Customer Reviews for Hold More Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

894 reviews

5530 Columbus Pike   Lewis Center, OH 43035

(740) 548-5416

Office Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am–3 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 11/29/2024: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 11/30/2024: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/26/2024: Closed
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(740) 548-5416

5530 Columbus Pike
Lewis Center, OH 43035

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am–3 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 11/28/2024: Closed
  • 11/29/2024: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 11/30/2024: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/26/2024: Closed
  • 1/1/2025: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN D 
Rating:
1.0

The owner made it clear he didn’t want any to hear any questions, requests for accommodations, or ideas about what might make the customer service experience better, despite that I was polite and respectful. Specifically, in front of my young son, he asked me threateningly if I needed a truck (of course I do - he knows that), with the implication being that he had the power and could take that away. He told me: “I don’t have to take your crap.” He referred several times to the fine print in the contract, which felt condescending and impatient. I explained that I wasn’t giving him “crap” and asked him to not be rude in front of my son. I asked him to please complete the transaction. My son later asked me why that man was so unreasonable. Thankfully it didn’t get worse, but this made me think twice about using UHaul again. I’m sure this owner will be indignant and say he didn’t do anything wrong (people like this usually do), but this was wildly uncomfortable and a wholly unnecessary escalation of a straightforward process. I don’t want a thing from UHaul, but I hope they address this with the owner.

Matt v 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tegwen F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EGLIS B 
Rating:
5.0

Originally my reservation was for the William St Delaware location. The key was not left in the box. I got stung by a bee that was in lock box #3. The customer service rep was awesome and patiently walked me through everything when the app could not pick up my gps location and she found the 2nd location for my to get the cargo van that I needed.

Anita R 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly

James B 
Rating:
5.0

Always a great experience at this location.

Jerry M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chadwick V 
Rating:
5.0

This Uhaul location made my travel easy. Their courtesy, customer service, professionalism was exceptional. I would recommend this place to anyone.

abdou t 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peyton N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chadwick V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY M 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. It was very smooth!

Anthony P 
Rating:
3.0

I picked up the truck at 9:51AM and he asked me to return before 9 AM the next day. That is not fair as I paid for one full day. This is malpractice in my opinion. All rentals work that way so why I was told to return before 9 AM. If you don’t fix this, I may not prefer to go to this location. Thanks.

MIHIR A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cole R 
Rating:
4.0

It was after hours so I just dropped it off. Note: it makes me choose yes or no above. I can’t choose not applicable.

Joseph H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

In this neighborhood this location is easily accessible, and flexible pickup schedules and drop off schedules. Very close to a gas station making it easy to complete all obligations before return

Amaresh K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris r 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed.

Dora S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Srikanth J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlo C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley S 
Rating:
3.0

Once again every quick and easy. Had a newer trailer with fold down ramp. Very convenient,

Randall S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G 
Rating:
5.0

The entire process was easy I cannot think of any improvements thank you 😊

Janiss C 
Rating:
5.0

I found the experience stress free and the pre-registration process is very helpful.

Peter G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRI C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Padmanabha R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendrick S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William P 
Rating:
5.0

Always use this location whenever we have rental needs. They are polite, professional and overall great to deal with. When I picked up my rental, the clerk was very busy with a handful of customers and he handled everyone as quickly as possible and was very professional the entire time.

Patti G 
Rating:
5.0

All went well.

Rahul A 
Rating:
5.0

Na

Paul J 
Rating:
5.0

Very kind individual and made the finishing process very easy and efficient.

Joshua A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerard H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vikas P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G 
Rating:
2.0

There was nothing wrong with the truck itself or the place that rented it to me. The app malfunctioned and it was at night, cold outside and it took me over an hour to remedy. Luckily Shaquitta Taylor was helpful when I called. However, we had to jump through many hoops to finish the transaction to merely get the keys. Part of the process required me to have her call someone of my choosing (a random friend) & they had to verify they knew me (?) I do not understand the rationale for that requirement. Luckily I had someone with me to achieve that, or else I may not have been able to receive the vehicle. I had submitted my license and credit card via the website, but the app did not have it. The app was a continuous refresh symbol & never resolved. It was a very frustrating & lengthy process. I'll never rent via the after-hours method again.

