Customer Reviews for Lynden Heated Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

353 reviews

8329 Guide Meridian   Lynden, WA 98264

(360) 354-4706

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(360) 354-4706

8329 Guide Meridian
Lynden, WA 98264

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 9 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 4 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Staff is lovely and helpful

Jana C. 
Rating:
2.0

Make sure the truck I reserved is actually there when I show up for the pickup.

Jeff E. 
Rating:
4.0

I was given a truck with a flat tire and got behind an hour waiting for a tire change. I wouldn't have needed an additional day rental if I hadn't been behind.

DANA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BLANCA C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaci V. 
Rating:
4.0

Reserved in Bellingham, but location was changed on me.

Philip A. 
Rating:
4.0

I was billed an extra day when it was returned a day early?

MONTY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY R. 
Rating:
1.0

I would not recommend Uhaul due to my experience. The truck had not been touched for COVID safety and was covered with dead bugs compromising safety and vision. I was then charged a cleaning fee even thought it was cleaner when I returned than when picked up.

Danny P. 
Rating:
4.0

Fairly long wait times

JANA C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dongzhen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent was great and took care of all of the checkout for me with no issues except that she noticed damage to the hand truck that I got in Las Vegas and hadn't noticed the damage. She forgave me any extra charges as I explained I had no idea of the damage when I was provided with the hand truck. She also took note when I reported that there was a water leak in the front drivers side of the storage area. I was very happy with service at both ends of the rental.

Richard W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL ANDREW W. 
Rating:
1.0

See previous report

Thomas S. 
Rating:
1.0

Rental agent would not even help hitch the truck and trailer. Equipment was located in a muddy field!! With several inches of water and mural around equipment. Rental agent basically gave me the truck keys ask me if I knew how to hook a trailer up and if not I could go watch a video.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmelo S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BARBARA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Woman that checked us in was not very friendly

JEREMIAH O. 
Rating:
5.0

The check in lady was very sweet and knowledgeable. She is great at her job.

GARY GENE Z. 
Rating:
1.0

THEY CHARGED ME $53.38 for 5.5 gallons of GASOLINE!!!! Claim I didn't get gas in it and that's a lie!!! I have the receipt from AM PM RIGHT DOWN THE STREET!!!! ABSOLUTELY RIDICULOUS!!

JUlie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
3.0

Compared to the other location this location was okay.

Martin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Byron L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tod P. 
Rating:
1.0

The employee was rude and impatient. We were the only customers.

Brock V. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to wait an hour to pick up the van with my cell phone. The office was actually opening by the time I was able to pick up the van. Don't bother trying to pick up before hours with the phone feature.

Joshuaa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH C. 
Rating:
3.0

The original location pickup was supposed to be close to where I live. But instead I had to drive at least an hour back and forth twice to the pickup location when I already has a reservation for a location close to my home. Please don't do that to your future customers, it wastes their time and money due to this inconvenience.

Thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janta S. 
Rating:
5.0

i didn't catch his name but the guy behind the counter with the camo hat was wonderful. Thanks again.

Dan M. 
Rating:
2.0

Contact less why need redo all paperwork again in the office? And oversold $28 again added insurance we declared no need on the app.

JIANGUO W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kendra R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darylin G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

carlos H. 
Rating:
4.0

A head's up that when returning a truck that you need to take the special driveway to the field.

Nor M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erika C. 
Rating:
3.0

customer service wasn't the greatest. i'll probably find a different uhaul office next time.

Keith M. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service ever!

Dylan G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice guys at this local

Mikko H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was just fine

Diane C. 
Rating:
5.0

Have truck cleaned in between customers.

Jerry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brett B. 
Rating:
2.0

We had a crew waiting to help load the truck and when we went to pick up the truck the u-haul system was down. When our agent called in for help they just said oh well try doing it manually. That agent obviously didn't have any concern for our rental. It took over 45 min to finally get out od there!! Maybe more training for the front line agents???? I won't use u-haul again if I can help it.

Stacie M. 
Rating:
3.0

The lady there was friendly and very attentive. Dropping off, there was easy and convenient.

Kevin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin M. 
Rating:
4.0

All three times I have dropped off or returned the Uhaul and the person in charge at this location is so busy that he just asks for the keys and papers and tells me he will take care of it. The first two times I was pressed for time so it was convenient for me. This third time was the same. Gave him the keys and papers and left as he was busy once again. I then get an email stating that I was charged am extra day for an hour and a half that I was "late" ( not knowing ) I plan on renting at least once a month from now on since I need a big vehicle like this for my church ministry. But if I am going to be charged for a day fee I should be told of that so that I can get full use of a day rental or advise me correctly on what time and when it should be returned. I know it was not the fault of this locations person to advise me of the time of return but of the person who I rented it from. I hope you can help me out by reimbursing me for that fee that I believe in all fairness should not have been applied. And also since I was not advised of this fee my bank account was overdrafted because I did not account that late rental fee into my balance so now I got a rental fee of 43 dollars and change and a non sufficient fee of 35 dollars from my bank. On the question of if this person was helpful I put no because he is always busy. But I will stick around from now on. Thank you and God bless

