so frustrated in my life.

Tiffany A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Milton F 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing much, service is excellent and the staff friendly and honest. Greatly appreciated the level of service we received here.

Georgianna G 
Rating:
5.0

We have used this location several times because of the great customer service

JOSEPH S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elvis B 
Rating:
3.0

The gentleman that help with the drooped off was rude and not very welcoming, for some reason unknown to me the emergency brake came on and was accusing me, I had now idea how, but he was very unprofessional and I felt I was going to fight him, my wife was worried as she sat in the car she could hear him yelling at me like he was ready to fight me. I told my wife I'm an Army combat veteran with 6 year of war time experience I can handle any conflicts, if he would have touched I would have drooped him right where he stands. This man needs to learn to respect people, others might not have the same restraint I had, he needs to learn how to treat customer. Wow this amn was rude.

Pedro C 
Rating:
5.0

It was a pleasure picking up the U-Haul there it was completely satisfied

charles c 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

JULETT W 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. This location was run incredibly well and I am extremely happy. Will definitely use again for future needs.

Paul J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald F 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and got me in and out.

Walter G 
Rating:
5.0

Make sure tire pressure on vehicle are to the correct PSI.

Gloria C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE C 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and friendly people running this operation.

jeffrey m 
Rating:
1.0

I don’t know about this service I was not here for this I did not use U-Haul for nothing

LINDA P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emmanuel D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miguel R 
Rating:
5.0

Have your phone people as awesome as the actual pickup location people. I don’t like being called a liar as I was on the phone with your center.

Eleise R 
Rating:
4.0

The parking lot is a little small, but the staff was very friendly and efficient.

Erin M 
Rating:
3.0

Van was full of roaches, smelled really bad, and had animal hair in the seats, the dolly we rented was so small we had to go rent another one from another location

Giancarlo R 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy

Luis M 
Rating:
5.0

Not the location’s fault, but the pickup location was 30 miles from where I reserved the equipment for pickup. This was a considerable inconvenience because it cost me over two hours with travel, traffic going across town, and at the worst time. It was also then out of my way to go to the CAT scales. Ritt (the owner/manager) of the U-Haul location was friendly and helpful and had a great attitude.

Jason S 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly people and great service. The equipment was in great condition and clean.

James N 
Rating:
5.0

Ritt is the man! Truly a great guy and if he ever sells the business it will never be the same.

Thomas S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony G 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was very courteous and professional,

Michael K 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was so kind and understanding of my needs

Cynthia S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anibal O 
Rating:
5.0

Service rep was awesome!!!!

RICO C 
Rating:
5.0

Ritt is a fantastic buisness man. I really enjoy doing buisness with him.

Mike M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter O 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone and everything was great. From pick-up to drop off.

Joseph R 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Treadic P 
Rating:
3.0

The people were very nice however the truck was dirty had a real dirty spoon in it with napkins and dirt . I feel I should have got a discount on this rental

trista h 
Rating:
5.0

This was the BEST UHaul experience EVER! Highly recommend!

MICHAEL G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was amazing walk in and walked out that’s how quick it was thanks.

leonard m 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service!

allan t 
Rating:
1.0

The owner was incredibly rude when returning the vehicle. The text message i received when I picked up the truck stated I needed to check the truck out myself or be charged a $20 convenience fee if they did it for me. I began trying to check the truck out myself and the owner kept making remarks that I was doing more work for myself and was overall VERY rude about the whole return experience. I told him that I would be charged $20 if I didn’t do it myself and that is why I was doing the check out and he tried to argue with me saying “it doesn’t exactly say this”. I feel the owner was trying to scam by saying I don’t need to do the check out so he could bill me $20 after the fact.

Marcus E 
Rating:
5.0

We frequent here almost weekly, the customer service is top notch!!!

ELIZABETH S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBBI W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Javier R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William G 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Staff was very nice and it was such an easy pick up. Highly recommend this location

Colleen H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Georgianna G 
Rating:
1.0

Do not go to this location

CAITLIN B 
Rating:
5.0

Always great customer service

SHENITA B 
Rating:
5.0

Rit was great took care of everything. I had not towed anything with my new car and he made me feel very comfortable

RALPH C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric C 
Rating:
5.0

My experience renting at this location is always top notch. The owners always greet you in a pleasant manner. AWESOME SERVICE ALWAYS

Chris W 
Rating:
1.0

Worker yelled and cussed me out for not thoroughly cleaning out the back of the truck. Yet in a previous occasion that I picked up the truck it was dirty when I received it yet I didn’t complain. I told him to charge me for cleaning and he said he wouldn’t because he isn’t gonna clean up after anyone, and continued to cuss me out and yell. As I got in my car he continued to yell and cuss at me, he then got in the U-Haul truck started it up and revved it, then floored it down the lot. Later I received my receipt and he did charge me for cleaning when he made it clear he wouldn’t. Just crazy how he lost his temper so fast, cussed out a customer and yelled angrily at them at the top of his lungs. Wouldn’t recommend.

Saul A 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maurice S 
Rating:
3.0

Location was okay, roaches in van were concerning. Atleast 15 dead ones and I did see live ones.

daniel m 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and helpful in attaching the trailer.

Rasul Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keri A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karina M 
Rating:
5.0

Ritt was AMAZING! The website had pre-set me a big truck and he asked it we needed something that big. We didn't but didn't think we had any option. He swapped it out for a much smaller truck saving us a lot of money. Ritt was friendly and helpful. We'll definitely come back again!

Alfred H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary P 
Rating:
5.0

The man who was working was very helpful and got our trailer all connected for us. We were very grateful for his excellent customer service.

Rebecca R 
Rating:
1.0

They’re very rude and confrontational horrible experience

Hazel S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teodoro R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marius K 
Rating:
5.0

Fast friendly service.

Chuck H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlene A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam S 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was clean, I was explained everything in detail while I waited for the truck to be pulled up, so the wait was pleasant. Overall, great place to rent a uhaul truck.

Jorge R 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely nice very helpful

Richard B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL G 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top