Holly J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Varun P 
Rating:
2.0

The local agent in Lewis Center directed me to a drop off location in a bad neighborhood with on space to drop off and less than half a mile away was a full service U-haul owed facility. This was tremendously inconvenient and a little dangerous. In fact the location he sent me to told me they had no space to receive the unit.

Ian A 
Rating:
5.0

These guys are great to deal with. Very helpful and knowledgeable about towing. They made sure I was ready to go.

Glenn H 
Rating:
5.0

U-Haul app could be made easier to use

William B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

roger r 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS H 
Rating:
5.0

Great location. Great staff at pick up and drop off. One of the best places I have rented a U-Haul from.

Matthew P 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for great and flexible service!

Steve H 
Rating:
1.0

I am contacting corporate to discuss how unprofessional these employees were.

Brandon H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donny A  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ivan M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn H 
Rating:
3.0

U-Haul indicated I should drop it off on December 31 by 3:20 PM. The note on the door said that they had been closed since December 23 and would not open until January 2. What was the point of dropping it off at this location?

Lester O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denny D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April O 
Rating:
5.0

Cashier was amazing, friendly and knowledgeable. Will definitely use this location for future needs

Brian B 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, helpful and polite

Isaac G 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for getting the truck warmed up and frost off for us!

Jenny L 
Rating:
5.0

Front desk officer is very good and helpful

GOPINATH D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ATUL R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cameron H 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is always friendly and prepared. Equipment is always ready and well maintained. Would highly recommend this location.

JAMES H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan M 
Rating:
5.0

That was my best visit to Uhaul ever. He greeted me upon arrival with a smile and great conversation. He explained all my options and checked me in . I highly recommend this location as well as employee. Job well done. 💯

Robert J 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to get your Uhaul

Glenn H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLYDE W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Troy F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert B 
Rating:
5.0

Ron was great to work with .

Kenneth C 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff and easy process which was very affordable. Will use them again.

Jerry D 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, quick, convenient, and loved driving the new van!

Melissa S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vikas P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerson J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April O 
Rating:
5.0

FANTASTIC! Everything was seamless and easy! He was so pleasant and helpful! Highly recommend this location for service and quality of equipment.

Patricia R 
Rating:
5.0

I can’t ask for more… excellent costumer service… the truck was in excellent condition absolutely clean … I definitely will recommend you guys… congratulations for a great service!!

Timothy P 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful. Helped make sure everything was hooked up properly.

Michelle N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE C 
Rating:
5.0

Fast and friendly service. Easy process. Highly recommend!

Kim b 
Rating:
5.0

It was all good till I fell off the trailer hurt my arm fell bad had to go to the er

Donny A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leslie B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was great!

James T  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Overall good storage facility in every way. Nothing bad to say about this place.

ALLEN M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Great place if you do not need climate control storage!

Lise S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent facility for storage. Thanks to Rob

William L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Ron was great to work with. Will definitely be renting again in the future.

Rick P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LIZA B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great service by Ron and all HMS staff. Besides storage, I rented a U-Haul vehicle a few times with satisfaction. I will highly recommend HMS.

Jack H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

The Manager Ron was great! We will be back just because of him ....

Clifford L  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Management is great at this location. Would highly recommend!

MARY D  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for being so flexible with our needs and changing timeline

Nilda C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Had a unit here for years thanks for everything.

CECIL H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!

Tim A  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY G  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Ron was exceptionally helpful the whole time. Great customer service.

RICK P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

I would definitely recommend this facility and already have, to my fellow police officers of CPD. I only moved because I needed a larger space. Thanks and stay safe!

CARLYSLE C  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

We were pleased with out experience but it would be nice to have some additional lighting. I wouldn't go there after dark by myself because our unit was completely in the dark.

Morgan B  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
4.0

The owner is very nice.

Brook H  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

None

JOSHUA P  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

The facility was what we needed for our transition. Earlier or later business hours would have been more convenient in some cases, however, that was not a deterrent for us using the facility.

JANA J  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Convenient location - quick and easy to get set up - highly recommend!

MATT S  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
3.0

I would not use this service again as the dates were wrong and both Uhaul and Hold More self storage had no idea why a service fee was charged or held after the mistake...until now obviously.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Great location. Very friendly and helpful staff. The rates are good compared to other storage companies in the area. I would rent a uhaul from this location again to move in the future.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
5.0

Facility very clean and professional.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top