Customer Reviews for Jens Furniture
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,010 reviews

7990 Reading Rd Ste 500   Cincinnati, OH 45237

(513) 898-2219

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(513) 898-2219

7990 Reading Rd Ste 500
Cincinnati, OH 45237

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Fri: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/30/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

I will never rent from this location again. A customer should never be hung up on. Your standards of professionalism are terrible. Stay away from this uhaul location.

ROWENA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Collin B. 
Rating:
3.0

This location is about as basic as it gets but the truck I ordered was available and ready when I came in. Not a great neighborhood but easily accessible. The lack of cell reception in the area made on-line check-in impossible, and the dashboard photo requirement after locking the truck and depositing the keys was a bummer. A more practical approach would be to place a notice to the customer taped to the steering wheel. I was seriously worried that I would be overcharged for the vehicle.

ROLF L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Delaney W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILLY T. 
Rating:
4.0

Was over charged,when I brought it to the attention of uhaul I then was told company would have to correct it.

DEBORAH M. 
Rating:
5.0

The right rear tire sensor kept showing up. We checked the tire and it was fine. So maybe checking to see if the tire senor need replaced.

HANNAH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eugene W. 
Rating:
2.0

Better Customer Service, Ghetto as hell, kids hanging out staring at you and hard too. They make you clean out the truck or charge you a fee. They charge you for everything they charged me for an extra day because I didn't have a reservation and last but not least she extra charged me for gas after the tank was back where it was supposed to be.

IRIS W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GABRIEL G. 
Rating:
5.0

The Jens Furniture location was great. They had the equipment I needed and very friendly and took great care of me. The service was also very fast. However, I had another reservation for earlier that morning at a different location. When I shows up they did not have the equipment I needed, and nothing close. I had the reservation for over a week and it was even confirmed via a phone call.

GREGORY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, I am a return customer to this site for that reason.

THEODORE H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADRIAN B. 
Rating:
3.0

Our truck was supposed to have a loading ramp and the check engine light was on the entire time. I also paid for a furniture dolly and the staff said nothing - I almost walked right out without it. I underestimated how much fuel we used and The fuel charge was outrageous! That's a scam… just charge me, not an additional fee. Did the truck help us move, yes - could customer service have been better without fees - yes.

KaMariea G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good costumer service. Always a pleasure doing business at this location.

MARY B. 
Rating:
1.0

I didn't get my trolley and the van smelled awful, like wet dog.

Anna S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LENORA W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHINIESCE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing very pleasant

Matt J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON F. 
Rating:
1.0

Not over charge the customer. Actually ask the mileage they are going not just apply an estimated mileage upon them and charge them. Don't double charge them because you are not open if you have a drop box for the key.

Angela H. 
Rating:
5.0

The best place in Cincinnati to rent uHaul. Great selection and very efficient check in and check out process!

brian A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cory C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck needs maintenance Suspension, brakes and even engine was v. loud, all of them weren't in a good condition

Moaz M. 
Rating:
4.0

Gas tank was left with 1/4 tank of gas. Little frustrating. Told to return with 1/4 but would have been easier to just refill tank so only paying for what we used. Returned with little more than 1/4 tank,

David J. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYRONE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOIS T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORDON A. 
Rating:
3.0

Lady at the desk very polite and nice. Credit card system was down . Your support for her to complete transaction very poor. I end up with 2 charges on my credit card will see in couple days if this is getting corrected. A Mobil app for credit card transactions probably will help

radu M. 
Rating:
5.0

Do a little dance.

LOREN H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANCY F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TYRONE F. 
Rating:
5.0

Positive experience. Convenient location. Variety of U Haul vehicles to choose from.

DIANA B. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck I had keep over heating soo I couldn't move my thing right away I had to stop which was a big inconvenience nobody offered any of my money back for the big screw up they cause and when I brought it up he said they wouldn't know what's going on with the trucks but I thought they were supposed to do a safety inspection on the trucks before they let us customers do that's definitely a problem for me and someone definitely needs to compensate me because a paid 114.00 for a dam truck I couldn't use

Shawnta F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRITTNEY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

victor R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, Family owned business lovely brand new furniture and mattresses. Will be coming back very soon. Thanks for the wonderful customer service.

JENNIFER M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCUS H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank You!

DOUGLAS O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTUAN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for all your help!

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAULA R. 
Rating:
5.0

It was nice to receive a text message letting me know that they were there to answer any questions I had.

