Customer Reviews for Kevs Gasport Auto Sales & Service Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

45 reviews

7900 Rochester Rd   Gasport, NY 14067

(716) 772-2045

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(716) 772-2045

7900 Rochester Rd
Gasport, NY 14067

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOANNMELVA G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYANAARON J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lyle G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Very knowledgeable. Answered my questions.

Linda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Adam B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSHUADEWEY D. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a good experience

ORINERNEST C. 
Rating:
5.0

Pleasant service all the way around. And will be renting again from them. Thank you

CHARLOTTEA D. 
Rating:
3.0

Dealing with U-Haul is a frustrating experience as there seems to be a very real lack of communication between the national contacts and the local stores. There is also a lack of timely communication with the customer. The truck I rented clearly needed front end work as the truck wandered on the road requiring constant attention to the steering. Also the front suspension produced crunching sounds when going over bumps. I am not impressed with U-Haul.

Peter C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

michelle G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLESROGER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAMCHARLES R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PHILIPANTHONY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAWRENCEWAYNE JR B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Duane O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Kev was great, even walked around the truck while raining to give me the trucks information - really appreciate the ease of renting! Thank you!

Joel H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWARDLEE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Problem is I had to drive 80 miles out of my way because my local haul dealer did not have trailer I reserved 2 months ago.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERTC D. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service and quick check in of equipment.

DANIEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSSD S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARIANNE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast,friendly

JAMESD W. 
Rating:
1.0

Got a $20 after hours charge when we returned truck prior to 530pm...call them left a message on phone that we where there to return truck....no response so we left truck with keys under seat. They must have decided to leave early that day. We where there and left message at 525pm when we could not find anyone.

Jose A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

willis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMASALLEN K. 
Rating:
5.0

I was unable to check in the trailer. You must have a internet connection in order to make the return. I couldn't connect you haul.com. I went home where I had an internet connection and it wouldn't allow me to return it because I wasn't at the return location. I called uhaul customer service and waited 20 min to speak to a rep. She was rude and unhelpful. Did nothing to address the issue. There needs to be an easier return process. I have not had an issue in the past with this.

ALANMICHAEL V. 
Rating:
5.0

Location has great customer service. Uhaul site is a pain would never let me upload pictures to do the return. Tried calling customer service and after a 10 min hold transferred me to a different department and it was a 30 min wait. All to return a trailer that I had for 3hrs and now gunna get charged a convenience fee because the website is awful

DANIELJ B. 
Rating:
5.0

Vehicle was locked so I couldn't verify the mileage during the mobile check in prior to going inside for the keys. I had to go through the process and hope it was right to continue

Marie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Disappointing that Customers have to pay an additional 20.00 fee for dropping after hours. I went to the link you provided when turning the vehicle in. It didn't work that well.

LOUISJAMES F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICAK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PENNYL H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK V. 
Rating:
4.0

The drop off app could not determine my location from my iphone

MARK V. 
Rating:
1.0

Let the customer know when the place where they pick up their U-Haul will be closed, this place was closed both Friday Saturday and Sunday. We had to pick up the U-Haul and drop it off through emails. And they were so complicated it was unbelievable. I would never recommend anyone to pick up any of your equipment through email. Also we did not have all the equipment that I had requested. I had requested a dolly and it was not in the U-Haul and since the place was closed I had no way of getting one. I'm not sure I would recommend U-Haul to anyone.

Sarah M. 
Rating:
3.0

I'm not a fussy person but if I were; the truck cabin was a bit dirty and smelled like an old dog. Had loose change all around. The biggest problem could have been the dolly that was stated would be there in case I needed it was not. I would think a more thorough look over especially for customers using the trucks on Sunday when no one is there

TINA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service very nice lady took care of us. I won't go anywhere else . Recommend them to anyone and everyone thank you gasport. Location.

SHARONL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Had an excellent experience working with them,hard to think of what to improve on. Thanks

Roderick M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top