Customer Reviews for Homestead Mills
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

189 reviews

221 N River St   Cook, MN 55723
(From South on Hwy 53 right onto N River St 1 Mile on Right)

(218) 666-2966

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(218) 666-2966

221 N River St
Cook, MN 55723
(From South on Hwy 53 right onto N River St 1 Mile on Right)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myia P. 
Rating:
1.0

Make sure the vehicle is clean, has windshield washer fluid, doesn't shake terribly going down the road, and when someone calls customer service to extend the reservation that it actually works after the first time. I went through that 4 times and uhaul still didn't get it right.

Mason C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN N. 
Rating:
5.0

They went above and beyond to helping me out with my rental needs!

Sarah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Not specific to drop off location but app would not pics of the odometer or auto transport using repeated pics similar to example. My app was updated, phone rebooted, cell signal excellent, pics were very high quality. I believe the problem was in the u-haul android app itself.

Adam V. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erin J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chester C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

They are always amazing at Homestead Mills!

Charles P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jason B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Austin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
1.0

This location was not prepared for 24/7 pickup on my app. Although my reservation was confirmed, I arrived and went through the process on my phone only to reach a screen telling me to come back at 9am in the morning. This site was 70 miles away and I had hauled my wife and two toddlers there to help me pick this up. I was very lucky to run into someone who could call the business owner on my behalf and find me the keys. In this confusing process, the location partner seems to have changed my reservation. As per my contract after pickup, I had to return the vehicle one day prior to my original reservation. This caused me a great deal of stress and frustration. I tried calling U-Haul to work out this mishap but the person on the line was extraordinarily unhelpful (after a 30 minute wait on hold). Rather than work with me, the U-Haul representative instead lectured me on economic shortages, comparing the situation with U-Haul to the run on toilet paper last spring during quarantine. This was irrelevant, tone-deaf, and condescending. I suspect that nobody reads these or cares, but I will not be using U-Haul again.

Timothy L. 
Rating:
4.0

vehicle started off with check engine light on and a tire that was at 15 psi (was supposed to be 120 psi)

Mike K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bo G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale R. 
Rating:
4.0

I didn't get a receipt that I took it back.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brenda S. 
Rating:
4.0

Was very helpful getting us hooked up and on our way.

Gary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, convenient, courteous , the trailer was ready to go and very fairly priced.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly staff!! Carol was very nice!!

Nick N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kenneth F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice place and people. Easy pick up and delivery.

Hanna R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!

Bradley A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hugh B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marsha K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA P. 
Rating:
4.0

Longer week end hours. Dropped off after hours. Every thing went fine

jim B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen W. 
Rating:
2.0

Checking in took over 30 min over the phone as the agent worked from home. Very slow with many questions that could have been covered when I reserved in New BRIGHTON.

Jahn L. 
Rating:
5.0

As mentioned at the pickup site, the personnel at Homestead Mills were very pleasant to deal with. We will be using both sites later in the year when we close for the season. Thank you! Randy

Randy R. 
Rating:
3.0

Verify correct email address.

Ed L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charolette S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

julia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALLEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brenda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry K. 
Rating:
4.0

Good people to work with. Very accommodating!

Mark F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Rick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren V. 
Rating:
5.0

So nice to have a pickup location close to Lake Vermilion. The owner was very helpful, arriving early to accommodate us.

Warren V. 
Rating:
1.0

I lost 1/2 a day waiting for this truck. I also had to drive 25 miles to pickup this truck when I had a 2 dealers within 3 miles to me. The truck was late and dirty. The passenger window looked like a dog had his nose allover it. The floor was dirty. Then they said the truck had 11/16 fuel but when I was heading out I noticed it was just over 1/2. But I was running so late that I did not think to much about it. But when I returned it with the same fuel I was charged 52.25 for missing fuel. Maybe a couple of gallons. Really. The truck was in the same condition as I picked it up. I also had to wait a 1/2 day for the truck. Why I had to drive 25 miles when they could have dropped the truck off closer to me. Truck was way under powered and very hard on gas. Really hard on gas.

joel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William F. 
Rating:
5.0

professional service at reasonable cost

Jamie O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly staff!

Brian H. 
Rating:
5.0

EXCELLENT SERVICE

Keith A. 
Rating:
5.0

Every Ursula should be as customer focused as this location.

Jean N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accomodating. The open trailer worked well for us to haul debris to the waste disposal sight. Well constructed, easy to secure our load. Taigate/ramp was most handy. Bigger would have made for fewer trips.

Gregg A. 
Rating:
5.0

I love the convenience of Homestead Mills in Cook. The folks there are wonderful and helpful. One of the best UHaul tips around!

louise G. 
Rating:
4.0

Key Box #1 did not have the key in it for the truck I was scheduled to rent. Tyra (U-Haul representative on phone) then told me to use the key box #2 and a different truck. No one was sure where the key was for truck #1 with the empty key box #1. All worked out well at the pick up. Thank you Tyra!

kevin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noah S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went really Well! I was told exactly how to hook up and what to watch for as cautions.

Ralph N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great rental dealer and made it easy .

Rick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Known the owners of Homestead Mills all my life, Nice people.

Jody F. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and courteous

Dan E. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. This was a great value for the cost. Trailer worked perfectly. Everything worked as it should. Easy rental. I would recommend U-Haul to anyone and everyone!

JAY S. 
Rating:
2.0

First off make sure the lights work. Also the guy that works there said it was OK to let the chains drag on the ground and that was not OK. Luckly a firefighter stopped us and helped us put them up properly so they no longer sparked. They could have snapped and someone who knows nothing about that needs to know. But the people were nice.

maria O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DENNIS K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dave M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan W. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service..

Randy R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gene G. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast, easy, and just what I needed.

LINDA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and prompt service

Phyllis J. 
Rating:
5.0

I would like to be able to read/review the Agreement documents required to be read and "checked off" before my on-line check-in is complete. I requested help with this from Customer Service, On-line Chat and a Sales & Rental person. None could help me find these documents, nor did they seem to understand what documents I was referring to.

Lisa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather D. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was returned on the 17th at 11:30 P.M. but they were not open and charged me for the 18th. Will talk to them.

Teresa L. 
Rating:
3.0

Kinda a weird place for U Haul to conduct business, but everyone there was friendly and very helpful!

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james B. 
Rating:
3.0

Nothing- just did an after hours drop off

jennifer W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LeAnne A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GERALD C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK P. 
Rating:
3.0

The truck battery was dead. It took an hour to find the right equipment, jump start the truck and hook up the trailer. It would be nice if things were put together for pickup, so it did not take an hour plus.

Justin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Didn't talk to anyone, but easy to find and plenty of space to park.

tom E. 
Rating:
5.0

it is wonderful that they are there--so convenient for the folks who need a handy drop off spot.

louise G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janelle J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top