Customer Reviews for Los Banos Mini Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

268 reviews

2800 E Pacheco Bl   Los Banos, CA 93635

(209) 829-0352

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/19/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 5/22/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 5/29/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(209) 829-0352

2800 E Pacheco Bl
Los Banos, CA 93635

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sun: 9 am - 4:30 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/19/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 5/22/2022: 9:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 5/29/2022 - 5/30/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service.

Lorenzo R. 
Rating:
3.0

The charge per mile is too high. When I rented the Uhual i wasnt told I had to pay per mile. Now I got stuck paying more than $300 dls for a 3 day rental

Cristina D. 
Rating:
5.0

Damien had my truck return handled within a few minutes and he was very professional.

Santos S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorenzo R. 
Rating:
4.0

Have blankets available

Fran B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff C. 
Rating:
5.0

Damian is the best. Very friendly and helpful.

Donald C. 
Rating:
3.0

Okay, so we get loaded, get on the road, and unload the truck. I go to the gas station to put gas in and then we're off to the drop-off location. I asked the gentleman when were at the counter if the drop-off was still Steitz Towing like it was originally. Since he didn't say anything, I assumed that it was.... Well, it wasn't. It was across the street, but in this context "across the street" is a highway with very few opportunities to just "go to the other side".... Once I get to LB Mini Storage, here come the hoops again. As I'm confirming the information to submit, the Odometer is suddenly in meters vs. miles. And I can't get it to change back so I call U-Haul. She didn't know how to do it either but gave me the conversion rate and said my pic would be okay...This situation was so horribly screwed up that it's almost laughable. The checking in process is a joke. I will never, ever rent from U-Haul again and would gladly pay more to have a more pleasurable customer experience.....

Barry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cynthia F. 
Rating:
5.0

Hi performance people at this location. Appreciate the energy.

Coert J. 
Rating:
5.0

The manager, Damian or similar name, is excellent!

WALKER W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great employee!

Eric S. 
Rating:
4.0

Damian Wilson was professional, courteous and understanding. This is what renting a vehicle should always be like. Hats off and thanks. Sincerely, Patrick Bielejec .

Patrick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RHONDA ROYLENE R. 
Rating:
4.0

Good communication, truck was ready and it was easy to add a furniture dolly and boxes we hadn't anticipated needing.

Rita E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josefina N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sergio C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service 100% service.

Ethel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Damien was an awesome rep and helped me out throughout the process. A++++

Fernando M. 
Rating:
3.0

Office closed even after scheduling the drop off two days ago. Also, no key Dropbox. We had to call the 800 number and lever the key on the premises after checking the truck in online. Place had the 24/7 drop off banner too.

FRANK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service but with uhaul it would be nice to pick up your rental at one place to save on the money and extra miles expenses at $1.29 a miles

JOHN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gregory M. 
Rating:
4.0

Severe issues with regards to fueling added HOURS to my trip. WILL NOT be using uhaul for any moves in the future.

Tyler B. 
Rating:
5.0

No issues, everything went fine.....and as it should have.

Arthur T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MaryAnn F. 
Rating:
5.0

It was the best experience I have had with Uhale and I have used them a few times . So thanks for a all-round great experience. Eva F.

Eva F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ramil L. 
Rating:
5.0

Install a doorbell.

Don C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice hospitality,

RAYNALDO R. 
Rating:
4.0

He knew me right away when I showed up by the equipment I was returning and this was comforting

Walker W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service and very professional

JONATHAN W. 
Rating:
3.0

I was disappointed that I had to drive 70 minutes one way to pick up the 5X8 cargo trailer. I placed the order 54 days in advance and thought that I would be able to pick up in my hometown as requested.

George W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria G. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy was a little bit of an asshole he just told me hes been doing this for a long time and didn't even bother to give me some type of credit for all of the miss information

MARIA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Michael N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Damien is a class act. Efficiently handles the process. Quick, kind, respectful, funny, and the reason why I keep coming back.

