Customer Reviews for Jakes Body Shop Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

638 reviews

6078 E State Rd 144   Mooresville, IN 46158

(317) 831-4211

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/23/2021: Closed
  • 10/30/2021: Closed
  • 11/1/2021 - 11/5/2021: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 11/6/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(317) 831-4211

6078 E State Rd 144
Mooresville, IN 46158

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/23/2021: Closed
  • 10/30/2021: Closed
  • 11/1/2021 - 11/5/2021: 8:00 am - 3:30 pm
  • 11/6/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Expand the GPS zone as I had to walk from the rental to the front door for GPS to recognize that I was at the right location. The app was slow, too.

Kenneth F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

R B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matthew T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JORDAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul F. 
Rating:
2.0

Made a reservation to have a trailer at the desired location, but the day before we were supposed to pick it up got a phone call from UHaul saying the place that we made the reservation with would not have a trailer for us. They also called 2 minutes before they were going to close. They said I would have to drive 30 minutes to pick one up. I went online and found one at a location much closer so called them back the next day and let them know.

Shelly S. 
Rating:
5.0

Jake's body shop is always helpful when I need to rent a trailer or truck this is my 5 th rental, each rental exceeded my expectations, nice people to deal with

JOHNNY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lateasha G. 
Rating:
3.0

My time to return ended up happening in the rain, so if there were ever funds to add a drop off area that was out of the rain, that would be amazing! :-)

April C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Masato S. 
Rating:
5.0

Dawn was really helpful and a great person with whom to do business!

LELAND M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexandra N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service… from booking to picking up the unit!

Kari M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald P. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great to rent from! Very efficient and friendly!

JANE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRYSTAL L. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman running the U-Haul operation clearly knew what she was doing. She was professional and helpful and made it a good experience. When I had to call her several days later about an issue with the lease, she knew exactly how to help me.

JAMESTYSON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY L. 
Rating:
5.0

You were great!!! Thanks for all your help!

JUDITH H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people!

CHAS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tiffany C. 
Rating:
2.0

I scheduled the truck on April 20 for a 12 foot truck. Nothing turned out according to my reservation abs it was very frustrating! The women Jake's were very nice and helpful

JOHN JOSEPH W. 
Rating:
5.0

not a thing...all is good!

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brice G. 
Rating:
5.0

Make mobile check-in actually work!

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILLY C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VAUGHN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, helpful, all good.

LELAND M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILLY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lynna L. 
Rating:
5.0

All fives. Very good experience.

LELAND M. 
Rating:
5.0

People were very nice and helpful...great service...perfect!

DARRELL R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy W. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements needed

Brian W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

caroline K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very organized drop off. Clearly marked, easy to find.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Debbie was of great assistance and made the entire evolution seamless for me.

CHARLESRAY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great person that helped me!.

Joseph A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the check-in process was very easy and they were so helpful with hooking the trailer up and explaining everything. They made it very easy for someone like me who doesn't use trailers on a regular basis. Glad I found this location.

JENNIFER P. 
Rating:
4.0

Jakes was great. The owner sent her son to help when we ran into issues at pick up. U-Haul needs to work on the instructions and start up process. We called the 800 number because the pick up my truck feature doesn't work until you're onsite. Anyone trying to make sure there are no surprises on moving day would appreciate knowing that. What should have been a quick pick up and back within a half hour turned into over an hour. In the end we received a partial credit but had we been on a tighter schedule the credit wouldn't have made a difference.

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer/dealer relationship is super. I delight in renting from Jakes.

Gerald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark B. 
Rating:
4.0

Windshields needed to be cleaned, especially the inside.

Terry G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW M. 
Rating:
3.0

Vehicle head light was not working and the one that did work was pointed straight down. Also vehicle only had 1/4 tank of fuel when picked up.

Cindy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Picking up from this location was fast and easy. I had no issues whatsoever. The business was closed, but I was met by a representative when I arrived. The equipment was clean and maintained well. I would recommend this location to anyone.

JEREMY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service!

Jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles T. 
Rating:
5.0

As always, Uhaul is as awesome

JAMES G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID S. 
Rating:
3.0

The quote for the 3 day rental was not clearly stated to me upfront. I was under the impression the rental for the trailer was only around $60. I told the lady my timeline for the trip and expressed how happy I was it was so affordable for me. However I was charged over $100 and that was with my military discount in the end. I called the location and the lady said she thought I knew that but I did not. This messed up our budget for the pay period and was not appreciated

Elijah E. 
Rating:
5.0

I've used uhaul many times, and this was the best experience yet!

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS V. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. She wore a mask and brought the agreement outside. Very professional and considerate.

BARTON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient in checking in the vehicle.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

monica M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carli C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danny F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

The original location did not have my truck and had to send me somewhere farther(this location) out than where I needed to be. The lady there was fantastic and very welcoming.

Christie H. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was at the facility. We used the online return. It took 4 times to work. . .which was very frustrating.

HAROLD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Jakes is the best, love the staff, love the location, love in how they make you feel valued! NOTHING!

david M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing ... very helpful and friendly!

Jennifer J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarum O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service and assistance!!

CAROL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES F. 
Rating:
5.0

NOTHING ... my experience was so positive, efficient, and impressive. I have already committed to using Jake's next time we need a rental. On a 1-10 scale, 10 being the best ... I would give them a 20.

david M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen B. 
Rating:
5.0

I had trouble with the website at the drop off point but the folks at Jakes were really helpful and took care of it for me.

Bob B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tommy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Ann M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top