Customer Reviews for Livonia Budget Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

55 reviews

29150 W 7 Mile Rd   Livonia, MI 48152

(248) 476-6922

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9:30 am–3:30 pm
  • Sunday
    9:30 am–1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(248) 476-6922

29150 W 7 Mile Rd
Livonia, MI 48152

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9:30 am–5:30 pm
  • Saturday
    9:30 am–3:30 pm
  • Sunday
    9:30 am–1:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022: 9:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022: 9:00 am - 3:00 pm
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Minks M. 
Rating:
4.0

One of the entry ways has a steep incline. The trailer and hitch unit scrapped the cement on the sidewalk.

Hira Q. 
Rating:
1.0

Received multiple emails for U-Haul Contract 26959619, but I am not this person, business should have an email verification step before it starts sending me other peoples personal information.

Chris T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Viktor T. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy and convenient online checkout.

Allen E. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a great experience using the facility. Everyone I interacted with that works there were always very friendly and helpful.

Darleen H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great at walk in and turn in …

Daniel L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yvonne B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was friendly and fast. Glad they opened so close to my house.

Brian M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
1.0

I was supposed to have it back by 630 and I did. I actually had it back before the time n couldn't get my location to share n was charged $20. When clearly u can see on the camera it was on time. Not recommending anyone here.

Tiffany B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing you were Great.

Richard B. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager and customer rep went above and beyond for my wife and I. We ordered a dolly and furniture cart for moving day, they didn't have anything in store so the manager went and bought the equipment for us to rent for the day. Absolute awesome customer service!!

Mosea M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very smooth check in and check out. I would definitely rent from this location again. Thank you, for everything!

Ryanne D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice employees there

Kathy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dharmesh D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marie M. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies who helped at this location was amazing. After all the trouble I had at the prior location on Joy and Southfield with the issues with their equipment. It was a relief to finally get to a location where the equipment was new and available. It's unfortunate that customers have to be double charged in order to correct the mistakes of U-Haul. The first location charged me $326 only to find out their truck didn't connect with the tow dolly and the lights wouldn't come on and then I had to pay another $284 at the second location leaving me with $20 until my funds are reimbursed. The other location should have ensured their equipment was working before charging me. Now I can't even afford to pay my phone bill tomorrow and my services will be disconnected due to me having to wait to get my money back.

Toi A. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented here twice within 2 weeks, once pick up from office and other time remotely. Location has very friendly service, trucks were clean, and charges were clear as expected. I chose this location based on good reviews, even there is a much closer to my home location, but had issues (on reviews) about overcharges. This location is highly recommended based on my last 2 rental experiences. Good work and thank you.

TIMOTHY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darius R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elissa C. 
Rating:
1.0

I rented a cargo van for 1-1/2 hours traveling 25 miles to move a couch for $40 and was charged for a $79 truck with 153 miles for $101. It is now 6 days later and I am still trying to get my monies back.

Lynn M. 
Rating:
5.0

The girls were excellent. Friendly helpful accommodating. Great service!

MARLA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service was exceptional and beyond my expectations. Office and property very clean, will rent again in the near future! Thank you

Jamil M. 
Rating:
1.0

When I originally placed an order for the rental pickup the daily rate I set up through my account, the rate was $19.00. The day before picking up the truck I called customer service due to the sending me an email stating they had to find another location to pickup a truck. Once she completed the process we went over everything and as I was asking questions, per the young lady the rental was still $19.99. I see this location has changed the daily rating to $39.99. This price is also located on the side of the truck. I'm due a refund , Per me returning the truck myself and an employee went over the truck, gas, mileage etc and she stated everything was fine and an email receipt would be sent to me. Please do not take anymore money out of my account, again I'm due a refund. Please advise. Thanks Irene

Irene R. 
Rating:
5.0

Maybe suggest that people get there a little early as pick-up can take 20-30 minutes and that counts towards your time but other than that. The contactless pick-up is pretty easy and same with the return process.

Ronald A. 
Rating:
5.0

See earlier response; ditto.

JOHN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
3.0

When I received the truck there was dust inside the back and a few dirty ropes hanging off the rails , I'm not a clean freak and just thought it was normal I replaced the dirty ropes with clean and loaded just boxes and furniture then got a 56 dollar cleaning bill Social media review next totally unfair price gouging

mark T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daryl H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, it was easy to pick up and drop off. No issues whatsoever.

Anna J. 
Rating:
5.0

The two ladies I interacted with were sweet, pleasant and nice. Very helpful and fun to talk to.

Andrea M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lynn J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GORDON VINCENT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Driver's door latching issues

Randall S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everyone was nice and polite also professional

Daniel M. 
Rating:
4.0

The tow dolly shouldn't have been rented to me as both orange wheel covers were cracked. The one was coming up in the wind too as I drove. Uhaul needs to do a better job checking equipment before renting it out.

MATTHEW A. 
Rating:
5.0

Superior customer service.

Tammi H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antuan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny C. 
Rating:
5.0

The people working were very nice and very helpful! Thank you for making the pick up process smooth and easy! They deserve a raise lol!

Gabriel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great! Associate's were great! The whole rental was easy from the start to dropping off the vehicle!

Diane W. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer towed exceptionally well. We fit all we needed into it and had room to spare. The personnel at the rental location were great and I am definitely very pleased with the entire experience. 6 Stars!!!

Patrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service from start to finish.

Carol A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance D. 
Rating:
4.0

Kept our long running streak of reserving equipment and not having it there when we arrive. Had to make change, pay more, and make due with a trailer that didn't meet our needs. If you really need your equipment, rent it the day before.

Michael G. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy and smooth transaction

Chris K. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great, the personal was amazing!

RAYMORGAN F. 
Rating:
1.0

I had a rental that was do back at 10:30 pm I was giving a gate code so that I could return it after hours, the code was invalid and it took me two hours of calling around to customer service just to get no where. I was told to come back the next day to return my rental, which would have been fine if I didn't live 45 minutes away and was going out of town the next morning. There needs to be a 24 hour customer service that can actually help when you need it and not just waste your time.

Patrick R. 
Rating:
4.0

Did not have the moving blankets that were ordered. Tried to tell me to buy them at $10 each.

Michelle B. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful storage facility with friendly, helpful staff.

SHAWN RENAE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Really a nice place for storage also perfect location location location.

Kenneth H.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Rachel and Destiny were great! Extremely friendly and accommodating! The location was very clean and inviting. I'll definitely drive the extra miles to give them my business again. Thanks ladies!

NANCY ANN C. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top