Dennis H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAUL O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EVELYN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer services was excellent!! Can't complain of a single thing! Happy I stopped at this location!

Eduardo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Very pleased that I decided to choose this location.

Larry A. 
Rating:
4.0

Quick and smooth process.

MOSES A. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service Clean place

jaime P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

aaron S. 
Rating:
5.0

Professional friendly staff, very helpful.

Rick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Well customer service

Isabel L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for your friendly employees and wonderful customer service.

Leif B. 
Rating:
5.0

Damien was a super star. He was very helpful and courteous he waited for me after I called informing him of a small delay. What a great employee you h a very in Los Banos.p Best customer service ever!

EDWIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy was awesome

BELINDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

You can notify the customer when you change the pick up location. This pertains to uhaul itself, not the pick up location

Erica M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Baljinder S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARMEN E. 
Rating:
3.0

Just difficult to get to due to its location on 152 west.

Rory B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anh L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anh L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALFRED R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great services

MICHAEL T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William G. 
Rating:
5.0

I was renting PODS and they were supposed to send blankets, but they ran out. U-Haul had them for a reasonable price. A specialty box for a flat screen TV was also cheaper at U-Haul than at a big box hardware store. The clerk was very helpful.

JIM G. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly employee, quick and easy!!!

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Polite and fast

LINDA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hanlung W. 
Rating:
5.0

Damien is great. The only comment I have is I wish every company had a Damien Wilson on their premises.

George C. 
Rating:
4.0

I have no complaints at the pickup location. The gentleman was very professional. The issue I had was with U-Haul calling the day before to notify that U-Haul was canceling my reservation. Telling me they couldn't find one nearby, one-way and the size I paid for was difficult to find. No company calls the day before! That was unacceptable! I had a hard date and explained that to the reservation clerk. I had to drive 2-hours round trip! I wasn't even given a discount! I won't recommend renting from U-Haul based on this experience

Annette R. 
Rating:
4.0

Fine as is

Phillip D. 
Rating:
1.0

Rented a 5x9 trailer for 6 hours return time was 3:30. Got there at 3:20 pm and everything was closed. Went in the morning at 9 am to drop it off next day when you hey open and was charged for another day.I suggested letting me take the trailer for another 6 house since they charged me twice for something they did wrong. Instead young man tells me no you're getting charged double there's nothing we can do. Be careful with this place

Cesar B. 
Rating:
5.0

The young man at the front desk on 6/26/21 at 1030 am was great! He was fast, helpful cheerful and respectful. Even when there were 3 customers trying to pick up trucks at the same time. Probably one of the best experiences I have had at a uhaul and being a veteran who moved a lot I have been to quite a few uhaul rental places.

Alfred L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GLORIA J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula M. 
Rating:
4.0

Good service , to me nothing !!!

Veronica L. 
Rating:
5.0

Zachary was friendly and efficient, and the van was just fine. I appreciated this whole transaction... went without a problem!

Penny C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elyssa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alejandro C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carolina A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe M. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you!

DEANNA H. 
Rating:
5.0

So far so good, no recommendations needed.👍

ofelia A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FERNANDO O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

noe B. 
Rating:
5.0

N/a

Ignacio A. 
Rating:
5.0

I cannot think of an improvement for the store front, but your representative Damien was excellent and pleasant from the moment I contacted uhaul. Thank you Damien!!

ROSIE R. 
Rating:
5.0

The man that helped me was amazing. I rent uHaul products a lot and this was easily the best experience I've ever had. Thank you Los Banos uHaul.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MIGUEL A R. 
Rating:
5.0

I have returned equipment to Los Banos Mini Storage multiple times and both reps I have worked with are great. Returns were efficient and fast which was greatly appreciated especially

Mark W. 
Rating:
5.0

The representatives at the site were very helpful and delivered amazing customer service

Karla R. 
Rating:
4.0

There really isn't a drop off parking spot. And there's no one to make sure the truck is Covid clean between customers.

Jennifer R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARKEETA D. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top