Customer Reviews for Income Tax
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

327 reviews

2887 Keele St   North York, ON M3M2G9

(416) 635-8616

Office Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 10 am–6 pm
  • Wed: 10 am–2 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 10 am–6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 10/14/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/26/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(416) 635-8616

2887 Keele St
North York, ON M3M2G9

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Tue: 10 am–6 pm
  • Wed: 10 am–2 pm
  • Thur-Fri: 10 am–6 pm
  • Sat: 10 am–4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 10/14/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/26/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Asked me to switch dropoff location and will provide compensation of $50 for my troubles. Stated that I will receive notification of these updates. The new dropoff notification was not sent at all. Had to call u-haul during my busy moving day to confirm where am I dropping off. When asking U-haul support for help, they said it was just put into the comments section in their system and I was expected to follow those comments. Support was nice enough to provide me with the address. I also asked how I will receive compensation and they said I will have to talk to Income Tax myself as support does not know how Income Tax will provide the compensation. After hearing that, frustration continue to rise. The requested dropoff was further from my original location and required me to pay extra on the km for using the truck and also transportation to go back to my property. The experience was very lackluster. Issues with picking up the truck was already painful as it took 1hr before I was able to take the truck. Then asking me to dropoff at a different location and not providing a smooth instruction process while also not stating how I'm receiving compensation. Overall, it's a huge hassle of how I need to seek information in order for me to complete this rental reservation properly. It does not seem like I will be compensated either. 10/10 would not recommend using U-haul again.

Yu-Chen L 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricardo A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service is very helpful and excellent.

Tai P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Okubamikael H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrey G 
Rating:
3.0

delayed giving me the final receipt

Ghazanfar A 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the girl I dealt with was very courteous and professional

JOHNNY L 
Rating:
5.0

good truck to rent!

Abraham C 
Rating:
5.0

Sales counter girl is very helpful

Branimir R 
Rating:
5.0

Everything amazing, on time, well services, excellent costumer service

Cesar P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WEIS N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kidano H 
Rating:
3.0

I did not get the receipt by email

Alex O 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ezgi U 
Rating:
1.0

What I rent was a piece of junk. it rains on me in the driver seat and the door would not close properly, The suspension was horrible the brakes were scary at best I have been trying to get a hold of customer service but even that is a challenge as I only get voice mail I wont a refund for all the may charges as this vehicle was not fit for the road but I had not choice but had to move you really need to work on your customer service

Andrea C 
Rating:
5.0

Message was a pleasure to deal with in getting us the Van and trolly we requested

Anthony V 
Rating:
2.0

Would be nice if it wasn’t in a dark scary basement also truck was clean but wipers were grinding on the window as well as the drivers door lock was difficult to open and the door itself was twisted or something as it was difficult to close. Staff was very friendly.

Stan A 
Rating:
4.0

The truck was quite dirty inside. The driver's door needed to be slammed hard to close properly. The gas pedal is very small and positioned too far left (where the edge of the brake pedal would be on a normal vehicle), which resulted in me accidentally pressing the gas when braking a few times. I had to be constantly aware of keeping my foot positioned to the left to avoid accelerating while braking. Besides the condition of the truck, the location was well run, and the service was good. (I ended up at this location because of a disastrous experience at the Keele/Lawrence location. The owner was extremely rude and the service was terrible. U-Haul redirected me from there after they couldn't find the key for my rental! I will not be renting from there again!)

Rashad P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam B 
Rating:
5.0

I was very satisfied with the support and efficiency I received from my U-Haul rep ( Ness ), the unit I rented was clean, well equipped and gassed up ready to go. I would definitely use and recommend this location.

CARLTON M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anneka G 
Rating:
5.0

The system is great!!! Super convenient, incredibly fast responses! I'm so relieved that it was this easy.

Julie C 
Rating:
1.0

BEWARE OF THIS PLACE!! Never ever rent a UHaul truck as I had miserable moments with water flooded truck. I booked the reservation through website because this neighborhood location was very close by my condo. Reached around 11am to pickup my truck after diving into the unclean basement with the lady asked me to sign the documents. I was happy to get the truck drive back soon to start my moving but, was very surprised to see water flooding after opening the truck storage. I did found the water was leaking from multiple holes in roof. Called the store and lady wasn’t sure of any water flooding and refused to respond further and asked to call roadside assistance. I called them and they mentioned to contact the dealer as they don’t look over the water flooding issues however, they still managed to find the replacement truck where I lost already 2 hours. Roadside assistance gave the new location address with truck license number to swap the truck. I had to quickly run to do the swap but, I was stunned to hear that the swap truck was already took by another person. Uhaul team found water leaking from ceiling roof on right corner side and they mentioned it’s the old damaged truck with 200kms mileage. There is no other truck available at this location so I had to drive back the same truck after putting my own drop cloths to cover the flooded water and also had to sweep out the excessive water. Summary: This neighborhood location deals with photo, income tax, damaged uhaul and much more other businesses so, they don’t focus much on uhaul rent and moreover, they never inspect the vehicle before handling to another person. Please go to proper uhaul dealer location where they provide good service with almost new trucks with proper maintenance. I have attached the photos and videos of the leaking roof ceiling for your reference. This has really caused me so much hassle during my condo moving where I lost my booked elevator access and 4 hours my time spent on this issue.

