Customer Reviews for MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

994 reviews

2781 Macarthur Blvd   Lewisville, TX 75067
(MacArthur Blvd @ Hwy 121 Tollway)

(972) 459-6721

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/23/2021 - 6/26/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/28/2021 - 7/3/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(972) 459-6721

2781 Macarthur Blvd
Lewisville, TX 75067
(MacArthur Blvd @ Hwy 121 Tollway)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 6/23/2021 - 6/26/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 6/28/2021 - 7/3/2021: 8:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

The truck I had seemed to have weird issues downshifting. You'd tap on the breaks and it would go from like 4th gear to first. Might need to be looked at. The services were excellent and the people who helped were extremely nice

DAN T P. 
Rating:
5.0

MacArthur 121 Tire & Service Inc is incredible. They are the best UHAUL location I have ever been to. Everything is so easy and they are extremely nice and helpful. I highly recommend them for UHAUL and all your automotive needs

STEVEN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PETER C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JENNIFER R. 
Rating:
5.0

Truck had a lot of mileage, was really loud and rickety. And got about 5 miles per gallon. I guess it's about what I expected. People at the store were courteous though.

DARSIT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TANNER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERRIKA C. 
Rating:
3.0

The “reserved location” was changed one day prior to pickup. I asked to be sure that an appliance dolly would be avail and was assured it would be. Upon arrival they did not have one available. The gentleman at the location attempted to locate one at a nearby store but no one had any. Availability should be confirmed through the reservation system for better customer service.

BRANDON S. 
Rating:
5.0

Made the reservation online. No issues.

RONALD B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter T. 
Rating:
5.0

Not cleaned inside

MANOJ V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Autumn W. 
Rating:
4.0

was a good experience friendly people

PETER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Great customer service

Ashleigh S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this locations was helpful and professional.

Rolando C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYONNA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasant experience. The staff is so nice and helpful.

Seiji H. 
Rating:
5.0

Unit was dirty, lots of dog hair on floorboard. And old food.

PATRICK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLIFFORD P. 
Rating:
5.0

I frequent with uhaul at different locations this is by far my favorite. Easy book, pick up / drop off service, and the trucks are always top notch. My preferred uhaul rental place for sure.

IIESHA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Start to finish a great experience

KATHLEEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Ernie is The Man! I saw a picture of "The Man" once, and it looked just like, Ernie! Great Service all around!!

austin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEVERLY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Haven't had to rent a uhaul in years. Nice truck and plenty of choices.

ROBERT J. 
Rating:
3.0

No contact process was not acceptable; no keys in truck, no dolly

Vince O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHYKEEMA P. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yueyue Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Easy online reservation, fast pickup, friendly staff!

TASHA ZEMRUS G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANKUR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Free truck 😆

ARTEZ H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

WALTER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIEN N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROLAND S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seiji H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren K. 
Rating:
5.0

You made this entire process very easy. Thanks'

CHERYL DENISE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Guys were super helpful. Nice smart guys. Thanks.

MATTHEW F. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service at this location was above Amy amount of stars I can give. The best experience hands down

CHAWNA M T. 
Rating:
4.0

The truck performed great... but the windshield was very dirty and there was no fluid in the washer reservoir which made it difficult to see out.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work!

Anthony R. 
Rating:
5.0

My Uhaul Representative, Ernie, was quick and helpful in getting the Uhaul. He even reminded how to be careful when driving. My experience felt safe and friendly. Overall, better than expected service and will be recommending this location!

Christanne M. 
Rating:
3.0

we had to hook it up ourselves.

WEBB W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lance R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS HUMBERTO E. 
Rating:
5.0

Fine

THOMAS E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James F. 
Rating:
5.0

from the service received from the staff, to the rental unit, the ease of returning the rental. it was a pleasant experience.

HERMAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Ernie & crew are always on their best game! I've rented from them several times and they make it effortless! They're professional, curious, friendly, helpful and knowledgeable! The location is a little out of my way, but well worth it since I know they'll take care of me!

Marsha A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josef S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Andrew and his team were helpful and friendly, I would recommend this location for quick and easy drop-offs.

HABIB G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL MARTIN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a quick and painless pick up and return at this location. Plenty of room to access the trailers. Hook0-up by their employees is also quick and trouble free.

DAVID RICK T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service reps were courteous & very helpful and Drop Off was amazing. First time experiencing that kind of Service. Thanks UHaul.

Michele R. 
Rating:
4.0

With only 1 person handling UHaul - I had to wait 20 mins until the customer ahead of me was complete.

Gary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HORACE WAYNE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was fine. The people were great

DENNIS KAY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Randy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very close proximity and quick and easy to drop off!

John J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ben B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DEBORAA DD W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen K. 
Rating:
5.0

The online experience is horrible! Please fix the website experience.

CHRISTINA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRAVIS J. 
Rating:
5.0

They very fast and quick

Sathish B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing comes to mind at this time.

Peter G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARVIN D. 
Rating:
5.0

The mobile pick-up and drop-off worked very well. I'm impressed.

Eric N. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely good and fast service - I had a few people in front of me and they were handles very efficiently.

BRIJ A. 
Rating:
4.0

The prices at the pick up center aren't necessary the prices online. Be sure to pay your entire reservation online to hold the prices. I didn't mind, because the service was so excellent!

JAMES N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DALE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRYAN W. 
Rating:
2.0

I dropped the trailer and dolly off and got no reciept of my transaction. I was told I would get an email. 3 days later I had to go back and it took 45 minutes to get it straightened out.

DWIGHT PERCELL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was awesome

Destinee S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JUSTIN J. 
Rating:
5.0

This location was great. Van was ready and I was able to pick up an hour earlier.

MARY M. 
Rating:
1.0

See above comments!

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bala K. 
Rating:
5.0

Best customer service ever!!!'

RAFAEL N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EUGENE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Thank you

EMAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck is clean and well maintained. The manager there is very friendly and makes the signing feel like a breeze. Highly recommended!

Frank L. 
Rating:
3.0

On our moving day it was raining. Unbeknownst to me, the front of the trailer had been damaged and there was a gap between the front wall and floor. Water came into the trailer and ruined some of our valuables. Since we returned the trailer on a Sunday, there was no one for me to notify. I have pictures of the trailer damage as well as out wet boxes.

Chuck F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CRYSTAL K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Moabe M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing I noted. It was easy making the reservation Online. Picking up the equipment was efficient as was the return. Thank you for a wonderful service!

Darrell O. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top