Customer Reviews for Kadash Network LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

317 reviews

3019 Choctaw Dr   Baton Rouge, LA 70805

(225) 341-5400

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(225) 341-5400

3019 Choctaw Dr
Baton Rouge, LA 70805

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/3/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Gas was not correct from their previous user or wasn't input correctly

Latoya W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and will send my friends.

Latricia J. 
Rating:
4.0

They were very kind and understanding

Jennifer J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nigier F. 
Rating:
5.0

I highly recommend

NATASHA B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALFREDA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tanya P. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much for the last minute truck rental.The airline manager was so rude.Our reservation was with them , they cancelled .They did not even try to accommodate in anyway. Finally he decided to tell us you had a truck at the choctaw location.Thank you again

Jemia J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
4.0

Call the phone number and attendant will come outside. The place stays locked and appears no one is there with no vehicles or windows.

Tommy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
5.0

I am so thankful for this location. After driving from Florida to Baton Rouge for six and a half hours, to pick up our 24/7 truck share at the GM automotive location, only to find that they had no idea I was renting the truck, and in fact, the truck I chose and pre-paid for was not there. The guy at GM Automotive told me I was out of luck and to call around…on Labor Day….. for an available truck to drive back to Florida - which we needed that same day. After calling e other locations, this location answered and had a truck available. With it being a holiday, I assume the woman who helped us came in and was able to help us about 30 minute later. She was SO sweet, helpful and professional - I would be annoyed that I had to come in on my day off / holiday, but she was so kind! We are just so appreciative of her assistance and with how fast she was able to help us - we were totally freaking out and thought we would be stranded.

Stacie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shante M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good,very nice people to work with.

Walter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON P. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman on site assisted with the pickup and return online process. He adjusted my mirrors when I got in the vehicle and completed the walk around inspection with me. Kudos!

Karen W. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing at this time

Richard C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHEAL E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide rental rate information and details ASAP after the rental return. I have no idea how much was charged to my card.

Dedra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Provide better customer service when an accident occurs. Establish a checks and balance system to ensure all of your products are safe for customers to use.

Leighann W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joey S. 
Rating:
5.0

I thought the people at Kadash Network were very helpful and checked in with me during my journey. They were flexible with me dropping off the trailer during off-hours. I really appreciated that.

Harold M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

clifford H. 
Rating:
3.0

The staff was very helpful and very polite and the equipment was very well maintained and clean The office was very Spartan with very little on the walls to match the professionalism of the staff.

Thomas P. 
Rating:
4.0

Service was excellent. Was in and out in no time.

William L. 
Rating:
5.0

Give rosealee a raise she's wonderful

natalie L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTHONY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Employee was very nice in checking on us on the rental return. I would definitely rent or return with this Uhaul vendor. Thank you very much! Karen

KAREN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Mentioned the complete total prices and miles estimate instead of charging unnecessary fees without owner knowing. Especially after renting the day before and prices where different. Thank you still. I will still rent from this location it's real covenant for me.

Yolanda W. 
Rating:
5.0

She was awesome very professional and helpful

LEON J. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly,courteous and professional

author B. 
Rating:
3.0

Overall my experience with Uhaul was terrible. Made a reservation a week in advance. Moving day came and no trucks. Reservation ignored. Someone was supposed to call me before and did not! Next day an agent texted me to let me know a truck was available 60 miles in the opposite direction late in the afternoon. So then I had already made another reservation for the following Saturday. Called the location several times and they said there's no trucks. Once again nobody from Uhaul called before I was supposed to move!! So 4 hours later I was notified they have a truck I n two days available (on Memorial Day) so of course I grabbed it! Only problem was it was on the other side of the city I was moving from, my contract was for 90 miles, the pickup point was 10 miles away so I got charged 10 dollars extra!!! No discount for screwing me over twice or maybe realizing the pick up place was further away I had to pay extra for horrible service that I paid premium rates to get. Oh, and then the truck I had was pretty new but for some reason someone dumped an entire bottle of deodorant in the vents. I literally had to ride with the windows down, I could not taste anything for hours!!! It smelled awful, I hope the drop off place aired it out. Overall, the truck smell was the best part of the whole experience. Everything else sucked severely

chris Q. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Willie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work.

Tanya P. 
Rating:
4.0

Faster answer 800 calls

Shaun M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was A+ and Miss Rosalie was extremely pleasant, knowledgeable and professional.

Beth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Tesha T. 
Rating:
3.0

Some kind of explanation as to where to drop the truck off if you are using the app for this location. The rest of the trucks were visible, but behind a locked fence. Since there was no attendant I was only able to park the truck right outside of the fence. Not sure how to fix that one and keep the other trucks safe, but some assurance that I was putting it in the best available spot would have been nice. Not sure how multiple people can drop off their rental using the 24 hour app and ensure the trucks safety.

Caleb B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica M. 
Rating:
5.0

Helpful staff person. She walked around the truck with me and explained the markers for previous damage to the vehicle. She also helped me get a bigger truck than I had reserved.

STEPHEN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald V. 
Rating:
5.0

I'm sorry I cannot remember the lady's name that took care of us but she was so friendly and got us in and out so quick. U-Haul is lucky to have her working for the company.

