Customer Reviews for Lake Orion Equipment Rental
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,667 reviews

237 W Clarkston Rd   Lake Orion, MI 48362
(& M-24)

(248) 693-2233

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(248) 693-2233

237 W Clarkston Rd
Lake Orion, MI 48362
(& M-24)

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Sat
    8 am–5 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Eric, was awesome!! Check out and checking in the truck was a breeze!!!

thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ross K. 
Rating:
5.0

These guys are different than the girls I rent from in caseville. They are all business and very knowledgeable, also quick to offer a helping hand if needed. I've been renting from them for years and always come away satisfied.

Jeffrey P. 
Rating:
1.0

I arrived at 8am for my scheduled pick up and the store was not open. I had to wait 10 minutes for someone to arrive to open the store.

Kaela M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, you made this rental seamless from pickup to return. Thank you.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
3.0

No comments

Arturo N. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was excellent, don't change a thing!

Krista F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine A. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience, thank you.

Jason F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Need to add ball size to the description of the trailers, or to the verification questionnaire when you go through the trailer rental on the website. I would also highlight that the ramps on the utility trailers do not go the full width, as they typically do. This cost me about 2 hours in the rental, as I had to disassemble a mower deck from tractor, prior to loading in trailer eventhough the mower deck was 5' and the trailer was 6' wide.

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica B. 
Rating:
2.0

I made the reservation in Rochester and then received a call asking me to pick up the truck in clarkston mikes away.. it costed me more, and addition, Refilled the thank as it was; however they. herded me $ 57 dlls of gas.. definitely not a good experience..

jose G. 
Rating:
3.0

When I made the reservation I chose a location close to my house for the pick up. I received a call saying I would have to pick up the trailer 45 minutes away. Not only did I spend 1 1/2 hrs driving but spent over $15 in gas picking up the trailor

Michael R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Friendly staff no problems

Jay M. 
Rating:
5.0

The pickup experience was great!!! The staff at this location were extremely helpful and had nice.

James Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chet S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James R. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman in the shop were extremely friendly and helpful.

Jacob W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tamara B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM P. 
Rating:
5.0

keep doing what you are... works.

JAMES JOHN V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark S. 
Rating:
5.0

I loved the after hours pick up and drop off. Very convenient!

Thomas P. 
Rating:
5.0

Van we rented was much nicer than we thought it would be. Worked perfect for what we needed.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Terrific customer service! Equipment was ready to go when I arrived. Everything was in good working order and was an overall great experience!

Matthew B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matthew K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL B. 
Rating:
3.0

They did not include the follies and pads that I ordered and paid for with the self check out.

JEFFREYALLAN R. 
Rating:
5.0

The employees here were quick and fast.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl P. 
Rating:
5.0

Did have a problem with after hours pickup and return on the mobile app. I was able to call the help number and the location after the return the next day and there was no problem or late charges.

Mark R A. 
Rating:
5.0

Eric and team were fantastic. We were in and out in minutes. Always my go to rental. Thank You!!

TODD M. 
Rating:
5.0

No comments to improve any part of my rental experience. Great service and great equipment. It was a pleasure doing business with Lake Orion Equipment Rental. Eric and his team know how to run a business.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent coustomer service,very Helpful

Michael N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELUM W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth Z. 
Rating:
5.0

i like this place!

Thomas L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went smoothly. Thank you. I appreciate the care.

Cymone G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACKEDWARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to deal with!

Michael H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clinton A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis N. 
Rating:
5.0

Orion Equipment always does a nice job.

Mark E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Denis B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bethany R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William K. 
Rating:
5.0

Only issue is the website crashed a few times while doing the return.

Chris L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and helpful staff

Daniel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimbell S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and folks at this location. Highly recommend!!!

Robert N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

katherine C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew L. 
Rating:
1.0

It rained and my couch and Ottoman got soaked. The amount of rain that came in to the truck was ridiculous. From point a to point B was under 3 miles in my couch and Ottoman are ruined.

Jaime H. 
Rating:
4.0

I rated the location above average because the crew completed oriented to Customer Satisfaction, and they gave me excellent service.

SEBASTIAN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES A. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing!!

Susan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone is so nice here 😊

Glennia M. 
Rating:
3.0

Facility has good location but should get a little more professional appeal. Also, could not get Uhaul app to work for return of vehicle outside business hours

BERND G. 
Rating:
5.0

While the pickup side of the app worked perfectly, the return side failed miserably. I verified that the App had access to files and photos and location ... all permissions were turned on. Multiple times I tried to check in the vehicle and each time, affter taking a picture of the odometer / fuel gage, the app would reset the fuel field to EMPTY and advise that I take a picture ... I tried multiple times to complete the process but was always stuck at this step. The manager on site finally took care of business and checked me in manually. Bob Agresta 248-330-6295 bobagresta@aol.com

Robert A. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented from this location a number of times an they are fantastic - quick, professional, and friendly.

VINCE K. 
Rating:
5.0

Orion rental always does a great job.

John A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Eric is very helpful, and is intent on being quick and efficient

Scott K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer Service is outstanding and they extended additional service to getting the correct line to connect the lights on the trailer. The second time this location has been used and each time it's been a pleasant experience. Thank you again.

Norma R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEX C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
4.0

Had a great ride up to college. On way back something was banging under hood so loud , could hardly hear. Ride was fine back other than noise. Would rent again

Lori R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALBERT T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and super nice! So happy I returned there :)

Rachel E. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy in. Easy out.

MARK W. 
Rating:
5.0

Pickup was very easy. Truck drove fine. Drop off was smooth. No issues. I've been here before and will return

JOHN I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONN M. 
Rating:
5.0

the Uhaul truck I rented Left oil stains in my driveway. May want to get looked at.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Corey G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was great. Made sure I was in and out quickly and safely

JAMES L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary J. 
Rating:
3.0

They were closed

David S. 
Rating:
1.0

Don't rent out vans that smell like a 100 feral cats sprayed every nook and cranny with tomcat piss.

Dayna B. 
Rating:
4.0

i had issues with the self service app, but the service location itself was set up well

Jeffrey B. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys were kind and helpful as always.

Adam S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top