Customer Reviews for Gulf Wellington Corner Store
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

74 reviews

132 Main St E   Port Colborne, ON L3K1S4

(905) 834-5887

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am–10 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/13/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/14/2024: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • 7/15/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/16/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/17/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/18/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/19/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/20/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/21/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/22/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/23/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/24/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/25/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/26/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/27/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/28/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/29/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/30/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/31/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/1/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/2/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/3/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/4/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/5/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/6/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/7/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/8/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/9/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/10/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/11/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/12/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/13/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/14/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/15/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/16/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/17/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/18/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/19/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/20/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/21/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/22/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/23/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/24/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/25/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/26/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/27/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/28/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/29/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/30/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/31/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/1/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/2/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/3/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/4/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/5/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/6/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/7/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/8/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/9/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/10/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/11/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/12/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/13/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/14/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/15/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/16/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/17/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/18/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/19/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/20/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/21/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/22/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/23/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/24/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/25/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/26/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/27/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/28/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/29/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/30/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/1/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/2/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/3/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/4/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/5/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/6/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/7/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/8/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/9/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/10/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/11/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/12/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/13/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/14/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/15/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/16/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/17/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/18/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/19/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/20/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(905) 834-5887

132 Main St E
Port Colborne, ON L3K1S4

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 6 am–10 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/13/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/14/2024: 4:00 pm - 9:00 pm
  • 7/15/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/16/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/17/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/18/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/19/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/20/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/21/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/22/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/23/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/24/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/25/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/26/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/27/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/28/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/29/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/30/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 7/31/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/1/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/2/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/3/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/4/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/5/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/6/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/7/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/8/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/9/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/10/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/11/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/12/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/13/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/14/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/15/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/16/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/17/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/18/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/19/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/20/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/21/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/22/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/23/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/24/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/25/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/26/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/27/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/28/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/29/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/30/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 8/31/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/1/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/2/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/3/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/4/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/5/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/6/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/7/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/8/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/9/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/10/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/11/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/12/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/13/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/14/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/15/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/16/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/17/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/18/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/19/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/20/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/21/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/22/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/23/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/24/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/25/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/26/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/27/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/28/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/29/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 9/30/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/1/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/2/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/3/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/4/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/5/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/6/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/7/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/8/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/9/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/10/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/11/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/12/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/13/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/14/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/15/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/16/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/17/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/18/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/19/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 10/20/2024: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew L 
Rating:
5.0

all the technology is hard for older people. I would have been screwed if I didn't have my daughter with me. Lady at the pick up point was the same. She was great to deal with but couldn't do it herself either.

Brenda M 
Rating:
1.0

My pick up location was changed without prior notification, explanation and consent the night before the service. The change of the pick up location was not convenient and cost additional mileage and gas. As well, I was not compensated for the last minute notification or the additional cost incurred. S.Alexander

Sherrieann A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward R 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

peter p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tara W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luc J 
Rating:
5.0

I was verbally given a price of .69 per km and was instead charged .79, on a phone call. I would like someone to play back that conversation and refund me accordingly. Nothing wrong with the convenience store. Both persons i dealt with were very pleasant, helpful and friendly. Thankyou so much.

elizabeth s 
Rating:
3.0

the trucks steering needs work, the truck wanders . the debit or cash does not work, cannot leave your car on their lot. the customer service leaves a lot to be desired.

Stanley S 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was not clean. The dolly and pads were not sealed. The gas level on the paperwork was incorrect. The employees were not knowledgeable, could not answer our questions.

SERGIO C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adrian S 
Rating:
3.0

Customers should feel welcome, not like a worker because you didn't park the vehicle in just the "right" spot. Otherwise, friendly enough.

Stephan B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Malcolm B 
Rating:
5.0

The lady we dealt with was absolutely amazing! But we were suppose to pick up the truck on Friday at 12 noon. The people before us didn't return it on time. The lady kept calling them but they didn't answer. Finally ended up getting the truck at 330. I had 4 guys at my house from noon til 330 waiting to help me move. We were all very frustrated. I still had to pay them for their time for those 3.5 hours 😡

Debra S 
Rating:
4.0

Service agent was slow and took a long time during equipment pickup. They also weren’t familiar with the return process online

REEDROBERT B 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly owner. Would definitely recommend his location.

Tjaart v 
Rating:
3.0

You should make people aware of your weekend mileage rate when they reserve a truck not when they return it. My rental agreement clearly states $0.89/kilometre, but once you walk out the door the emailed rental agreement has a higher rate. PUT YOUR WEEKEND RATES ON YOUR WEBSITE SO PEOPLE ARE AWARE. You are only showing your weekday rate because it’s lower

Ronald M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN G 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was covered in ice. I had to try and defrost it for 45 minutes before I could drive it. There was so much ice in the parking lot that I fell and hurt my back.

TIMOTHY K 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service. The truck was very clean, good condition.

john t 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M 
Rating:
5.0

I was very disapointed. I had to pick up something in crystal beach and deliver it to another home in Crystal beach. I requested to pick up my truck in Crystal Beach. It approved this on the online form, I then got an email to say pick up was in Port Colborne. 17.7 extra KM each way. We then were charged for this.

