Customer Reviews for Kenly Hardware
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

90 reviews

301 N Church St   Kenly, NC 27542

(919) 502-7475

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(919) 502-7475

301 N Church St
Kenly, NC 27542

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–3 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/14/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/3/2024: Closed
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Arturo C 
Rating:
1.0

Drop off place was fenced in had 2 different places to potentially leave the U-Haul ... not a lot of space to leave the big U-Haul and the dolly.

Mckinley P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronald m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leroy E 
Rating:
5.0

I brought the trailer back within the hour, it didn’t work for me. Still got charged full price should have been discounted. John Murach

John M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william h 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly cashier. Very helpful

Jeffrey M 
Rating:
5.0

None

Richard B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTWAN S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wilbert s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLEVER M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcus G 
Rating:
5.0

Kenly Hardware is locally owned and operated. You get friendly personal service from their staff. I have rented from Wade twice before. Always a hassle free experience. I am sure to use Kenly Hardware again.

carl j 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Felicia M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rodney P 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Truck was exactly what we needed. Thank you.

vince c 
Rating:
5.0

Front end shimmy when breaking Needs repair

JOHN C 
Rating:
3.0

Charging me $22 for gas when I left the gas right at where it was when I picked it up. I have proof in pictures because I took one before and after I drove off and a picture when I parked to leave the key.

LeRhonda C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia S 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great

Troy M 
Rating:
5.0

The first location was horrible. I arrived for my 9 am appointment to find no one there to complete U haul rentals. The lady on duty said she hasn’t been trained and couldn’t help me. She said come back after 1 pm as there is nothing she can do. When I asked if she could call someone. She said why none of her bosses ever answer their phones it’s useless to call them just came back after 1pm

John T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marilyn R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean R 
Rating:
1.0

Never! The place is a dump with piles of old plants & boxes laying everywhere & NO SIGN at address or anything saying drop off is across a 4lane highway in an Unmarked lot!! Noone was there to take truck & this was required 24hr drop location. Instead there is a small sign by keydrop box says costs $20 to leave truck and key in the empty lot!! Awful online check in doesn't exist. Please visit your locations to verify they deserve honor of uhaul sigbemage.

sarah J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peyton M 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric P 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful group at this location. Laid back atmosphere, seemed appreciative and customer friendly. Not fancy but very efficient. Completely happy with this experience!

sammy c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOLLIS H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ramona B 
Rating:
5.0

I selected a furniture dolly at the time of pickup. When I reached the location, they stated they have not had one in a long time and took the charge off of the account. Huge inconvenience. If the equipment is not available it should not let you select it. I had to backtrack and delay my move due to the equipment not being available.

John A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leah J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RASHONDA B 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work!

candace p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patricia B 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda T 
Rating:
5.0

we had a 10 am pickup, the trailer we rented was broken we had to wait for a replacement. We were on our way within about an hour

john w 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing that I could think of is the availability of a van and a pickup truck

Sylvester H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya N 
Rating:
5.0

Great job and great customer service

Joesph B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wayne p 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andre A 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rick G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin P 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul website was terrible and the folks at the pickup site were neglecting actual store customers to get my rental in. They were great and Uhaul needs to work on their system or system training.

chris m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rhonda a 
Rating:
5.0

Wase and Pete were right there to help me unhook and go on my way with no problems.

Frank F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

wade t 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R 
Rating:
5.0

Fast & Friendly Service ,, Thank You

DALE M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe m 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the outstanding customer service.

Zachary G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james m 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome Service ,, Thank You

DALE M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN K 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jay b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby B 
Rating:
3.0

The following comments are more about Uhaul in general than the vendor. The vendor was polite and reasonable. The problem was I had to drive 30 miles to pick up my 26' truck even though there are MANY Uhaul locations within 5-10 miles from me and it's not like I did't make the reservations several weeks in advance. Also Uhaul's web site does not seem to include a way to reserve a truck for more than one day. When I arrived to pick up my truck I was offered a $30 discount to return it to a location in a different city from where I requested to drop off the truck. I asked the person who was waiting on me if that meant someone needed the truck there. She said she wasn't sure, but that could be why uhaul wanted me to change my drop off location. I thought it must mean, if I agreed, someone would be looking for the truck 24 hours, but I knew I was keeping the truck for an extra day. So I declined the discount. Not too long after that I got a text that said that I was to return it in the nearby city any way. And I wouldn't be getting the discount.

Debora M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gail w 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing here! All went very smooth!

Debra H 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Victor W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

N. M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN B 
Rating:
5.0

Only issue I have is I filled the Tank with Fuel and Didn't get any Credit or Refund

DALE M 
Rating:
5.0

EAsy Rental Process ,, Truck was new Model and Drove Great

DALE M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nichole C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLORIA T 
Rating:
5.0

No Suggestions ,,Great Service , Great , Clean , New truck Used Local for Moving Tables and Chairs for Anniversary Celebration

DALE M 
Rating:
4.0

There was a $5.43 charge to my card and I have no clue what that was for.

Scott B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

micheal a 
Rating:
5.0

Great staff - great experience

Suzanne E 
Rating:
3.0

Website is a joke, reservation canceled every couple days due to inactivity?? Each time u reserve truck:price goes up!?! Could not pick up or drop off truck conveniently!! Had to wait till 1day prior to move for confirmation which was VERY stressful !!! Wud NEVER recommend u-haul company!!!!!

JOYCE P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy B 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top