Customer Reviews for Lees Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

217 reviews

82 Chevy Ln   Clarion, PA 16214

(814) 226-5925

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/21/2021 - 6/22/2021: Closed
  • 7/2/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(814) 226-5925

82 Chevy Ln
Clarion, PA 16214

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/21/2021 - 6/22/2021: Closed
  • 7/2/2021 - 7/5/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randy S. 
Rating:
2.0

Vehicle was fine but the guy working the counter at Lees has zero customer service skills. Had to stand there while he was on an obvious personal call telling someone how his brother stole from him. Real gruff demeanor flippant attitude. At the end I'm standing there waiting for him to tell me the process was complete and I could go final he spoke treats ppl like jerks

Jeff M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mekka D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE F. 
Rating:
1.0

The person who ran ran the U-haul said he "did this for eight years and it wasn't worth his time". He didn't seem to care about how much of my time he was taking, what condition the truck was in, and he seemed to see how rude he could be while still having me as a customer. "Do you want the truck or not?"

Paul A. 
Rating:
1.0

I had the truck for two hours didnt go under the gas level n the most 8-10 @.79 per mile.Ridiculous.It was a 19.99 truck n he charged me 100$. bullshit.I will see u in court.Then what company doesnt give u a reciept on the spot he said call 30 minutes n he will have a total.HORRIBLE service,super rude n extremely slow.Muddy as hell parking lot.I WILL get at Least70$ back. not payiny 100$. All hell going to break loose messing w/ my earned money n me.NOT EXCEPTABLE

barbara D. 
Rating:
3.0

Clean the vehicle. There was mud everywhere (that I sent before I took it) and they still charged me for cleaning because they left mud. The passenger seat was wet and the van smelled like cigarettes and fabric softener.

Julia L. 
Rating:
1.0

They charged me $67 dollars. For something that was $40.00 eill never go there agin

Sara W. 
Rating:
2.0

Owner of pickup location was 15 minutes late for my appointment, holding up myself and my moving helpers. The truck bed wasn't clean - it was covered with fabric softener, making it extremely slippery. The truck itself was in good shape and exactly what we needed.

Kevin H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dalton R. 
Rating:
3.0

Weird vibe. The owner is okay but the customer service tact isn't there. Another worker there seemed angry. I had trouble with the mobile self-check-in process. The owner did say that about 50% of people have problems with it.

Osvaldo A. 
Rating:
5.0

Very efficient and friendly rental process. Provided assistance on hook-up procedure.

Dallas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

Karen C. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy there was rude and ignorant. I will never rent from there again. I'll be referring people to Schwinn's on Route 66.

Joseph F. 
Rating:
3.0

Cost. .99 a mile. I only had the truck for 4 hrs and it cost me $100 including gas I replaced. And to have to rent tie down straps on top. No thanks I had my own. I was just looking to move my daughter 1 town over. I just can't get over .99 per mile. Outrageous in my eyes. Single mom trying to move daughter and granddaughter.

Terri S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lesley S. 
Rating:
3.0

Get the rental to a closer location and 24 hr notice of traveling to get the rental isn't enough to change the customers complete schedule within 24 hrs. Total additional cost to me was over $30 with tolls and fuel.surprise !!!! Come an hour away or cancel your travel plans! No good

ANTHONY B. 
Rating:
5.0

Lees Self Storage was very accommodating to my schedule and worked thoroughly to make sure I was well taken care of.

Steve A. 
Rating:
5.0

I did not like being charged 20 miles over fee. Had to drive 23 miles to get unit, when there is 3 u haul dealers within 5 miles from my house

MARK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Prashanth J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pamela Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and nice

Sean E. 
Rating:
5.0

The website did not accurately portray price. The website says 79 cents a mile and i was charged 99 cents a mile.

Nathaniel N. 
Rating:
5.0

I use this U-Haul rental regularly. Very awesome

Robert K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carie M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julia L. 
Rating:
3.0

this place needs better signs to show you how to reach it and the trucks and trailers need to be seen from the road .

NORA D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack L. 
Rating:
5.0

Lees Self Storage in Clarion Pa was great. Very friendly and professional.

DERRICK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew H. 
Rating:
1.0

I may write a letter to the CEO of UHaul but this will work for the moment. When we got to the location in Clarion to pick up the truck there was a man that worked there. We said hello and told him we were picking up a truck .... He looked at us with a blank stareAnd offered no help or assistance. I asked him if he worked there and he said yes ... I told him that we had never picked up the truck on the app and he really didn't care he offered no assistance in helping us I asked him some questions he pointed to a lock box then he got in his truck and he left!!!!! Of course as it turns out we weren't able to get our truck because when we tried to check in on the U-Haul app it told us that our equipment wasn't ready and that we needed to go inside for Assistance but of course we could not because they were closed and Amanda could've helped us who offered no assistance just drove off ... so we called off and after 45 minutes were able to get someone to get the code to get the key to get the truck but it was an awful awful experience and I couldn't believe the ignorance and lack of help that was offered by the ownership of that U-Haul facility ! Help me understand how somebody can take five minutes when they're already there to show you or help you get your truck !!!!!

