Customer Reviews for Main Street
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

154 reviews

1517 Main St   Munfordville, KY 42765
(Off I-65)

(270) 524-4776

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 11 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/13/2022: Closed
  • 10/25/2022: Closed
  • 11/19/2022 - 11/23/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(270) 524-4776

1517 Main St
Munfordville, KY 42765
(Off I-65)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 11 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/13/2022: Closed
  • 10/25/2022: Closed
  • 11/19/2022 - 11/23/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILL M. 
Rating:
1.0

I scheduled a pick up for 9AM in Bardstown, KY two weeks prior. The day before the pick up date, I get told a truck is only available for pick up in Elizabethtown, KY at 11AM. I get a call at 10:50AM while I am a mile from the pick up location in Elizabethtown that there is no truck available because it didn't show up. I was redirected to Munfordville, KY for a pick up. Overall, I went 124 miles out of my way!!! The customer service rep took off $10 of the original price plus I am supposed to get a $50 rebate, but this doesn't even cover the cost of fuel I had to put back into the truck which was $61.04 not counting the extra cost of fuel I had to use for my car. Terrible experience. Will never use U-Haul again!!!!

MARK E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John B. 
Rating:
3.0

Drop off site looked like abandoned building.

Mary B. 
Rating:
3.0

Pick up process is awful!! Can never find the location with the phone app. I paid for a dolly $12 and no dolly again.

Craig W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
Rating:
1.0

I did not receive a utility dolly and was still charged for it. Had difficulty getting my keys had to call customer service to get the code. The truck had not been swept out by the prior user.

Britney M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leon M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RHONDA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Augustus P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARK K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bobby M. 
Rating:
3.0

When a customer calls saying that something is wrong don't just assume it's their vehicle. Actually check the equipment you are renting out.

joshua C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dennis W. 
Rating:
2.0

No one was present for drop off. Called and spoke with someone about the check in but they were not available.

ANGELIQUE M. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was closed the day I needed to drop it off.

Rickie Z. 
Rating:
1.0

I sent an email to customer service about the rude and unprofessional employee that came outside as I was returning the truck.

randy H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
3.0

I did not get my 25 dollars back for it being clean

Kile J. 
Rating:
5.0

Better windshield wipers.

Brown A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jimmy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jimmy H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles D. 
Rating:
3.0

Dealer did not want to input exact return location. Said it didn't matter. Anywhere in Lexington KY was ok. He randomly put in a location. When it was returned via online, website reflected we could be charged if it was returned to the wrong location. Not good business practice.

donna G. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome owner of this spot

Eric J. 
Rating:
5.0

The tow dolly was clean but the one ratchet was bent and didnt work like it should have.

Michael N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik R. 
Rating:
5.0

My first time renting a truck. The guy who helped me (Mike) was very helpful and patient.

Randy A. 
Rating:
1.0

I do not have a complaint on the person we receive it from, he's always wonderful! My complaint is with the Uhaul company itself. After over 3 years of use, they lost a WEEKLY customer. After receiving a faulty trailer where the break didn't work we had to drive it 2 hours away & out of state where it then came unhitched for us to find that the actual hitch system had been stripped. We waited OVER 2 hours on a VERY dangerous off ramp for a service guy who just "tightened" it back on & followed us to the local Uhaul company who then informed us we had to deal with it or pay even MORE for another one. After complaints to corporate, the "immediate" roadside that by the way is the biggest joke ever & far from immediate assistance nothing was resolved. Uhaul better be thankful no one was injured nor was a vehicle because if it had I would had not been a very nice person. So beware when renting in general from this company, there immediate assistance is a joke & false advertisement as it's far from immediate. They lost my weekly service, I'll go else where for a company who actually CARES about there customers.

Christina V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason W. 
Rating:
5.0

Had trouble getting photo to go through on original rental through online rental

Larry L. 
Rating:
5.0

I was not happy having to drive an extra hour out of my way to drive all the way to Munfordville. Yes, his customer service was excellent and better than the lady in Leitchfield, but we were never notified of the change. Had an actual call been given or email sent, we would've prepared for the drive, instead we lost over two hours of our packing day. We will more than likely not be using this service again.

Eric J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert M. 
Rating:
3.0

Very Friendly and helpful

JAMI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Very efficient and helpful.

vickey L. 
Rating:
4.0

Store hours could be better.

MARTY L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shaun G. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was amazing and easy.!! We reserved our U-Haul on online the night before.. when we arrived everything was ready and quick . The only thing I wish you would change is the 3/4 tank of gas fill up. Why can't you just make it fill it up when u bring it back. It's hard to get it right on 3/4 of a tank.

Wesley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

melissa S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHELLE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

johnny D. 
Rating:
3.0

Better lighting Stronger wifi so we can check equipment in and out with our smart phones for the ultimate convenience

Shaun G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a hard time with the lock was not able to get it to lock

tom M. 
Rating:
5.0

This is close to our destination and was very nice

Sondra W. 
Rating:
3.0

U-Haul didn't allow the extra 64 miles I had to drive to pick up the truck since that was they closes truck. I had to pay 60.00 in extra gas for those miles. A customer should not be penalized for the miles or gas to go pick up a truck.

STACEY A. 
Rating:
2.0

Make it convient for your customers it is already a stressful situation (moving) so having to drive 50 miles to go and get a truck and trailer was a real inconvenience...I ordered 4 day prior to pick up. Completely messed up my loading schedule and did not get truck packed in one day..totally disappointed with uhaul...

christopher S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

eli D. 
Rating:
5.0

Service rep at that location was extremely knowledgeable and friendly!!!

Garrett S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Earl K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melissa W. 
Rating:
5.0

easy drop off without any hassles

Wesley S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Timothy C. 
Rating:
5.0

All was good

larry R. 
Rating:
3.0

Never book through u hall.com, or by 800 phone# or phone app. ONLY do so through neighborhood dealer. Neighborhood dealers know what they are doing. Corperate people do not. Very disappointing experience. Never again. Again, only deal with neighborhood dealer. If you book through u hall.com or by phone app or via 800 # you will be very disappointed. When I picked up rental, neighborhood dealer was not allowed to assist because I used the phone app.

Vicki P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

don L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

amber T. 
Rating:
2.0

The guy that runs this place is never there when u need a rental and won't come in if u call him

Gail N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARRIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and professional.

bryan J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

cheryl M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jorge T. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike is always helpful and understands that I only have a limited time to pick up a trailer. Excellent service.

kevin P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron H. 
Rating:
5.0

I left my cell phone in the truck and this location went the extra mile to help me retrieve it! Thank you so much!!

Mary K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William F. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman who owns/runs this location was very helpful! Will rent from him again in the future!

Kevin P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

chris G. 
Rating:
5.0

The man who signed us in was extremely friendly and nice.

Timothy G. 
Rating:
2.0

Have a human actually on site.

max C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald B. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel here are top notch for customer service. We have used him several times recently for bookings and he is very efficient. Highly recommend

vicki L. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Keep up the good work??

Joye R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Job by all.

ARTHUR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vicki L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILLY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

boyd M. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

SHAWN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HELEN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KENNETH E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HOWARD E. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAD S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIELLE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JODY S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK D. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN I. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
5.0

Used U-Haul twice in the past 6 years. Both experiences were excellent, no problems.

James W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top