Prakash P 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service representative was amazing and very helpful. She called when I was running a bit late to pick up the truck, and was so pleasant on the phone. She knew her way around and made the pickup process so smooth when I eventually did. She is a wonderful person overall, and her great personality showed. I will definitely recommend this location to friends and/or family

Olalekan A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEXANDER W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David N 
Rating:
5.0

Good

DAN J 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL A 
Rating:
5.0

Good clean truck and great customer service - very prompt, professional and polite agent on site. The only down side there was not enough mats for rent - despite requesting 20 moving mats in advance. Only half of the mats 10 were available and of the half, only 5 half were actually usable since the other half were wet and moldy.

Sanjin P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sergio P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nguakem N 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for your excellent service , everything was clean, on time and professional. Very convenient location for us, we’ll use your service again. Thank you.

SERGIYV H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ghayour N 
Rating:
5.0

It was pretty good. The mobile check in /check out process was decent but there was a lot of steps and instructions to follow. My only advice would be to continue looking for ways to streamline that user experience.

Mike F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER S 
Rating:
3.0

I booked my return for noon and got a call at noon that the next customer was there ready for it. Maybe not book them back to back

ANTOINETTE W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lilibeth O 
Rating:
2.0

The truck needed to be serviced

Lawrencia N 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was dirty- dusty, full of animal fur and smell. Simple garbage that could have been cleaned (used water bottles) were not. The positive note was that the gas tank was full and the convenience of a gas station right by.

TAMMY K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fabian C 
Rating:
4.0

Difficult to connect to WIFI

Janina O 
Rating:
1.0

They kept mentioning that there is no truck available even though there were some available online at that location ,had to book and pick up through mobile , there’s no place for parking your car and they ask you to put your call in the same place that the truck is which is meaningless cause you have to spend 10 mins just relocating cars just to park your vehicle.

Mostafa S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Neviah A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yuriy B 
Rating:
5.0

My first experience with uhaul, have to say it was not the best. I booked over the phone my rental and to make sure I get the truck I wanted, I went personally to Weston branch 3 days prior of my moved day. My appointment for pick up was at 9 am on Saturday, so I arrived at 8:50 am and a big line up was waiting to be served. After waiting for almost 45 min the truck, the agent told me my truck was given to someone else because was booked prior to me. I couldn’t believe how that happened what is the guarantee to customer having to book prior and then not having the truck??? The way agent handled my situation was very unprofessional and not knowledgeable enough to look for solutions and get me a truck. She only offered $50 credit for the next rental, however that was not the solution. I found all the process was very difficult and frustrating at the Weston branch and decided to call customer service to help me and the good thing I got helped by Agent called Salma. She got me a truck right at the moment and near to Weston branch. The end was happy but a bit disappointed the way in person agent handle the situation not professional at all, therefore it will be hard to trust on renting with haul again. I believe customers have to be treated well at the branches and be sympathetic. Agents should show more respect to customers and always help to look for solutions.

MARIA F 
Rating:
2.0

More attentive and clean the vehicles and maintenance should be applied

MARY I 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

guido b 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Otis D 
Rating:
2.0

Have the vehicles checked for technical malfunction prior to renting.

IVO D 
Rating:
1.0

The most terrible experience I’ve had in my life time. Terrible customer service. Terrible location, parked in terrible spot. Took 15 mins to get the van out. Everything had to be done online, had to get my sister and my friend to get a call from you fucks. Was asked for DL, passport and whole bunch of other shit for no fucking reason. This will be my first and last time using U-Whore.

Seungmin H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ahmed A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodelio D 
Rating:
5.0

Service AAA %100 recomended

Mario R 
Rating:
5.0

Staff are excellent, knowledgeable and helpful.

UTTAMBAHADUR M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yuriy B 
Rating:
1.0

Fix your website for 24/7 pickup. Don’t have me on the phone being transferred to everyone department for over and hour trying to access the fckn vehicle.