William M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

erica R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

I was charged $7 for a dolly which I did not receive. I would like to have that removed from my bill.

Lou ann S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maxwell S. 
Rating:
3.0

We just dropped the vehicle off and were directed where to put the keys. No other contact with anyone. We were in and out in seconds.

Daniel S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian P. 
Rating:
4.0

biggest issue I had with the whole experience was trying to figure out if Uhaul had a tow dolly at the location i desired to pick up or not. (Uhaul of Ravenna) When I completed my reservation i received no call or message that my tow dolly would not be at Uhaul of Ravenna and then after stopping there, I had to drive another 12 miles to Regiment Company to pick it up. I would have thought Uhaul would have a better idea of where their equipment is actually at.

CORRY E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elyse C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cathy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anh D. 
Rating:
3.0

way to expensive

CASSIDI U. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kacy B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
2.0

Would like a truck had to settle for a van. The van was dirty. I had it reserved, for 0930 I phoned the site to let him know that I was running behind and had to make a stop before I got to U-haul place. He was going to give the van that I had rented to another client.

Brett G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd H. 
Rating:
5.0

Gentleman told me where to park, and took care of the rest. Both experiences today were way above average.

Linda C. 
Rating:
1.0

The store was supposed to be open at 9 AM no one showed up till 930 I was not able to pick up on time the guy I was working with was very rude the trailer I picked up the ratchet straps were seized up and we're next to impossible to operate and the chains were bound up

Chris N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMIE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don R. 
Rating:
5.0

I don't like being treated as a criminal, trying to repo the vehicle while it's paid for was an awful experience.

thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deborah W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darryl F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard S. 
Rating:
2.0

Service was sub-par. Made reservation directly with the location due to all of the hassle experienced with reserving online the previous 3 times. Stopped in 2 days prior to confirm. Equipment accessories reserved were not reflected on reservation. Was able to add to the reservation so that was fine. Upon returning the truck, I was charged the Safe Move coverage although I was not asked if I wanted it or not. When questioned about the unauthorized added charge, I was told "You have to take it up with U-haul. I can't do anything about it." My response was "I made the reservation directly with you and I was not asked if I wanted to pay for the extra coverage or not." Again, he responded with "I can't do anything about it. You have to take it up with them." The level of customer service of the businesses you have representing your company is atrocious! You should be embarrassed and ashamed to have such people displaying your name, although I am not that much more impressed with your company as a whole. It will be a VERY long time before I consider using U-haul again.

Suzanne W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIKE F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rendow B. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent was nice and very courteous. Will definitely recommend this location to everyone.

Tak H. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing...

james S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katrina L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful

Brad E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harold J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jolie K. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vickie F. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvements necessary. Friendly and courteous service.

Kurt H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcie E. 
Rating:
4.0

I ordered a 10' truck and that is what my confirm says. We picked up the designated truck and I realized as I was following my husband that it was a 15 foot truck. Why was I given a larger truck then I ordered and what was I charged for?

Gerald O. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jared E. 
Rating:
3.0

Have the truck geared higher so you don't have to floor it to go 50 mph

Logan M. 
Rating:
3.0

When I arrived, they made me wait until they finished making lunch. Then they did not mark the damage on the vehicle. The vehicle was dirty and had damage. It also was all over the road, poorly maintained. They were however nice and friendly.

Kristina C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim T. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! Will use again!! :)

April D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

matt S. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used them twice at this location and would recommend them highly. They went above and beyond to check and make sure we were all safe when we were little late coming in. Even saying that if anything happens to give them a call and they would get to us.

Sandra B. 
Rating:
1.0

left gas in it but was charged for more...the tank read the same as when i picked up as when i dropped off....will not rent there again..whole process was bad

dustin H. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed here either. The transaction was taken care of in a matter of minutes. Very friendly and efficient.

frank R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susanne P. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kylene D. 
Rating:
3.0

They never did a walk around, due to weather the unit was covered with road grime and snow. The inside of the box had dirty foot prints that we had to clean in order to haul mattress

TREVER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Damon C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pam H. 
Rating:
1.0

Do not rent from here! Our pickup was at 9 am. I called two days prior to confirm the pickup and it was said that it would be available at 9. The owner didn't show up until 9:30. I called numerous times between 9-9:30 as the contact number is a cellphone. No return calls, no apology for being late. The van was total filth! I had to clean the windows inside just to be able to see out of the caked on film. Old food bags, old toothpicks, hay and dirt everywhere. It was atrocious. I would never rent from here again!

Kari H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark S. 
Rating:
1.0

Our pickup location was changed the day before, by Uhaul, which we understood was a possibility. It was an hour away from the home we were moving. Our pickup time was 8:30 am but the employee did not arrive until 9:15 am. Another family with a 9:00 am pickup was also waiting.

Cassie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dallas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james G. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top