Customer Reviews for Junction Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

271 reviews

2-13136 Thomas Rd   Ladysmith, BC V9G1L9

(250) 245-4406

Location Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/4/2021 - 5/7/2021: Closed
  • 5/11/2021 - 5/14/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(250) 245-4406

2-13136 Thomas Rd
Ladysmith, BC V9G1L9

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/4/2021 - 5/7/2021: Closed
  • 5/11/2021 - 5/14/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth D. 
Rating:
5.0

As usual everything went smooth, The manager Gord goes the extra mile to ensure comes together . Thanks

BRIAN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and definitely will return when in need of your services

WILLIAM S. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly, knowledgeable and helpful. Great experience!

ERIK J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

noni V. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very helpful and efficient

Gordon M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRAD S. 
Rating:
4.0

Super efficient and easy

Karen D. 
Rating:
5.0

My UHaul experience for this truck rental was flawless, and dealing with Gord at Junction Mini Storage was easy, COVID-safe, and a great pleasure. Keep on doing whatever you've been doing to attract and keep quality local independents like this!

GEOFFREY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Pre booking seems to be best overall. Gives a person a chance to make plans!

TIMOTHY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELA J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAUNA S. 
Rating:
4.0

I wasn't the one who dropped the truck off so can't answer your questions.

ANTHONY E. 
Rating:
4.0

James at Ladysmith was very efficient. A good experience. Duncan dealership on the other hand was terrible.Supposed to pick up there at 9 AM.Only one person staff. 10 customers doing pickup. Trailer had a flat tire and lights did not work. Finally got sent to Ladysmith 21/2 hours later.

Norris E. 
Rating:
4.0

Rented a utility trailer to haul a heavy load. Have rented trailers from another company the past 4 years. This uhaul trailer was much better. Will certainly rent the same next year.

CHARLES E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn milton H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUDOLF K. 
Rating:
2.0

don't rent out a rusty old dolly, wash the truck

KARI-ANNE W. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck was muddy and I had to clean it after I used it. The fellow in store offered to clean it but I was on a tight sceduele Also the gas in truck read 3/4 when it was closer to half full. I was not very pleased on my experience this time. I have always had other than this great trucks.

LARA A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Although this location had no record of the fact the trailer was coming to be dropped off with them, they placed a phone call into uhaul to straighten out the mess. NO complaints on this end of the transaction as the people here ultimately did what was necessary to straighten out the previous mess. Service at this location was excellent.

Rob F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlene J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stuart C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trevor A. 
Rating:
5.0

The link we were sent for the reporting of damage would not let us upload photos. We ended up leaving with the trailer having taken pictures before and after we picked up the trailer. This should be fixed for both customer and uhaul.

Kimberly H. 
Rating:
2.0

Phoned earlier In the week and left a message about booking a trailer. No one called me back and when i called 2 days later to check they had no idea what i was talking about. Took trailer back on sunday and no one was there. Left it in yard and then got a call on monday about not returning it. Lack of attention to details maybe.

Mark N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole K. 
Rating:
4.0

Have the computer system working !!! Spent an hr with poor employee . During a covid pandemic !!! Could not pay by cc or debit had to pay cash !!! Even though the policy at the time was no cash . And a cash deposit too boot .

Allan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Louie P. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager took some extra steps to help me with my hook up - very customer focused and just a real nice guy!

Paul E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janice C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eliane W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant & competent staff. They understand & were not surprised by my complaint at how badly run the rental system is fun from head-office. No respect for local clients, vehicles promised but not available, a poorly organized & managed system in general. We also acknowledged that with the no competition, UHAUL really doesn't care.

Layne K. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing to improve , service was excellent as usual , extra measures taken to ensure that the vehicle was properly sanitized, would highly recommend this location

Brian N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica W. 
Rating:
2.0

Took an hour to sign out trailer due to undertrained staff

Sarah W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian P. 
Rating:
5.0

The attendant was very helpful, attentive, and very customer oriented. Great experience and would recommend his business to anyone!

Sarah Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Some of the best customer care I've ever had while dealing with a move or storage needs. Paired with reasonable pricing makes for a great experience. Highly recomended to all who are looking for moving or storage needs. They will deffinetely continue to get my buisness!!!!

David S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANNON M. 
Rating:
5.0

A working uhaul database would be great.

Michelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

This site managed by very professional staff, we have rented from them several times, they go the extra mile to make sure everything goes smoothly.

Brian N. 
Rating:
5.0

Proper non-confrontational customer service. The dealer was very friendly.

