Customer Reviews for Hilltop
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

88 reviews

8356 Thompson Rd   Northlake, TX 76247

(940) 441-4069

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    10 am–2 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/30/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(940) 441-4069

8356 Thompson Rd
Northlake, TX 76247

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    10 am–2 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/30/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 10:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Perry C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eric T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILLIE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

I ordered a dolly and it was not in the truck when I went to pick up truck.

Kristie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micheal B. 
Rating:
5.0

Lovely customer service! Made sure we could get something to work for us. Will definitely use them again!

David Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, stay as you are - Great friendly service!

CRAIG C. 
Rating:
3.0

fix the brakes

Darrell C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and accommodating. Great service.

LARRY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Great guys awesome service.

Christopher Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service from Trooper and Tanner

Bob K. 
Rating:
5.0

Hilltop was great location and they made getting a trailer easy. Will definitely be back.

MASON T. 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy and efficient from pick up to drop off!

Ben S. 
Rating:
5.0

to provide a USB outlet.

Hicham K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. They where perfect!!

Farley P. 
Rating:
5.0

great friendly helpful staff

THETA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connor S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MILDREN B. 
Rating:
5.0

I was nervouse about my move and then there was the fact that I chose I very busy weekend to move. Despite all that my love went over smoothly and the customer service was excellent. I am very happy in my new home and especially happy that the U-Haul rep went above and beyond to help make it that way.

Greta T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hicham K. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly staff! Very refreshing to be around people who don't hate their job.

Brittany G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! No improvement required. A great experience.

william C. 
Rating:
5.0

No wait. Friendly and helpful staff.

Gary J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam G. 
Rating:
5.0

this is my mores preferred location in the area. and I use UHAUL twice a year.

RICHARD A. 
Rating:
5.0

The car dolly locks and wheel ratchets were badly corroded and wouldn't move. I had to lubricate and work them. The electrical chord terminal was badly corroded. I had to clean in with scotch bright and contact cleaner. The exterior truck was not clean.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nelson B. 
Rating:
3.0

A few issues. 2 day rental and the drop off location would not open until after the rental was due. Object to paying a fee for after hours drop-off. Also, because the fuel was not full when rented (it was 5/8), accidentally put too much gas in the truck. Seems unfair to the customer to do this…

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

I had an excellent experience here. The customer service was great and everything I needed to do was explained well. I highly recommend this location.

Candace L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff

Kenneth C. 
Rating:
3.0

Everything was great except for not receiving the dolly in the uhaul that we had paid for. And with it being Sunday, there was no one for us to call at the pick up location.

Chelsea C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice and helpful

Ryan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jiadong L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

Albert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Trouper Arnold who took care of me at this location went above and beyond for me and my family. Great service!

Jason R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott B. 
Rating:
2.0

Pump gas in the truck, and the truck was missing a ramp!

Leontyna B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlos T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

charlotte M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shannon G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mallikarjuna Rao V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cary D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael N. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

ALAN M. 
Rating:
5.0

The people their are so friendly and welcoming. It was a pleasure. Great People, Great Service. Thank you,

Roger G. 
Rating:
5.0

Hard to get excited about a Uhaul place but... these guys are fantastic. The place is great: meaning there is a lot of cool 'stuff' there and the service was top notch. Real friendly people, accomodating and just good. Highly recommend.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Trouper was very accommodating and helpful!

JEFFREY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristal M. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. Really like this store

Don T. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service and super friendly staff. Great job!

Taylor A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great People and Great Service. Very helpful and friendly. Highly recommend this location.

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location and friendly staff! I had the best experience with the rental and would come back to this location anytime.

Charles T. 
Rating:
5.0

No questions. Communicated effectively

JAY V. 
Rating:
4.0

The manager was very professional and helpful.

BARRY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edwin V. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys are top-notch. They went above and beyond to accommodate me and were super courteous and helpful. I mostly appreciated the attitude of the owner, Trooper. Very nice and did his best to educate me on the entire process. Made sure that when I left, I was completely taken care of.

Tim M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Exceptional customer service. Super friendly and helpful people. Welcoming environment.

Ryan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Kepp the tall red-haired gentlman in charge. He was a pleasure to work with.

DANIEL O. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

Enrique R. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was awesome. Don't change.

George B. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pickup and easy drop-off. No issues at all!

Alan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fanny A. D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILL L. 
Rating:
5.0

The first truck had been smoked in so they gave us a nice, clean-smelling one. It was awesome. The mileage wasn't changed from the other truck but wasn't a big deal when returning the truck to the location at our destination.

Shannon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Trouper was very helpful and willing to accommodate my challenging schedule to be available to drop off the rental. Highly recommend and planning to rent again from this location.

Rick N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug T. 
Rating:
4.0

Very good

gary P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top