Customer Reviews for Max's Towing & Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

238 reviews

1489 Hwy 121 S   Murray, KY 42071

(270) 767-6681

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/18/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/1/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/28/2024: Closed
  • 10/19/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(270) 767-6681

1489 Hwy 121 S
Murray, KY 42071

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/18/2024: Closed
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 6/8/2024: Closed
  • 6/15/2024: Closed
  • 7/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/24/2024: Closed
  • 8/31/2024: Closed
  • 9/1/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 9/28/2024: Closed
  • 10/19/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ladonna S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitchell E 
Rating:
5.0

The steering column in the truck is HORRIBLE!!! Needs to be serviced the steering wheel actually has to be completely sideways to go straight ! Otherwise it was fine

Elizabeth G 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful.

Rebecca B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacoby M 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was flawless. Great customer service.

ROBERT A 
Rating:
4.0

Truck cab had a strong offensive industrial odor, perhaps from plastics sitting in the sun. It was nasty to breathe. Perhaps some ventilation and odor spray prior to customer pickup would help. Otherwise, great truck and very impressed with condition!

Janet M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robyn M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wilson S 
Rating:
4.0

dropped off after hours

Austin W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MOLLY C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERESA S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MONTY M 
Rating:
5.0

The address listed is not the correct pickup. That is the storage facilities. Pickup is on 12th street.

Kevin H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rafe H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seid H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
3.0

Why are so ducking expensive. Stop

Haley C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler W 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of any improvements that could be made. The check-in process was fast and easy,

Edward T 
Rating:
5.0

Keep doing what you are doing. Max is the friendliest U-Haul dealer I have every used.

James W 
Rating:
5.0

very accommodating for last minute need to get access. super kind people

Alena A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad M 
Rating:
2.0

The Uhaul vehicle was fine. The pickup process was ridiculous!!! It took over an hour to check it out and i was very displeased with the process. There was barely any services and or Wi-Fi to connect to in order to check the vehicle out over the phone. I was also charged for 7 days which I didn’t have it for that long so now I will need to sit on the phone for hours dealing with that.

Nicole H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robbie h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Britany M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JHarold S 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service with these guys! Had me ready to go in 5 mins! Thanks!!!!

Mary B 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

EDWARD S 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Very accommodating

PHYLLIS P 
Rating:
5.0

Great place to rent from. Only suggestion would be to have more availability on cargo trailers. Needed a 6x12 several times and they didn't have any in any of the locations in Murray, Ky a couple times i needed it.

Jerry M 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very accommodating and informative. I would definitely recommend them

PHYLLIS P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelly C 
Rating:
5.0

Have an honest sales person. We were charged double the amount, and had to call the Uhaul 800 number to get it straightened out.

Kristi G 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly and professional.

Todd V 
Rating:
2.0

I had previously rented 8 UBoxes and had a good experience. This experience was less than satisfactory. I did not know there were two different sizes of UBox and was sent a "U" version which was considerably smaller than the 8 I had previously rented. This caused me to have to throw out $200 worth of property since it would not fit in the box..The crew I contracted to load the box told me oh yeah there is a small box and a larger box which I never knew and was not told. Not only was I given a smaller UBox but I was charged the same price for it as the larger box and I lost some property. I expressed my concern to the Uhaul manager and was basically told it sucked to be me. This was a total ripoff and will not be using Uboxes in the future

TIM E 
Rating:
3.0

Tires were low on air, one was at 10psi. Two tires had hardly any treads. One break liight was out and pointed out to the associate but ignored.

ERNEST S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKEY C 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD L 
Rating:
5.0

The change over from the wood ubox to aluminum / fiberglass is a definite +

TIM E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT F 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERI A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheryl L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONNIE H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STANLEY B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael T 
Rating:
4.0

The final delivery from Murray to Paducah took some time coordinating the actual move but the customer service was very good

Yvonne E 
Rating:
5.0

The only thing I saw was on the key drop box. The key fob was a tight fit maybe you can widen it just a bit

ROCKY W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wade B 
Rating:
1.0

Wanted to drop off at premier storage was told to take To this location. Men there are rude not at all friendly

tina s 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service - Best Overall Service I have had in years with any company in the people service business.

DAVID W 
Rating:
4.0

Be helpful when unhooking a trailer and hand parts to the clients. We don’t want to get in the way. Also try to be about solutions not problems. It’s great trying to look up future reservations but if you provide wrong information it doesn’t help.

Carol T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEREMY P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KELYN B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David F 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing extra needed! Friendly, professional and easy to work with! The guys at Max’s Towing were great!

THOMAS A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GREGORY C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trina O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WESLEY K 
Rating:
4.0

There was no one there at 10:00 am on a Friday morning when I dropped off. Cell service was so poor there I couldn’t complete online check-in so I just crossed my fingers I did everything correctly

Diane C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHELENIA U 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL M 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEVERLY A 
Rating:
2.0

The app was a complete hassle. Had go drive to another facility to unlock the keys. Very disappointing

BENJAMIN M 
Rating:
5.0

Staff and service friendly and professional Easy pickup and return process Highly recommend this location.

MICHAEL J 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was very good. 😄😄

KATON S  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M 
Rating:
5.0

none

RONALD P 
Rating:
5.0

Murray location was great.

William M 
Rating:
3.0

The inside of the box truck has a grease spot that wasn’t clean all the way so when we place our sheet over Ed mattress in it, has a grease smear on the sheet. I took a picture of it before I cleaned the best I could

MARY H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzette S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M 
Rating:
4.0

I'm a repeat customer because this location has the best customer service in Murray Ky. Thank you guys for taking care of our moving needs. God bless you all.

STACY W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRANT F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARSHEL M 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped off after hours so did not meet the staff.

JAMES S 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service!!!

Monty M 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service! Overall a great experience! Thank you.

Jochen D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terrell k 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome thanks

Donald P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila D 
Rating:
5.0

The guys there were very helpful and courteous.

Alan H 
Rating:
5.0

none

ron p 
Rating:
5.0

The employee's at Max's towing where so helpful they made me feel safe and cared for during my experience in Kentucky. I wish the business U haul at South Plaza in Virginia Beach had half the customer service etiquette and care that Travis and Monte had in Kentucky, they were simply efficient and awesome.

Charles S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel B 
Rating:
4.0

It was very easy to get to the unit.

RYAN P  |  First Impressions 
Rating:
4.0

Just the right size.

Privacy R  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top