Richard S. 
Rating:
4.0

included km/mi wasnt discussed, leading to me having to pay almost double

Callum E. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager of this location ( Gord ) is so helpful and goes out of his way to ensure that your rental experience is a good one.

Brian N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin G. 
Rating:
4.0

The employee working there was great. The adapter for the electronics was faulty however and I had to buy a new one.

Chad F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jennifer P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing, I commented to the guy running the desk that this was the cleanest and most professionally run U haul franchise I had ever been in. Gord at the desk was very knowledgeable about the equipment and the paperwork was a breeze. Highly recommended .

Larry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Second time with this outlet, and once again it was a pleasure. Will use this dealer again!

CHRIS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaret J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Doug was friendly and professional. Close to my home so I'll be renting here. Thanks UHaul.

Victor G. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman who helped us was very professional, kind and informative. He knew the business and answered all questions, very competent.

lisa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Greta service, very clean truck.

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william L. 
Rating:
5.0

Above and beyond knowledge and customer satisfaction! Very please with staff and how convenient location is. I have been renting only from this location because they have always made the experience stress free and friendly service always.

Kim N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hubert M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina H. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was cleaned and ready to go when we arrived. The clerk was polite and knowledgeable. The processing was rapid and I was on my way. There were no surprise charges.

Christine M. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything done in ladysmith was good. However when i phoned the 1 800 number and was in contact with someone from nevada I was qouted a far less price than i payed, as well told the truck seated 5 and it only seated two so we had to take extra trips and pay for the extra kilometers on top of higher price than qouted. The fellow in ladysmith was very accomidating and facility well run but this cost me way more than budgeted for as well added more time to my schedule throwing everything else on hold. I would appreciate some sort of customer promo to allow for a good promotion for uhaul, however as we stand now budget is ahead on the perks for good customer relation and interaction between centres.

Chris Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
1.0

The mobile online "check-in" to get the code for the key lock-box did not work. Uhaul web site did not recognise my location even though I was stood right next to the truck. The web site just kept sending me back to the "complete your reservation" page.

timothy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Need a holder for a cell phone tablet or GPS so hands free driving

Braeden L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent S. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was great. It was very way day, so having the covered u-haul trailer was wonderful

JACK O. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure that both parties are aware of the mileage usage. 1 of us was think in km and the other 1 was thinking I miles. I ended paying extra for mileage that I thought were covered.

Stuart W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon T. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great knowledgeable pleasant service. Every person was very good to work with.

DALE H. 
Rating:
3.0

To start, I went in twice for medium boxesI booked my truck two weeks in advance. The day before the reservation I confirmed it only to find that the size of truck I reserved was not available at that location and I was instructed to pick up at a location in the opposite direction and further away. Uhaul charges for kilometers. Not only was it not what I reserved or where, but now it would cost more. The manager offered a smaller truck but it would take two trips instead of one, still costing more. Due to kilometers. The manager worked with me to make the situation better and gave me a better rate on kilometers. He was understanding and accommodating. I cannot say the same for UHAUL. I spoke to a representative on the phone who could only read from a script, heard nothing I said, gave me no compensation and never offered any apology for the inconvenience. When I asked for a supervisor's name, phone and email address to mangage my complaint, he refused. I git angry and he hung up on me. I would recommend Junctiin Storage for their services, at least the manager, but as far as UHAUL goes, I would have liked to have put my own advertisement on the side of the truck while I used it.

TINA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John Richard A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

atley T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katrina R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and friendly staff.

David J. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and made the process as easy as possible. Would definitely use this outlet again.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

This truck was amazing! The last one we had we thought was going to break down with all it odd noises. This time the truck was in excellent condition! Thank you!

PIERRE P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kyle G. 
Rating:
3.0

We tried to call the 1-800 number SEVERAL times for assistance throughout the day to get questions answered and waited, waited, waited,....still waiting....for someone to answer. We self-returned on-line/cell using your process in hopes that all would work out. I need to say, leaving our trailer unsupervised is a bit unnerving. Not really conducive to 24/7 drop-off. Oh still waiting for someone to answer the phone... The price for simply using it to drive down one way was pretty astronomical. We are at 18mins still waiting for someone to answer the phone. Joël 250-981-5987

Joël K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronald S. 
Rating:
4.0

very friendly

Matthew L. 
Rating:
4.0

The Victoria pick up did not have the trailor as I was promised. If there had been any other alternative available I would not have delt with U-haul and I only use them again in desperation.

Lane B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ryan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M. 
Rating:
3.0

You need Van trailers closer to Duncan and Mill Bay BC.

Steve R. 
Rating:
5.0

gord and jim did a excellent job

Ken M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carey H. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top