Customer Reviews for JCD Services
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

107 reviews

677 20th Ave   Cumberland, WI 54829

(715) 822-5699

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/2/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/7/2022 - 7/11/2022: Closed
  • 7/20/2022 - 7/25/2022: Closed
  • 9/15/2022 - 9/19/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(715) 822-5699

677 20th Ave
Cumberland, WI 54829

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/2/2022 - 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/7/2022 - 7/11/2022: Closed
  • 7/20/2022 - 7/25/2022: Closed
  • 9/15/2022 - 9/19/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Jamie and his staff was very helpful great place to rent from. Jamie is a very kind and customer service mindful person. Thanks Dennis

Dennis J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa M. 
Rating:
2.0

The person I worked with was very friendly and helpful, but the business was not well kept and was dirty. My uhaul trailer has seen better days, and had a flat tire in Iowa which took around 3 hours to get fixed. Not the Cumberland problem, but felt like a domino affect from picking up from this place.

Chris A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Customer Service throughout the entire process

Catherine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GrantThayer B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Laurie R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, easy to rent!

Tina W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

super simple. Park the Uhaul, walk-in and they take care of everything. Super simple and really nice guy

barb A. 
Rating:
4.0

It wasn't obvious where to leave the truck since there were a lot of other vehicles parked there. The person on the phone, very friendly, did say just to leave it out front and they'd take care of it,

JAMES A. 
Rating:
3.0

Mike Gave me Quotes and We'll overcharged my Credit Card! For the UHaul I Used,Mike said I would be Refunded Money on to my Credit Card and Iv not Received my Credit Back,

Anthony P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James D. 
Rating:
3.0

Have the vehicle clean inside and out before customers pick them up.

Jeff R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jorene O. 
Rating:
5.0

The location condition and pick up was great. I just wish that I didn't have to go so far to get the equipment.

Todd N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL H. 
Rating:
2.0

Uhaul's check in app is a joke. Wouldn't allow me to take pics of my license to upload. What's worse is that they don't give their customer service people the tools they need to help. I talked with a nice, trying to be helpful women for almost an hour. She passed me along to a supervisor who had me ditch the app and go to their website. Still nothing, and after a total of an hour and a half he tells me we just need to do a manual check inn. That consisted of just taking a pic of my license with my phone and uploading it to a text link he sent me. Really!!!, why couldn't the poor girl I first talked with have that option. It was a five minute process after the text link and I was on the road. I don't plan on moving soon, but uhaul has put a bad taste in my mouth for the future.

JEFFREY K. 
Rating:
3.0

Only saw one individual he was busy working on a truck. Not very helpful with the drop off. Called the pick up place to make sure they knew we had dropped it off.

Stanley C. 
Rating:
3.0

Parking lot is kind of chaotic but allows them to get stuff where it needs to be. Not an issue for me but people from metropolitan areas may be in for a brief shock.

Matthew O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice accommodating young man assured me all was well with my drop off. Equipment worked flawlessly.

Alan U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin S. 
Rating:
3.0

Middle of nowhere, filthy mechanic garage. Nice people. Drive by two car dollies on the way there, a 45 min extended drive for me.

Daniel J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ally V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

daniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice location. Dog friendly and very laid-back. The only place I'll rent from in the future. They saved my butt after a different U-haul location failed to honor my online reservation and early check-in.

Bruk S. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing

George D. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was there. It was past opening hours and still no one there.

EDWARD D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Really helpful and knowledgeable with my check in

John W. 
Rating:
4.0

Casey was excellent to work with and even helped me find something I left behind in the truck!

Derek J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa M. 
Rating:
5.0

I have already recommended this place to a friend. Excellent service.

kempton M. 
Rating:
1.0

Learn how to operate ur equipment and don't make people wait so long people have jobs that they have to get to

ROBERT E. 
Rating:
5.0

This site was great. I had to drive here from the Twin Cities to pick up what was the only 4'x8' enclosed trailer within 200 miles. The drive through an ice storm sucked, but this location was great.

kathleen S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stevenn erin E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rex H. 
Rating:
3.0

We put in more gas than was in when we picked up in Cottage Grove however we were still charged additional $ that is not accurate. The gas tank said 7/8 when we picked up and full when we dropped off.

Chet W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NEIL T. 
Rating:
1.0

The service was slow the location I went with in Cumberland Wisconsin was very unorganized and then the $146 that was held while I rented was held over 8 days after I had returned the unit, when I called and requested an authorized code or a fax to my bank so they could hurry to refund the money to me, i was denied and told they couldnt, short story is, I will not reccomend uhaul to anyone, and I will no longer have anything to do with it myself.

Cody B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful! Awesome experience!

Brian F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheldon B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DonALD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terrence M. 
Rating:
5.0

A lot of help, very courteous. Answered all my questions.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John M. 
Rating:
1.0

We will never rent a U-Haul again.

Lauren W. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure they're aware of dropping off not only the key, but the copy od rental contract. I did drop both off, but was'nt aware of it till the young man mentioned it. Otherwise, great service!

Cindy P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRANT T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

abe T. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary Ann P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICH C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
2.0

The owner was not there when I dropped off but he gave me good directions to locate the facility and how to drop off after hours. I wish I would have known that I could have dropped off after hours initially and I would have put less miles on the truck.

JoAnne A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRANT T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom J. 
Rating:
1.0

this place was a mud hole, no one there , tried to call, no answer, tried to make appointment for return, could not. did return with requested amount of fuel.

Jeanne H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james L. 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer was not ready for 9 am pick as indicated by phone reservation.

jackie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carol D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul H. 
Rating:
5.0

Dropped off after hours and one of the employees stopped by and helped move the trailer.

JOHN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Do NOT deal with Kaiser on Knapp St. in Rice Lake WI!!!! The Cumberland dealer is fantastic!!

pat T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSE A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert H. 
Rating:
1.0

I ordered a furniture dollie and it wasn't in the truck. The gas tank was suppose to have half a tank at the start and it had a quarter tank. It took a half hour to pay for the truck and be able to leave with it.He had his dog in the shop and it kept jumping all over me.This receipt has no amounts listed.

Bobbi D. 
Rating:
5.0

Your customer service was horrible! I will not use U-Haul again or recommend it to anyone. Once I picked up the truck I was on my own for the problems. No one from U-Haul would help me and they were very rude on the phone. My future rentals will be from Penske.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

We were very satisfied

Robyn S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce C. 
Rating:
2.0

When we took the truck back to the Cumberland location after picking it up in Coon Rapids, MN, there was no one there and the truck was returned BEFORE closing time. The keys were placed in the drop-off. 'Not sure why there was no one manning this location during business hours.

John H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marty L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top