Customer Reviews for Hold More Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

548 reviews

5530 Columbus Pike   Lewis Center, OH 43035

(740) 548-5416

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 3 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(740) 548-5416

5530 Columbus Pike
Lewis Center, OH 43035

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 3 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mallikarjuna Rao V. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager was very courteous and made it a pleasure to work with U-Haul in the future

SHERIAR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NAVEEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast Friendly Clean Easy.... What more could you ask for?

RICHARD D. 
Rating:
3.0

Ensure truck has more than a quarter tank of gas.

Avery G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACOB R. 
Rating:
5.0

The issue was not at all the location, it was the app/website not being programmed in an efficient and predictable manner.

Emily A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADELYN J. 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing that I did not like about this experience was the upselling dolly and blanket bullshit occupying cargo space in the truck. Break the seals and get charged, after navigating through all of the up selling bull shit on your website you shove this in my face? Fuck you U-Haul.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HERMAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LIZA B.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Great service - in and out and very helpful

PAUL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CAMERON W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yang B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was good! The only thing that wasn't too clear was where to leave the van at drop off, I think I left it in a good spot but signs would be nice I think. Thank you!

Laura K. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Vehicle ready on time, clean and ready to go. Folks at Hold More Storage were courteous and professional. You could tell they knew what they were doing when it came to the paperwork. Loved the van. It drove well and was comfortable. Thanks for a smooth transaction.

KENNETH B. 
Rating:
5.0

When I tried to check in the trailer the app was unable to located my location even though location services were changed to always on. Such a frustrating day overall

Wendy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITCHELL A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and neat. Good service!

WILLIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service by Ron and all HMS staff. Besides storage, I rented a U-Haul vehicle a few times with satisfaction. I will highly recommend HMS.

Jack H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely pleased with the level of customer service and interaction. Finally, someone with an interest in doing their job well and succeeding. Thanks, I'll be back.

STEPHEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD P. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy process. Maybe I missed it but the after hours drop off instructions would have been useful. Didn't have any issues though.

Matthew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Perfect experience, friendly and helpful staff

ADRIAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RODOLFO V. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements. Gentleman helping me at pick-up and drop off was great!

Don Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YANG B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earl F. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick friendly service.

REBECCA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Always like working with Ron Held. Everything was exactly as it was supposed to be. Great Job Again Ron !

ROBERT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentlemen was very courteous and engaging

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM H. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommend

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Was actually very pleasantly surprised at how we run, clean, efficient, etc. So much better than Budget.. Will only rent from you guys from now on

RICHARD W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAWN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaela F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Friendly and helpful

TIMOTHY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hollie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAMDY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

The website was not user friendly. It does not give accurate info and if you back up it makes you start over again. The Lewis Center and Ron are Excellent. He is personable and professional.

STACEY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew G. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was perfect! everybody was helpful and professional

MARIA B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark A. 
Rating:
1.0

Uhaul should not automatically charge for 4 days, I rented the trailer on Thursday from Columbus Ohio and drove it to Myrtle Beach South Carolina and returned it on Saturday. There is no reason it should list that I'm keeping it for two extra days and charge me $1000. Charge me a dollar a mile amd I'm still paying less. Uhaul way over priced and I'm not at all satisfied. It got the job done but with bald tires, driving 600 plus miles with rain in almost every state put my truck engine through a lot. Very disappointed in uhaul.

angela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corrie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Thank you. I will be back.

JACK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, responsive and helpful. Superior service all the way around.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

don H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steve M. 
Rating:
4.0

The online check-in process is a real pain in the butt. It would be very difficult for someone who is not well acquainted with technology.

Andrew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEREK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan R. 
Rating:
5.0

The fellow who helped me was clear in his instructions and friendly.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETH M. 
Rating:
5.0

I believe this Location is run extremely well and is top notch!

Douglas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiara S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service!

ANTHONY M. 
Rating:
5.0

The location was great. I just wish the procedure for mobile pick up was not so complicated at the U-Haul level. We had trouble making sure alternate contacts were available to accept calls because it was after 9 pm.

Steven C. 
Rating:
5.0

Hello. There was some technical difficult during the morning pickup. A system issue that was out to the control of the U-HAUL locations. The van was ready when i arrived. It drove well. I got my son moved and I am happy. So glad you are close and was able to rent from you. Thank you

Tracey H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katy U. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Manager was great

Ralph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Solid location to do business. Well done!

Sujoy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and very clean and efficient.

JERRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice management...after a minor miscommunication. Gave me a discount...honestly didn't need to.

scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Will definitely recommend this location. Check-out and back in were quick. My cargo van was clean and ready to go when I arrived.

Gerald R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TREVOR D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAMERON SETH-BRA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cameron W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elizabeth B. 
Rating:
5.0

i love this location , did not know it was here. They were really nice and took care of all my needs ! thanks so much , will for sure rent again soon

THERESA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROGER R. 
Rating:
4.0

Smooth rental transaction. The gentleman was very courteous and nice!

Gary U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top