Customer Reviews for JC Woods Construction
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

375 reviews

7321A County Rd 65   Foley, AL 36535

(251) 943-2959

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/21/2021: Closed
  • 9/27/2021 - 9/28/2021: Closed
  • 10/4/2021 - 10/5/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021 - 10/12/2021: Closed
  • 10/18/2021 - 10/19/2021: Closed
  • 10/25/2021 - 10/26/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(251) 943-2959

7321A County Rd 65
Foley, AL 36535

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am - 3 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/21/2021: Closed
  • 9/27/2021 - 9/28/2021: Closed
  • 10/4/2021 - 10/5/2021: Closed
  • 10/11/2021 - 10/12/2021: Closed
  • 10/18/2021 - 10/19/2021: Closed
  • 10/25/2021 - 10/26/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen F. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful gentlemen assisted me wi

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

The Only complaint that I have is the 59 cents a mile that's a little high cuz it tacked up a lot of money should be a better rate on the insurance sounds good $10 a day but you keep a little while there it adds up a lot

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip O. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people skills and knows all about the equipment

TIMOTHY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Farrah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Micah D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sophia C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFERY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEDMANN M. 
Rating:
2.0

Was like a mom/pop backyard location. If uhaul changes your pickup location, they should notify you of such.

robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike was awesome! He answered my questions & was always polite & courteous!

Raymond S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very knowledgeable, helpful, friendly and only Uhaul in area open on SUNDAY!!!!!!!

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything about this part of the trip was wonderful. The gentleman was very helpful as it was a new area and their drop off is not at a commercial building. We were turning in on a Sunday and they were very helpful in trying to make it as easy as possible for drop off.

OTIS R. 
Rating:
3.0

Improve your ordering process ffs :)

Meghan F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edgar P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peggy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carl C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARTIN D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lauren B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lukas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACIE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle R. 
Rating:
3.0

System was down, I did early check in. Waited for over 30 minutes to get moving. Also U-Haul was out of alignment and I had to drive over 600 miles and keep steering wheel turned to the left the entire time.

Michael W. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up was set for Excel In Foley. Will never rent from U-haul again if I have to go back there. Awful. Smart mouth and very rude. Ended up leaving there and going to Woods Const and getting a 20 ft truck. [did not need one that big] but was not going to do business with lady at Excel. Mike at Woods Const was great. Went above and beyond what was expected.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADELMO DIOG C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph G. 
Rating:
5.0

The online system to check out and check in is a disaster! To begin, the section that shows getting a pic of your driver's license asks for a head shot. There is NOTHING indicating a "selfie". So I took a close up of the headshot on my driver's license since that section mentions driver's license. I got on the chat line when it said "Authorization under review". It says nothing about why it is under review. The lady on the other end of the chat said she needs a selfie. You have a copy of my driver's license, my credit card information and I had just checked another truck out 2 days prior. What happens when there isn't a good enough signal to capture all this. This process took 30 minutes when if I had a real person, as I did 2 days before, it would take 5 to 10 minutes. Checking in, the owner of the property was on site, yet I am taking a pic of the location where I parked the truck? If this is the future for UHaul, I will go to your competitor. You cannot beat personal service over the the online check in/out system. The online system is not clear enough and what do you do when you have someone who is non-technical? The owner of the property was very nice and was helpful taking me through the steps on the app. If I have him there anyway, why do I need that app?

Reed R. 
Rating:
4.0

It would a e nice if the area that the uhauls are parked wasn't so muddy. Other than that, great experience, professional & courteous. Informative and helpful in getting us everything we needed & helping to get us on the road.

Julie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LLOYD D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vicki M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vicki M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Whitney L. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off exceeded my expectations because I DID NOT USE THE UHAUL APP. The employee immediately advised do not use the app, he wanted to use the computer. He stated the same thing as the pickup location. The APP DOES NOT WORK. Even with full cell signal. Drop off took 8 minutes, much better experience than pickup.

MARSHALL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
4.0

It's not the most convenient lot to get in and out of and the office space is quite cramped but, the fellow working there was very nice, informative and helpful. Really a good guy!

James D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew S. 
Rating:
3.0

very helpful - accidentally left a supply list and notes and he looked up my info and went out of his way to call me and let me know i left it and where I could come back by and get it.

James L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jena H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vijay P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD DANIEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joanie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off personnel was spectacular.

Jonathan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRY J. 
Rating:
5.0

JC was great, couldn't believe they gave us such an old truck for a long haul. Almost everything on his lot is brand new.

DONALD B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim S. 
Rating:
4.0

The agent was very professional and received the equipment immediately. Would highly recomment.

Michael H. 
Rating:
3.0

Nice fella but needs to get his internet issues fixed

Paula R. 
Rating:
5.0

Free wter

Timothy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly M. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick & easy, very friendly & helpful.

RACHEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Arrange for more Pick-up truck availability in Pensacola. Heather was great!!!

JENA NICOLE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tina B. 
Rating:
3.0

Originally, I asked to return the trailer to Gulf Shores rather than Foley. I was charged extra for this. When I called to report the rental had been returned, I was told that it was not an acceptable location. I returned, retrieved the trailer and delivered it to Foley. To say the least, I was not happy. The worse part was being charged extra to return it to a place that was not acceptable. If any return place is not acceptable, at least remove it from your web site. t

Gordon D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW M. 
Rating:
5.0

None.

KIMBERLY C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT H. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was late getting an oil change. The light was on

mary P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna P. 
Rating:
5.0

Mrs heather is very polite and nice to do business with.

DANIEL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lamar S. 
Rating:
4.0

Have a sign where to park the trailer or truck could figure out where to park my trailer

Bryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! Very friendly and accommodating.

David F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brady M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN F. 
Rating:
5.0

this was the same location i used when i initially moved away from this area 2 years ago, and he remembered me! very welcoming and accommodating at this location!

Caitlyn J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUDITH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARGARET R. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy!

Daniel S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TIMOTHY JOSEPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing the service was excellent, miss Heather was a breath of fresh air, her knowledge of Uhaul was impeccable, her husband was OK to!

Jason W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERESA DEE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIRANDA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara E. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful when I dropped off.

Todd P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHADRICK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Cannot think of any improvements needed. Excellent service!!

Benjamin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly. Thank you

Travis M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented a few times from this location they always have the best customer service the most clean trucks i will highly recommend

Lisa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernard B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top