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dawn T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
2.0

Great customer experience, very helpful and professional

BRYAN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent

Amandeep H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carmen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert A. 
Rating:
3.0

terrible smell in the cargo trailer left by the previous renter.

richard T. 
Rating:
5.0

Judy was amazing

Deanna F. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman attending was busy and made time to not only acknowledge me but to get me out of there quickly. I was late for work and he took care of everything. Thank you and God bless

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who checked in the vehicle when we returned it was excellent. He saved us at least an hour by receiving the truck back in Lynden rather than taking it all the way to Blaine as was suggested by U Haul!

gary H. 
Rating:
5.0

My issue is not with this facility, the people here were absolutely incredible. My problem is that we were sent to the States to rent a uhaul when we are from Canada. This location was based on distance. However, we had to pay American funds, which was an extra cost we were not anticipating. The exchange is not good at this time, and if we had known this when booking, we would have looked elsewhere. This is poorly done, uhaul, and extremely unethical.

Brad K. 
Rating:
5.0

This drop off location took the trailer because the renting store (one way) wanted me to take it to Canada.

Mark J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrik D. 
Rating:
1.0

The person helping me was very short, non informative, and blatantly overall lazy. The truck given to me to drive had a check engine light as well as check gas cap lite on. When I told him, he didn't seem to care and told me not to worry about it because I paid for the insurance. I told him I wasn't going to go until he checked it. He put in window washer fluid and told me it was good. He also told me when I got done with the truck just to take it to any U-Haul and it was U-Haul problem if they wanted it at a different location. Also he did not even go over the operation of the truck and I had to figure it out on my own. When I tried to return it, the specific U-Haul refused to accept it and told me to take it to another U-Haul. Also when I reserved the U-Haul I requested 2 furniture dollies and when I picked up the truck he only had 1. Overall the customer service at the Lynden location was extremely poor and I would not recommend it to anyone that I know.

Mike R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Continue with whatever you are doing!

DONALD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

greg J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mitch B. 
Rating:
5.0

Lynden Heated Self Storage has always gone above and beyond for their customers. I have recommended them many times over.

Stephannie D. 
Rating:
5.0

The service agent was very nice to us. We drove 3 hours to get the u haul and do our packing and travel back. She offered us coffee and more coffee to travel with us. Was accommodating with blankets to protect our larger and breakable furniture. I would definitely use this location again. Thank you.

Debbie C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherman W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harry L. 
Rating:
2.0

We were mislead by the person leasing the truck to me. He ask if I could take a few blankets back to Seattle with me and that I could used them for free. When I arrived at my house to load up the U-Haul I found that there was over 250 blankets taking up premium space. Also I was told by the same person and the 188# that I could return the moving van at the Samamish location. When I arrived to return the U-Haul, the person at the Samamish location said that they absolutely do not take one way U-Haul returns and that I had to take it to a different location. The booking, picking up and return was not easy.

Gordon R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy I. 
Rating:
5.0

I won't recommend anyone ever using uhaul again. Not because of the people at the location we picked up the rental because uhaul is horrible to deal with and lost our reservation, took hours of our time getting paperwork dealt with and then charges us $240 more than what it was supposed to when we first reserved it. All because the uhaul site didn't save the reservation. Tried being nice about the whole thing, but not anymore. Never using uhaul again unless I get my money back.

gayle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lily M. 
Rating:
5.0

This Lynden office went out of their way to be sure that we were well taken care of. Way above and beyond...

paul B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randy D. 
Rating:
4.0

I had to drive 85 miles to pick up my 26 foot moving truck. U-Haul discounted off of my bill but the time and additional driver to take me up there wasn't quite worth it. Also even though the U-Haul truck was newer and performed well the windshield was so dirty I could hardly see out of it when I started out and had to clean it myself. So I was happy with the performance of the truck but not pleased with having to drive so far to get it and to clean the windshield myself. I would like to receive your $50 credit for not being completely satisfied with my experience. Thank you, Raymond Jones

Raymond J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dorothy W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Theresa G. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep doing what your doing!

Sharon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Joyce and Nick were both kind and helpful.

Linda K. 
Rating:
1.0

When my original pickup location is in Bellingham, and there are 3 perfectly fine 6x12 trailers in the yard, don't change my pickup location to Lynden and send me 15 miles (30mi round trip) up the road. The lady at the Lynden location indicates she doesn't even take trailers, due to her being handicapped. My wife and I had to hook it up ourselves....they are a little tongue heavy to say the least. I don't appreciate being used to run someone else errands, while I'm on a time crunch. This "little" detour cost me an additional 1.5hrs of my time, and gas....after I'd already been driving for 5.5hrs, from Vancouver WA.

Todd T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

linsay D. 
Rating:
5.0

positive to work with and good service

DAVID S. 
Rating:
1.0

When I rented a Van, I told the U-Haul rep that I did not want the CDW Insurance coverage. When I received my bill by email the CDW charge of $10.00 was included in the total charge. I went back to the U haul office and they informed me that the charge had to be corrected by a U haul manager at another location. I'm still waiting to see for the credit. The overall process of renting the Van was very poor.

diane C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dan W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top