Roger M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHNNY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW L. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was helpful.

DIRK K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Customer service was excellent both going out and returning.

DENISE R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MAMIE D. 
Rating:
3.0

Charged me more money after i gave the truck back for mileage and gas so many fees on there it's ridiculous. Wouldn't dare renting another truck damn near robbed me of my money .

sophia P. 
Rating:
4.0

The van had mud and dirty foot prints inside when I picked it up. I took pictures but the link wouldn't allow me to upload them. I've rented here before however, this time I was very disappointed with the interior of the truck.

JACKIE W. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck smelled like smoke when I picked it up and there was garbage in the cab such as old water bottles etc. I moved couches, tables, chairs, chests, etc and some flower pots. The flower pots let some soil in the cab. When I dropped it off I asked if I could borrow a broom to sweep it out and they said they did not have one and then they charged me an extra $100 to clean out the soil. It was not much and probably took about 10 minutes to clean up. Completely taken advantage of here. I will not go back.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSEMARY A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARYIN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julia G. 
Rating:
1.0

The "owner" was very rude. He kept addressing my mover and not myself and he was horrible with customer service. Threatened and charged me with a cleaning fee and just made this overall process a Bigger issue! I already started the day with a reservation that was not even placed correctly...had to pay extra and this "owner" not added a fee for "mud" in the cart! Lol! Not that location EVER again!!!

Denetra G. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep it it's fine

micheal P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sarah J. 
Rating:
5.0

You online rental was a complete mess. I was lucky the man at Jen's was there or else I would have been screwed. I event chatted with support and they were completely unhelpful.

adam G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service!!!

JAMES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANCE A. 
Rating:
4.0

Still to pricey. I paid 75$ for 3 hours and 35 miles just to pick up a couch. And 14 in gas. Idk if I need a truck again I'm looking elsewhere.

Jennifer M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing... everything was simple and convenient.

DENISE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN R. 
Rating:
3.0

People coming in and out of there with out mask. Saw a fuse on the passenger seat and then later down the road I saw a fuse puller on the floor and later down the road the cover for the fuse box was on the floor. I also noticed that one of the panels was loose on the dash and guessing it was where the fuse box went.

Joseph L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIS C. 
Rating:
1.0

I picked up and returned the vehicle in the same day but they are charging me for 2 days of service. They did not check it in when I returned the vehicle on 4/24 at 4:20 PM. They told me I would be charged a $25 cleaning fee for not sweeping out the back of the truck. I chose not to sweep it out and pay the $25. However, my bill shows a $100 cleaning fee. I am being charged $137 for a "Light Decal Scratch". I purchased SafeMove and I assume that SafeMove would cover a "Light Decal Scratch".

Craig R. 
Rating:
5.0

Its a wonderful, friendly place. They got the equipment for me when I needed it. Thanks Again

JENNIFER M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kara H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HUSSAIN A. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great and was a last minute arrangement. My original reservation was at a different location and I showed up 20 minutes early to pick it up and the owner of that dealer location had rented the truck to someone else with the excuse that he didn't thin I was showing up and he had no other truck. My reservation was transferred to Jen's and it worked out perfectly and on time !

LISA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly, so helpful thanks Jordan you are great.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANNY C. 
Rating:
5.0

For customers who rent frequently there should be some incentive (discount, promo, % off) to return.

Kevin R. 
Rating:
1.0

Clean the trucks, show civilians how to use the dollys instead of just sending a video, make sure the trucks have full gas if it's a one way trip.

Heather H. 
Rating:
5.0

The entire in person transaction was fast and friendly. My attempt at trying to use the online feature was kind of frustrating. I attempted to enter all of my information but the app did not work! The young man behind the counter solved my problem and I was out the door and on the road! He was very professional and thorough!!!

Morris R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alonda W. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was destroyed. The inside was filthy and we had to clean it out before we could even use it. It leaks really bad and our stuff was all wet. The location was not friendly. Bad experience overall.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RENITA J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam S. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck had many scratches on outside and trash in the cabin. But Jens furniture was nice and helpful, they were good.

Michael M. 
Rating:
4.0

Nice folks

Kim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank Jens Furniture wonderful experience. I appreciate all the patience and understanding with me. I will be back!

josh M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome Job Thanks For helping me out at the last minute.

RYAN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley P. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ZACHERY C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top