Customer Reviews for H&H Grocery Depot
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

429 reviews

1442 Lawrence Ave W   North York, ON M6L1B5

(416) 695-7776

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    9 am–9 pm
  • Fri–Sat
    7 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/3/2023: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 2/4/2023 - 2/5/2023: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 2/10/2023: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 2/11/2023 - 2/12/2023: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 2/17/2023: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 2/18/2023 - 2/19/2023: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 2/24/2023: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 2/25/2023 - 2/26/2023: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 3/2/2023: 9:00 am - 11:30 am

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(416) 695-7776

1442 Lawrence Ave W
North York, ON M6L1B5

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Thur
    9 am–9 pm
  • Fri–Sat
    7 am–7 pm
  • Sunday
    10 am–4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 2/3/2023: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 2/4/2023 - 2/5/2023: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 2/10/2023: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 2/11/2023 - 2/12/2023: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 2/17/2023: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 2/18/2023 - 2/19/2023: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 2/24/2023: 9:00 am - 9:00 pm
  • 2/25/2023 - 2/26/2023: 10:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 3/2/2023: 9:00 am - 11:30 am

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

They charge me for the fuel and I return the truck with more than I received it

Jean Paul R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Siavash K. 
Rating:
2.0

I sent an email regarding billing discrepancies. No one has replied. They changed my location for pick up the morning of. They didn't have clean furniture pads. The overall truck was super dirty and in poor condition. The pickup location was quite confusing and definitely not as easy as other U-Haul locations I've rented from. This was the worst. Never using U-Haul again.

Kathleen L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rochdi S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

regan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

schella J. 
Rating:
3.0

Initially was given address for Keele but it was the wrong address on your website, was delayed and had to call to get another reservation at this location. Please update the addresses to the correct location, was very disappointed.

Kenival A. 
Rating:
4.0

Great 👍.

Salman M. 
Rating:
3.0

I still haven't received my final bill for this rental, so I cant really comment on the rental experience? I expected that it would be emailed to me.

Russell M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Raj was very helpful and friendly. I would definitely recommend him to others.

Peter W. 
Rating:
3.0

more pro office, with signage and official looking phone numbers

Vincenzo M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rochdi S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

elmer F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service ! Thanks

Kay-ann R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSANG Y. 
Rating:
2.0

Have an office at every locafion with someone working instead of someone in their apartment. Don't forget that every business needs person to person interaction. I went there and wasted an hour of my time trying to get my van. Moving is already stressful enough and it's your job to help prevent some of the stressors that go with moving.

Mark A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel F. 
Rating:
1.0

Ensure the location is in working order

Sabina K. 
Rating:
3.0

Pickup was a bit confusing, I entered all my data when I reserved just to re-enter everything at pickup… but in the end it all worked out, truck was in okay shape and everything was in working order.

Andreas H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohamed E. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

elmer F. 
Rating:
1.0

Worst experience working with UHAUL for the third time again, I thought things would get better, but nothing has changed and very frustrated with the overall experience.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alejandro R. 
Rating:
1.0

Long wait time to pick up truck. Staff very disorganized. Only gave me option to download U-Haul app or buy insurance to complete booking. Charged me for fuel when I had just filled truck up above level when received. Very disappointing overall.

Connor H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and efficient. I recommend it!

valmir R. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice staff

Annabelle R. 
Rating:
1.0

I had initially requested a truck to a location close to my house for 9 AM. I was sent a message redirecting me to this location (neighbourhood dealer) a day before I had to move and for a new time (10 AM). This was extremely inconvenient and frustrating. After arriving on time to pick up our truck, it took an hour to process our booking and check-in. The personnel did not seem to understand the check-in process and consistently gave us incorrect information. I had to download the Uhaul app and check in myself. I had paid for moving mats, and they informed me they didn't have any at the pick-up time. Highly disappointed in the unprofessionalism.

Burcu E. 
Rating:
1.0

terrible place, with a bad smell, the attendant very unpleasant, and unwilling to help

Jemima T. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

marie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Your service is excellent thank you

Mercy M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aman G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerrod P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OMAR G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

joanna M. 
Rating:
1.0

I was double charged.

Ryan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing service! The people who run this U-Haul location are super kind and helpful. Thank you for facilitating such a smooth and stress-free experience!

Avshalom S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emanuel V. 
Rating:
1.0

They rented a truck to us, they store is in a building ground floor . As I was returning the truck she asked me where I parked and I parked at the location and parking spot she said. When i got back she said I had to park somewhere else and they were talking in their own language with a rude tone.

MUHARREM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce G. 
Rating:
5.0

Good

Allen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent person, highly recommend this location

EMRE D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zachary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OUANG S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roman O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daesuk K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shragie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Moises B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

SHIRLEY BUEZA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was excellent. I returned the truck a little past closing time and the family waited around for me instead of using the drop box. They were very nice and friendly as well. Would highly recommend this location.

WILLIAM J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer access to pickup trucks

Manuelr V. 
Rating:
3.0

When returning the vehicle no one was at the location. I waited along with other customers and it wasn't open nor was I told where to drop off the key. I went back and the manager said she would help out the situation. She apologized there was a death in the family.

Mona B. 
Rating:
5.0

They are always extremely friendly and pleasant to work with. This is my favorite U-Haul location to rent from. I highly recommend them :)

Aryeh R. 
Rating:
3.0

This is tricky, the location I'm sure is fine. We had difficulty finding the location for this site as it was located at an apartment complex. Had to call a few times to get through to the location to have them direct us to them as the office was inside an aparment building...and truck needed to be dropped off in the back from a different access street. All in all it was okay..just difficulty in finding the location and office was very small.