Wanda V. 
Rating:
5.0

This location had excellent, timely service. The truck was very clean and well maintained. The representative was professional and polite. Would absolutely recommend this location for Uhaul equipment rental.

alex L. 
Rating:
5.0

Having someone at the location would have been nice but, I do understand why personnel would be keeping themselves scarce at this time during Covid!! They were available by phone though to help guide us through the drop off process!! It was the perfect way to end my move, and also to start my new life in the south!!

Laura S. 
Rating:
5.0

Every thing was perfect and the clerk/associate was very professional and knowledgeable.

Paula C. 
Rating:
5.0

Please put a sign on the building.

bruce D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brettaneshia G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terilyn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEVIN M. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Caroline P. 
Rating:
4.0

This is a nice/organize location & I was able to speak with someone to get all my concerns/questions answered. they made it easy for someone who has not rented a U-Haul since 1980's. thanks a lot for your help. I don't like recordings, Personal service is a Must for me. this was the 2nd location I could get a human on the line. other locations I had to go online & wasn't guaranteed a rental was available.

Jackie W. 
Rating:
1.0

the lady at this facility took 80 dollars from me. she isnt returning my calls and is never at the bulding..i signed no paperwork

Melodnee M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Cartrell W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Max W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald N. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was unquestionably GOOD :). They were very polite, patient and professional from the beginning to end. This was by far the cleanest truck, I've ever used as well. This is definitely the location to call if you have truck/hauling needs. ~Erik

Erik P. 
Rating:
5.0

Completely professional and helpful. Would use again.

Eli A. 
Rating:
4.0

need a little more space for turn around

RICHARD N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christopher M. 
Rating:
5.0

So polite and friendly.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Davis H. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hydie W. 
Rating:
3.0

Not the location I chose. My reservation was changed to a this location just before my move. My original reservation was in walking distance from my home, the new location was 12 miles away. I passed by 3 Uhauls only way to this one. Over $50 for Lyft, over $25 in additional mileage fees and who know how much in extra gas. Good customer service on Uhaul's part would have been to get a truck to the location where I reserved it. Stop letting customers make reservations where trucks are not available.

Victor S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Franklin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORDON H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brent F. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything was so nice and you guys were so very nice and I thank you very much may God bless you thank you again

Joann G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paris W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for offering us flexibility due to inclement weather. You were so courteous and professional during our interactions.

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful staff. Way above average.

Robert M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christina C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

christian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, the operators there were perfect.

Ellie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dusty M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry W. 
Rating:
1.0

The location was somewhat remote with a narrow entrance way and a cramped space. The lady that checked me was very nice and it was A fairly easy Process. A last minute circumstance that would require a late pickup of some appliances came up and she was able to accommodate. Now the problems were I reserved a dolly as we had large items to move as well as said appliances. Upon check in, i'm told there is no dolly to be had. Therefore, we ended up purchasing a dolly that cost me $175. Already, U-haul has cost me a lot of money. Then, after we arrive at my apartment to begin moving, i discover there is NO ramp. How in the world is that possible??? Keep in mind, it was only my girlfriend And I That were doing this. We managed to get the truck loaded. Another thing, i have a small, one bedroom apartment and the 10' truck would not even come close to holding everything. 6 loads were also done using our cars. Then, when it came time to get the appliances, we were able to get the washer and dryer in, but it was impossible to Load the fridge. I ended up having to pay $50 to Have it delivered to my home that was just over a mile away. Needless to say, U-Haul failed me miserably and cost me quite a bit of money and heartache. Won't happen again.

christopher G. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and quick process. Everyone was helpful through the entire process, start to finish. Thank You.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Na

cortez D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything Just was amazing!!!

cartherine M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
4.0

The service was excellent.

Steven G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice. Knowledgeable about trailers. Made rental easy.

Donald Barry P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Afrika C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

demetrius G. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a little pricey, but great experience overall!!

Kelly D. 
Rating:
1.0

The representative for uhaul was very nice and she went out of her way to help us, that being said it does not make what she or whomever did right. I initially rented a trailer, after picking it up I realized my SUV would not pull it ( they shouldn't have allowed the rental in the first place). I called and spoke with the customer service/reservation line to upgrade to a truck and a trailer to pull my car, he said there were none in the area. I called back to speak with the lady at the pickup location to let her know I needed to return the trailer and after explaining everything, she managed to get a truck and trailer. The problem is she quoted me one price and charged me 200 dollars more than the total amount she told me. She didn't send me a receipt so I called her back the next morning to ask about the additional charges. She said it was a deposit, so I took it as that. When I arrived at my destination and turned the truck and car hauler in I asked about my deposit and the man told me they didn't show a deposit. So once again I called her back explained everything again and she said she would have to "look into it" and call me back. I've called 4 addiadditional times with no response. This is stealing plain and simple. I will never use Uhaul again. I only want to pay what I was quoted, I don't want to be lied to.

Mary K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul J. 
Rating:
3.0

Have someone on premises to check in trucks. I had to wait 30 minutes to turn in my truck. My grandson had to go to work and was late because of this poor policy someone not being available to check me in

Melodee A. 
Rating:
2.0

You changed the location to a location that was a side yard of a house, in an area of baton Rouge I would not go. I was told to drop it off when done. No one checked me in and I got no contract. The person was very nice, but the location was not.

JIm T. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top