Customer Reviews for K&K Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

56 reviews

3951 Carson Ave   Evans, CO 80620

(970) 284-3103

Office Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Sat: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/25/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 6/26/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 6/27/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 6/28/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 6/29/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/2/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/3/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/6/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/9/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/12/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/13/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/16/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/17/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/18/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/19/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/20/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/23/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/24/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/25/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/26/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/27/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/30/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/31/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 8/1/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 8/2/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 8/3/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(970) 284-3103

3951 Carson Ave
Evans, CO 80620

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon: Closed
  • Tue-Sat: 9 am–5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/25/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 6/26/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 6/27/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 6/28/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 6/29/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/2/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/3/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/6/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/9/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/10/2024: Closed
  • 7/11/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/12/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/13/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/16/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/17/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/18/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/19/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/20/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/23/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/24/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/25/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/26/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/27/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/30/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 7/31/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 8/1/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 8/2/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm
  • 8/3/2024: 9:00 am - 1:45 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wade C 
Rating:
4.0

Lower prices. Just crazy how much it cost to move states away.

Joshuwa P 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent from

George S 
Rating:
1.0

I have probably had thee worst customer experience with Steve at K&K. To be honest, I don’t think I have ever had a worst experience than what I had to endure with Steve. First, he cancelled my reservation (which charged me $50 additional and the branded u-haul email said I could pick it up at anytime), gave me a lecture about being on time and taking accountability for my actions (because I picked up the u-haul at 10am, instead of the 9am pick-up time), and then made me pretty much beg to rent the u-haul from him. He told me that u- haul had a policy that if you didn’t pick up the truck at its scheduled time that it’s an automatic cancellation. That which I replied in a calm manner to my partner, “Well that’s effing BS as the app says I can pick it up at anytime.” To which I thought that was a u-haul policy. Keep in mind, I wasn’t even talking to him or berating him. He then proceeded to escalate the situation and denied me service because of the side comment I made that wasn’t even directed to him. He tried to deny me service three times, until I apologized for my comment I made (that which was just banter). After apologizing to him, I asked one more time and pleaded if he could get me a u-haul. He reluctantly made the RSVP and then didn’t give me an option to opt out of the insurance. He said, “K&K policy, you have to have one or the other.” I got the $15 insurance plan because I just wanted to rent the u-haul and move along with my long day of moving. I’m appalled. Literally blew my mind that Steve went from 0-100 in a matter of seconds and managed to escalate a situation/interaction that didn’t exist until he created it. U-Haul is my go-to whenever I move. But man, idk. I really hope Steve is no longer an authorized dealer because he really put a nice fat stamp of utter poop on the u-haul brand. This review will most likely not go anywhere and I get it. But man. That was a wonderful start to my moving day. I usually don’t leave reviews in general, but when I do, they are positive reviews because I work in the customer service industry and I understand the importance of customer satisfaction and survey feedback. Usually people leave bad reviews as a default so I try to do the opposite. However, with this experience I couldn’t just let it go without mention. Anywho, my actual time using the equipment met expectations. Kind of upset that I paid roughly $70 more because of the cancellation and additional insurance plan that Steve said wasn’t an option. But hey. I am all moved into my new 1-bedroom apartment. If you read this far, I hope you have a great rest of your week :)

Damasjae C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven J 
Rating:
5.0

Management was awesome! Recommend this dealer!

Margarito V 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely nothing the entire experience was excellent!

Jim M 
Rating:
1.0

Boooed my uhaul a few weeks before I needed it. Was called few days before my pick up date and told it wasn’t available, so I would have to pick it up 20 miles away (which was actually about 40 miles one way). I was told I would have a free day because I was picking up so early, but was then asked to bring it back Friday instead of Saturday, factoring in my “free day”. Once returned, they tried to charge $20 because the mileage was over by “20”. Had to tell them that the mileage is over because I was required to pick it up so far away. Overall a very ridiculous, runabout experience. Frustrated I paid so much money just to be stressed.

Kelsey R 
Rating:
3.0

I requested an appliance dolly. When I picked up the truck there was not one in the truck and the facility was closed. I took a picture and posted it on the mobile pick up. I was still charged for the appliance dolly at the return.

Skyler M 
Rating:
1.0

No one was around during described business hours. I waited nearly 45 minutes and still no one came.

Scott C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe N 
Rating:
2.0

Sounded nice. Said I would only be charged for the day rate and instead I get $324.12 charge to my card. Don't trust this drp off point. An I put in $20 on gas to boot before I dropped it off.

Larissa D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Makayla G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriela Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gloria A 
Rating:
1.0

The hours of operation were not user friendly, the trailer was hard to hook up alone at 7AM. The truck had a blown exhaust something whereas the noise inside the cab was extremely loud. Over 2,000 miles you couldn't hear the radio. I ordered the truck and trailer for the Fort Collins store and had to drive to Evans to pick up the truck and car hauler. Extremely inconvenient. What has happened with UHAUL??

Ross J 
Rating:
3.0

Not have so many xtea charges for my bill.

Brian S 
Rating:
4.0

The EZ load ramp on the truck needs to be greased. It was not easy to use

DOUGLAS F 
Rating:
5.0

The front end of the truck shook the entire time. It either isn’t balanced properly or needs an alignment asap

Andrew C 
Rating:
3.0

Great service

Kelsey H 
Rating:
5.0

The guy was the best hands down.