Anastasia S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff P 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent T 
Rating:
1.0

Charged me more than what is on the final bill - can’t trust and will not rent from this location again!

Kacey C 
Rating:
5.0

Guarantee appointment

Al W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

angele s 
Rating:
4.0

Unsure why clerk had to call for details and verify. The info should be readily available to the clerk so the customer doesnt have to wait for info thru a 3rd party.

Caleb B 
Rating:
5.0

I had a very good experience and I would go back to this location if I needed to rent a unit again, The person I dealt with was every knowledgeable and pleasant.

Zoli s 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent T 
Rating:
5.0

We wasted almost an hour trying to get the online checkin to work. Thankfully the gentleman working there had help and was able to check us in. I will not use online check in again.

James E 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the customer service was exceptional.

EDWARDA W 
Rating:
5.0

No washer fluid in they truck…. The washer fluid pump was not working and the rear upper clearance light on top of door was burned out so perhaps someone should be checking these things before the trucks are rented out.

Cathy R 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service, keep it up guys.

Kirk W 
Rating:
3.0

The inside of the truck had French fries on the ground

William V 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional establishment. Truck (10') was clean and ran very well. Lady was very helpful and courteous. I would highly recommend this location to rent a U-Haul.

Nick D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTTE L 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C 
Rating:
1.0

I still haven't heard back from my last email about the charges on my credit card.

MICHAEL A 
Rating:
3.0

When a reservation is completed online, refrain from trying to go over the information all over again delaying posession time. When completing a transaction (returning the truck), please complete it without hakting the transaction to serve another customer that walked in after. We should be considered just as important as the next person

Danielle M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHELSEA D 
Rating:
5.0

I live in Welland and I booked and was confirmed in Welland. Having to pay an extra $35 in km charges wasn't ideal. Because you confirmed a Welland booking for me, then called and said it wasn't available and I had to pick up AND drop off in Port (18kms from me) when I have a U-Haul location 2 blocks from my house. Other than that, the gentleman at the PC location was great and dealing with him made the inconvenience less noticeable.

CHARLOTTE S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

curt b 
Rating:
5.0

Just happened to be raining.most definitely need nee wiper blades but overall in good condition

Kimberly L 
Rating:
5.0

The only problem, if you want to call it a problem is that the internet wasn't working properly, but a phone call did the trick

Marlene D 
Rating:
5.0

The lady we dealt with was excellent very friendly knowledgeable and helpful. She made the experience great

Michael S 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent fast, friendly and efficient service. Great location.

Para S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason V 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAROLINE B 
Rating:
2.0

Rental contract #27156167 I ordered a 15’ van with ramp. When I arrived to pick up my van I was told my 10’ van was waiting for me. What this meant for me was two extra trips and the added gas expense. It wasn’t a nice way to start my busy day. The ramp was needed at one end of my move but did not come with the 10’ van. Unfortunately it was not an enjoyable experience from Uhaul.

Christopher E 
Rating:
5.0

The lady working at the Gulf station was professional and friendly. I would use this location again.

rodney k 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was in bad repair. Engine light indicating a problem was on as well as problem with wheels and indicator light on. No gas in tank, and rude attendant

Annette P 
Rating:
5.0

The woman working there was friendly and helpful. The entire experience was great. I would definitely recommend this location to others and I will use it again myself.

Carrie H 
Rating:
2.0

They overcharged me I only truck for maybe 6 hours cost was 45 dollars plus 7 dollars of gas

Roger L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob r 
Rating:
5.0

This location is very friendly and accommodating. Excellent overall.

Isidore C 
Rating:
1.0

I had to driven more than 100 km to pick up the truck,

Fernando M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert E 
Rating:
1.0

This Location charged me for a fee and did not leave any notes as to why I’m being charged. I reached out to the customer service line multiple times and each time I was told that the case was going to be sent to the location for review and no one has reached out to me. It’s been 2 weeks since I was told 1-2 business days. They also charged me while I was trying to dispute the charge. As if it’s not bad enough, one of the reps told us there was another pending charge on file and that the manager told them they left me a voicemail, which no one did! I will never ever ever ever rent with U-Haul again.

Emmanuel A 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice to deal with

Janos R 
Rating:
5.0

Not sure why I've been charged 58.80 when my final bill was 47.51. If someone can call me about this. Contract#21522296 289.696.7495 Thanks in advance Ed Lagace.

Ed L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Al H 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sally G 
Rating:
3.0

Requested in Niagara Falls Tuesday for PM pickup. You called Wednesday & told us we had to get it in Fort Erie. As we prepared to leave Niagara Falls for Fort Erie, you called & said we were late & you had us for AM pick up. Now we would have to wait til 2:30. We went to Fort Erie for 2:30. No truck. Waited til 3:30 then told truck available in Port Colbourne. We then drove there &finally got truck at 4PM.

brian a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE F 
Rating:
1.0

Did not have UHaul computer, could not give me a receipt for returned equipment, could not contact UHaul. In sum: not ready to be an agent. Why was I directed to this location?

Nicholas C 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top