Lesley T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jasmin L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suresh B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Emma H 
Rating:
5.0

The service was excellent.

THERESA M 
Rating:
5.0

great staff..helpful

jill c 
Rating:
3.0

The truck has no gas.

Devy J 
Rating:
2.0

The truck we booked was covered in snow when we got there. They didnt do anything to help us get it out to go. The doors were frozen and the lady was like oh well. She said we could take the 10ft truck instead. Which lead to us having to make 2 trips instead of 1. It made us take longer than expected and left us returning the truck late. The lady at the office was rude and unhelpful. She charged the credit card twice. Once for the truck we couldnt use and another for the 10ft truck. We have yet to receive a refund for the first charge.

LUCCHRISTOPHER D 
Rating:
4.0

Gas ⛽ gadge is not accurate....less than 50 feet from the address it moves less than on on pickup...50 feet 1/4 of gas is gone....

BRIAN J 
Rating:
1.0

No parking, tight spot. Dirty place, dirty area. Small place, very sketchy. The girl at counter was very rude.

ZIAAHMAD B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AMALIA L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOHSEN H 
Rating:
3.0

Kind of difficult to get into. Limited parking. But service was excellent and equipment was good.

IGOR S 
Rating:
3.0

The overall layout and the 24 hour pick up abs return is good on theory. The verification and calling alternate contacts in the middle of the night is silly and a dealbreaker for me. What if it was 3am? Also need instructions of where to leave my car while I use yours. This location is not ideal. Still don’t get a detailed invoice.

Tom B 
Rating:
3.0

The bill is $60 but i get charge for $78.

HUU N 
Rating:
1.0

truck smelled horrible, smelled like rotten meat. gas was at empty when I got it had to rush to get gas Windshield wipers were horrible needed to be changed

ROBERTOA P 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

ALWIN J 
Rating:
3.0

This location offers no customer parking.

LEOR Z 
Rating:
3.0

Better facilities, like washrooms for the customer as well as some seating space.

Noman H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROMMELS A 
Rating:
1.0

Same as above

Melanie A 
Rating:
3.0

Dealer is a good business person who cares about his clients. He went so far to call me to confirm the issues to be dealt with and gave his time to see the rental through. My experience with UHaul was poor. There was inadequate agents readily available on the phone (over 60 min wait for matters such as issues with equipment, post accident agent availability and rental pickup all were in a 60+ min wait). The truck was not mechanically sound as it was not accelerating properly and the haul/tow light was on in the dash which may or may not have been correct. The parking in the rear of the building was very, very tight that only a most skilled driver would be able to negotiate. I can say as above, that the dealer went above and beyond to assist which is the only highlight of the rental experience. I will never rent from any UHaul again, and will definitely never, ever under any circumstance recommend your business model to anyone.

David Z 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GABRIEL P 
Rating:
5.0

It is good

GABRIEL P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE N 
Rating:
1.0

I was charged for 60 km when I only used 44 km The woman at front desk admitted to this error and guaranteed that she would rectify this error and refund the overpayment. My total cost should be $56.85 and instead I was charged $79.61. I tried to call but there's no answer. I would really appreciate if someone would kindly call me and issue me my refund as soon as possible. Thanks

Michal G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE N 
Rating:
3.0

Pick up location was tight and hard to maneuver the truck. The parking spots were limited

Vanida T 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ERSIN A 
Rating:
5.0

the staff is very helpful! thank you!

RONALDJAVIER P 
Rating:
5.0

none

Reilman G 
Rating:
3.0

The location was not clear enough and inviting at all. The guideline was not clear to drop off the key at the main entrance.

MOHAMMADREZA Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREEM I 
Rating:
4.0

The parking spot for the van is a bit tricky, specially being a large vehicle. Other than that, everything was great.

MARILIA M 
Rating:
5.0

5 star Good👍🏽

Michelle G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE B 
Rating:
1.0

Broom the back of the truck thoroughly. Sanitize the steering wheel and chair. Do not change the pick up location without the consent of the customer.

Ann J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROMMELS A 
Rating:
1.0

Avoid uHaul

Bronfman D 
Rating:
5.0

Easy to pick up and return the truck, friendly staff .

Carlos L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ATEFMOHAMED E 
Rating:
1.0

The Manager Gary was extremely disrespectful and rude. I was simply asking a question about the fees and he reportedly shouted at me “Do you understand English!” Which was very unprofessional of him. It was also interesting coming from Someone who English was obviously a second language for him…. I highly recommend he be disciplined and especially spoken to about his customer service skills.

ADRIAN T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE S 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top