Clinton M 
Rating:
1.0

The reservation I placed, through a phone call with U-Haul directly, was magically cancelled upon arrival and not by me. The attendant could see the original reservation (because I had a reservation # and confirmation email) and there were pick up location specific comments added to it. They had to make a "new reservation" on-site and the amount I was quoted almost doubled. Criminal. Needed the vehicle for less than 2 hours and it took 30 minutes to get the actual vehicle. The exterior of the vehicle was muddy. The interior was dusty. The attendant asked for my phone number three times, made me read out loud my credit card number, handed me one sheet of a three page contract, didn't provide a copy or a receipt, and was genuinely one of the worst employees I've dealt with in a very, very long time. I will definitely not be recommending this location to anyone (and if my information is compromised best believe there will be consequences) but genuine disappointment with U-Haul stands as well. The first reservation I attempted to place through the website, I called the location to confirm and they didn't have the vehicle at all and wouldn't have anything even available at all for four days. That company was the one that told me to call U-Haul directly to place the reservation that magically disappeared. Ridiculous. Never again.

Blake H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patricia w 
Rating:
4.0

Took a long time to get a rental after two times no rental was returned but other then that everything was good!

Marcus A 
Rating:
5.0

The staff were friendly, and the truck was clean, and the AC worked great!!

Andrew L 
Rating:
1.0

They over charged me I requested 10 hr i only got 6 hr and they charge me for 2 day rental for a total of 231.00

steven w 
Rating:
3.0

If you say someone is going to call you about your rental, have someone call. I showed up and there was no trailer, had to wait on the phone and then drive across town once a truck was found. What's the point of a reservation??

SHAYNEN F 
Rating:
3.0

The manager repeatedly told me that they were not a UHaul dealer and had no tools or equipment to help me. Before I could rent tha equipment I had to go out in a strange town and purchase a reviever hitch and ball. I rented your truck and trailer but had to furnish my own reciever and ball. I was never told this and i think it is totally ridiculous. When I asked the manager how he could help me and his only response was he could cancel the reservation. No way to run a business.

Randy H 
Rating:
3.0

Notify your clients when the computer system is down. I wasn't sure I was going to get my trailer. On a positive note the young man that checked the trailer in took the time to shake my hand. I was impressed by that!

Steven R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jose R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tj M 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, friendly, courteous and helpful!

Pat D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon L 
Rating:
2.0

What a nightmare of an experience. I have never felt more unappreciated for my business NOR does this 3rd party that represents Uhaul seem to have an understanding of how the moving business works. This location caused us so much more stress & grief for the simple usage of a 6' x 12' trailer rental. Yes we extended... this is very common in the moving business. Your 800 Uhaul peeps are all wonderful. This location seemed to be in the wrong business & a very poor representation of Uhaul.

Todd B 
Rating:
1.0

We tried to reserve a 20 Ft truck and we’re called to say they didn’t have one, but would make sure a 26 ft truck was at our requested location. When we arrived to pick us the truck, it was there….but NO KEY had been set up for mobile pickup. It was a Sunday and Mother’s Day. We called dispatch and they found us another truck, thank goodness, but then that process of checking in was miserable and RIDICULOUS. It said we needed to verify employment or prove an alternate phone number ( not one or our cell phones that we had with us). WHAT?? On mothers day/Sunday we are supposed to verify employment?? To rent a $40 truck?!! The they wouldn’t take my husbands license - SUcH a stressful experience when trying to move my daughters. We were told we would get a $50 credit for the truck - that was guaranteed - not being available, but NO SUCH credit was applied. Oh, also, when we moved from one location to another, they said they had to redo the reservation and somehow it came out to be more money - AND we had reserved a dolly and it wasn’t in the truck. Arrrgh!! Probably going to try anyone other than U-Haul next year when we move them out.

Jeff B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve J 
Rating:
3.0

Employee at facility couldn’t help us as we weren’t supposed to be able to rent a uhaul from that location. Our pickup took 30-45 minutes which was frustrating

Samantha C 
Rating:
1.0

Everything was great besides the door sign said will return at 3:00pm and it was 4:00pm when I was there and there was no one there nor was the dolly in the truck. Had to go to another location for a dolly.

RANDY F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Margita M 
Rating:
5.0

Garret was very kind and professional considering how frustrated and dissatisfied we were with your website and app. We had scheduled a pickup within business hours at another location. They were closed and after not being able to get the app, the website or your support to work we canceled the order and went and talked with Garret who took care of us and was very kind. Your app is useless and buggy. Please thank Garret for fixing what your software could not.

Nathan R 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and available during a crunch.

Taryn L 
Rating:
5.0

Put this trailer out of service. The rear lights kept popping out during the trip. I even got pulled over because of it. When I returned the trailer the man at the drop off location told me that this trailer is very old. Not very comforting after the fact since I towed it across the country.

GEOFFREY Y 
Rating:
5.0

Great service, got me connected quickly and confirmed everything worked.

Jack P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLADYS m 
Rating:
5.0

Please don't send anyone to store it wise on w 10 the st when no one is available it was hard to get access and was nicely referred to the Carson address by customer service rep.

Johnna G 
Rating:
2.0

Long wait time and very loud waiting area due to construction at pickup location. Moreover, the trailer came with a tire that had practically zero tread. This lead to a flat and a 3.5 hour delay waiting for a repair.

Josh J 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary H 
Rating:
3.0

The gas tank was not ful

Clifton B 
Rating:
3.0

not open on a Monday Bad of all days

ERNEST C 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly guy at the desk. Everything was ready for drop off. Entire process took less than 5 mins

Kassidy S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley S 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing! Your attendant was kind, polite and respectful. The trailer worked beautifully.

Eric B 
Rating:
5.0

Overall everything was good, Service, Available times, Helping, Cleaned.

CHRISANTA G 
Rating:
5.0

Was not my original drop of location. The original location refused me dropping it off which lead to me waiting 40 mins to get an alternate drop off location which was just a few blocks from my house.

Jim G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George M 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top