Derek R. 
Rating:
1.0

This was an horrific experience with uhaul and I would absolutely not recommend this location AND uhaul to anyone. Not only did the staffer on site mess up my reservation causing it to have to be redone on the spot, I was delayed close to 2 hours before finally leaving the site. Due to this mess up, my return time got moved up a day. In trying to call customer service to rectify this mistake, not one person offered to help and instead transferred me between offices for close to 2 hours. I only finally was able to get the return date fixed to the original reservation standards after calling multiple offices. Your customer service is an abomination and I would never recommend your absolutely horrific service to anyone.

Zachary T. 
Rating:
1.0

Location was hidden and smelt like urine. The personnel was unprofessional and did not know what he was doing. We waited 45 minutes just to return the truck.

Salvatore P. 
Rating:
1.0

The people who work at this small grocery store (1442 Lawrence Ave W, North York, ON M6L 1B5) and who rent out U-Haul rental trucks and equipment are disgustingly fraudulent scammers! I accidentally left a utility dolly in the parking lot when we were driving out if the lot. As soon as I realized we had left the dolly at the lot 10 minutes later, we went back in order to retrieve it. However, someone had stolen the said dolly. I informed the male attendant at this location and he said that the matter isboutbof their hands and that a manager would contact me as soon as possible when the contrwct concludes! Upon checking my receipt, he ostensibly charged me an outrageous $200 for that old, beaten down, stolen dolly! Really?!! On top of that, he also charged me $7 for renting that stolen dolly which I didn't even get to use?!!! All in all I've paid a ridiculous and outrageous total of $317.81 for a 10 mile distance move! The cost of that stolen dolly is ridiculously more than he rental truck and everything else combined, really?!!! Outrageous!!!! Unacceptable!!! And just screams scammers and thieves!!!!!

Jubilante V. 
Rating:
3.0

The small parking lot behind a building was not great

Loretta K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger S. 
Rating:
3.0

The person who works at the place is very helpful and was friendly. But, it is located in a very troublesome neighborhood and has a few druggies nearby when I was waiting nearby for them to open. Did not really feel safe.

Saygin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Prince A. 
Rating:
1.0

the place is so dirty and also most smelly place I have been through. I reserved a truck and supposed to drop off at one of the Center close to my house. I did an online check with my phone but the system had some issues on the location of where to drop off at Scarborough . The guy at the pickup place said it's ok to drop off at anywhere in Scarborough. All I need is to make a call to them. I got 2 text that asked me to drop off in toronto which 50km away from my house. And another is in North York which is 45km away from my house. This caused big issues for me, first I do not have 1.5hr to waste to drive To north York drop off and go back. 2nd, it cost me 10$ for Uber from Scarborough instead of 44.77 for Uber from north York. 3rd, not only I have to pay 30$ extra for gas that I required to pump to make it to the north York drop off. I found out that I was also charged for extra mileage for overages. This is very stupidest rental that I've done

Nhut Ken T. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Olawumi A. 
Rating:
5.0

If they can stock more options. By far they were the best I ve dealt with.

MIRASAD A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Otis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley B. 
Rating:
2.0

Don't charge ppl for gas when they return the truck with the same amount. If I trust you with my credit card, don't take advantage of it and do your personal shopping. That's fraudulent and I'll make sure to spread the word.

Alon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTIAN PAGUN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

samuel C. 
Rating:
4.0

All good

Mario A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlon C. 
Rating:
1.0

Be fair in your charges this is not the first time I rent a U-haul and the unfair chargers are not acceptable styling almost $25 for gas and saying they is what their systems marks, but not able to show your system to public is styling money from customers... I have my own pictures, they didn't care.

Edith C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amit T. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing customer service and well mentained truck and equipments

RASHMIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

evan M. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was poorly signed and hard to find. The address suggested it was on a different street. We had to ask for help. The customer service call to help took 1.5 hrs to callback which was not appropriate.

Laura B. 
Rating:
1.0

Careless customer service.

AHMED ABUBAKAR S. 
Rating:
1.0

Didn't find the truck I had reserved. Service was very disappointed. Won't use this location again.

Eljona Z. 
Rating:
5.0

I have been kick out of the system because I was late. to pickup my truck then I have been help assisted ,by Mr RUj an agent from that Uhaul location who was very professional did his best getting me a truck while all the trucks was fully booked and taken. there was a client who booked his truck to pick at 2:00am wich can't work because the store supposed to be closed at that time. ounce the client called back to cancel it then I have booked it right away if not I don't know what to do that day with out the help of Mr RUj I will recommend people from my community to that location Mr ruj his professional, devoted, I thank him for that if not without him I don't know how I suppose to move out my stuff that day cause it was my last day to stay in that apt Mr ruj his one of the best Uhaul agent.👍

Gilles L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMIRS B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorge edain E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and courteous staff.

jerome herbert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ajay A. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of this dealership is so professional and explained the information very clearly. It was also a last minute booking. Fully satisfied. Thanks to owner!

Jesson R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARTIK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service from this location. Highly recommend to everyone who wants to rent a moving truck.

john T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANELYN PADERNAL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

barbara R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice

suat K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yuniel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.

John Rey T. 
Rating:
5.0

Prompt and personal service. I've rented from other locations but this is the cleanest rentals I've received so far.

Nirven A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerhardt H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top