Customer Reviews for Hitch World Of East Texas
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,056 reviews

2616 W Gentry Pkwy   Tyler, TX 75702

(903) 592-7768

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(903) 592-7768

2616 W Gentry Pkwy
Tyler, TX 75702

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 8:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Not the most glamorous location and easy to miss if you are not keeping a sharp eye out. But the service is great!! Highly recommend.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was amazing! Thanks for not towing my vehicle :)

HABTOM K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vincent S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Hitch World is the only Uhaul I ever use! Has a huge variety, they're well maintained, the owner is very nice and very fast! Great place

JOHN D. 
Rating:
5.0

All good!

RODNEY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Location drop off was good and courteous.

Yelena K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry C. 
Rating:
3.0

Was closed, used app to drop off trailer

Randy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
1.0

I did not receive a furniture dolly but was charged. I'm still waiting for my credit for the larger truck I didn't want. No blankets, no straps nothing. I had to leave behind a lot of things ie..safe, bird bath, Large lawn deco rocks/petrified wood, etc...but those listed I'm very upset about. It cost me a lot ie..the petrified wood pieces alone were $199 each at today's price, the safe approximately $600 and so on. So yes I'm very displeased with this place. If he's (the employee) in the back underneath a vehicle you have to wait forever (45 minutes) before he comes to the front, even though he knows you're up front. Plus, I didn't get the overhead 10' truck like I requested yet he had one.

Rhonda B. 
Rating:
5.0

This comment is for the corporate office in Shreveport, LA who sent a text telling me to deliver the truck to 504 N. Glenwood Blvd, Tyler, TX. That location is no longer a Uhaul service provider. There was a key drop box, but a lady at the Storage Unit said they are no longer working with Uhaul.

Gary D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly

Grieg S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

XAVIER E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HEATHER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentlemen was busy but did get my rental completed within less than a hour of calling to confirm drop off…

Shela S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SARAH H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don G. 
Rating:
5.0

The rep waited for me as I was running late today if I pick up. Great service, great attitude. I will use this location again

ANTHONY P. 
Rating:
5.0

The only issue I ran into was that one of the tires on the trailer was very bald and needed to be replaced.

SCOTT C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILLY W. 
Rating:
4.0

Great customer service., Mike is extremely great oerson

tammy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service - fast & friendly

Douglas C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACRYSTAPHER P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON BLAKE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TULLY I. 
Rating:
4.0

Double check to make sure your customers get what they pay for. U-Haul charged me for an appliance dolly which was not in the truck when I picked it up. Since it is a self rental location there was no one there for me to ask about it. When I mentioned it, in an email, and I returned the truck, they still charge me for the full amount including the dolly. The message said they would have someone contact me regarding the issue but, a week later, I still haven't heard from anyone.

Lane T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was very convenient and service was friendly and helpful.

MARK STEVEN H. 
Rating:
1.0

Asked for help loading SUV onto the auto transport trailer, was met with attitude. And, not until I drove it ten miles down the road did I realize they did not attach the safety chains. The truck was filthy and smelt like smoke.

JAQUELINE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALESHIA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damaso M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cesar R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RALPH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN ROBERT-OH J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNIE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great and went very well. The manager was courteous and pleasant.

MARTIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Hay they are great people who work hard for you to make everything work for you, very professional people I enjoyed working with them and we'll use them again in the future

DOUGLAS V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOY M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela S. 
Rating:
4.0

Not open

JOE M. 
Rating:
5.0

It was great there's nothing to improve it was great

DANIEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice guy that runs it..

JON M. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and efficient process!

AMAYA JANEA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILLIE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Clean and disinfect truck before renting. Your app doesn't work very well for after hours return. It stated I would receive a receipt but have not yet. However this survey has been received ao I know u have the return processed.

SUSAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUTH E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARANN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work!

Kevin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great U Haul location — have used them for years

STEVEN D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRAIG D. 
Rating:
3.0

On line rental for Sunday pickup while location closed. First problem was corrected by on phone representative. Second problem was system would not scan back of drivers license. Scanned 3 times then ask for photo. Attempt to take picture only brought up black screen. Representative ask to send photo by email using another phone. Sent and she stated she had uploaded the picture and try again. Same results. Finally system accepted photo just as representative was transferring me to on line help. Started process 5 minutes before scheduled pickup and finally got rental finished 45 minutes after scheduled pickup. Great company but the self rental system has always had glitches. Uhaul the best there is in self moving and taking care of their customers. Really couldn't rate location which is closed on Sunday

Darrell S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NASER J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mozelle J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHIRLEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

These folks are really nice people.

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
1.0

Son of a b**** charged me for gas it up it had 3/8 of a tank I took it back it had 7/8 of a tank so that dirty bastard stole $30 from me and I'm going to get it out of him or somebody's ass.

WILLIAM C. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommended! The best service hands down! Will definitely do business here again!

STEPHEN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRISTA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Joshua G. 
Rating:
5.0

They was closed but the drop off service was great

Courtney B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly, helpful staff. Would absolutely recommend.

Charles S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES J. 
Rating:
2.0

I had put in what place I was returning it, got a call saying to take it somewhere else and I couldn't find it at night so returned the next morning...granted they were closed but got charged for another day

Gwendolyn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALANNA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Super helpful folks!

Dwayne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martha F. 
Rating:
5.0

Superior customer service

TAMINA W. 
Rating:
4.0

Better Inspections of vehicles. Staff is fantastic!

Jakory C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

They were friendly and service was fast, in and out with no problems

Clay H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob N. 
Rating:
5.0

went the extra mile to help accommodate my needs.

ROBERT N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monica P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melton E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep the excellent costumer service

Jose A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark E. 
Rating:
2.0

Instead of being wrongfully charged $152.00, I would have preferred a clarifying phone call. I made the reservation online and modified it in Tyler, TX, when I picked up the truck. I do not know where the error occurred. My contract number is 26845909 and my phone number is 972.415.6447.

CHANEL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rosa A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antoine G. 
Rating:
5.0

This it where I go for all my rentals. Very nice and helpful.

King R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
1.0

No one was there at 1:30 - 2:00 PM and the self checkin did NOT work!! Thank goodness the lady at the U-Haul number I called was so super helpful!!!

Ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Boyce J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top