Customer Reviews for Max's Towing & Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

164 reviews

1489 Hwy 121 S   Murray, KY 42071

(270) 767-6681

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 6/12/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021: Closed
  • 8/28/2021: Closed
  • 9/4/2021 - 9/6/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(270) 767-6681

1489 Hwy 121 S
Murray, KY 42071

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 5/31/2021: Closed
  • 6/12/2021: Closed
  • 7/3/2021: Closed
  • 8/28/2021: Closed
  • 9/4/2021 - 9/6/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHELENIA U. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BEVERLY ANN M. 
Rating:
2.0

The app was a complete hassle. Had go drive to another facility to unlock the keys. Very disappointing

BENJAMIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff and service friendly and professional Easy pickup and return process Highly recommend this location.

MICHAEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was very good. 😄😄

KATON S.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

none

RONALD P. 
Rating:
5.0

Murray location was great.

William M. 
Rating:
3.0

The inside of the box truck has a grease spot that wasn't clean all the way so when we place our sheet over Ed mattress in it, has a grease smear on the sheet. I took a picture of it before I cleaned the best I could

MARY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzette S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric M. 
Rating:
4.0

I'm a repeat customer because this location has the best customer service in Murray Ky. Thank you guys for taking care of our moving needs. God bless you all.

STACY W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRANT F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARSHEL M. 
Rating:
4.0

Dropped off after hours so did not meet the staff.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful service!!!

Monty M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service! Overall a great experience! Thank you.

Jochen D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

terrell K. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome thanks

Donald P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sheila D. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys there were very helpful and courteous.

Alan H. 
Rating:
5.0

none

ron P. 
Rating:
5.0

The employee's at Max's towing where so helpful they made me feel safe and cared for during my experience in Kentucky. I wish the business U haul at South Plaza in Virginia Beach had half the customer service etiquette and care that Travis and Monte had in Kentucky, they were simply efficient and awesome.

Charles S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GAYLE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Henry A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer S. 
Rating:
2.0

My experience as a customer of uhual did not meet expectations. November 8th our uhual boxes were picked up to be delivered to Riverview, Fl from Martin, TN with a guaranteed delivery date of 16 Nov to the Tampa uhual location followed by delivery to our residence the next day. Our reservation email displayed these dates. The next email received from uhual was a new date of arriving on the 22nd of Nov to the Tampa location with a guaranteed delivery of 23 Nov. After I received an email with a new date of guaranteed delivery of 24 Nov. After calling numerous times to uhual customer service and scheduling the new date of delivery had changed to the 25th of Nov. The Tampa location driver also called to inform us of the 25th of Nov. The issue here is that we were told a guaranteed date with yet haven't recieved our ubox containers and have paid a good amount of money to receive our items on time. Yes there is the 50 dollar a day payout, however, this will not cover the amount spent in having to replace uniform items and household goods due to not receiving our delivery on time. Refund money has not been received. Further, uhual never contacted the driver of the shipping company until it was requested by us to have them contacted. No one knew where our uhual boxes were until the shipping company was finally contacted. Emails were being sent as well from uhual with incomplete information and incorrect information. Never will we use uhual again.

Grace G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
5.0

We always had great experiences with Max's!

Philip K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Seth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
5.0

Good customer service

Nolan T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GRADY HARLAN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer N. 
Rating:
5.0

Max's was great.. But the Email I received with an incorrect location address for Max's from Uhaul corp. was bad.. It was bad enough that I had to drive 30 miles to Murray to pick up truck reserved in Draffenville, but then they gave incorrect address for Max's..

Daniel S. 
Rating:
5.0

Had to go to Walmart to buy a different ball and bar for my job. The uhaul rental location didn't have any. Slowed down my process.

Susan A. 
Rating:
1.0

Fix the online portal. I was sent to a remote location out of town to pick up my rental based on the email I received. There was no one there to speak to, only a phone number to call. I was then told that I was at the wrong location. I had to drive back across town to their other location to pick up the rental. When I mentioned this to the person working the counter he laughed and proceeded to tell me that you can never trust the online portals as they have bad information. Thank you Uhaul for the runaround!

Eric B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly people. Great service. Highly recommended.

patrica L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanna A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rebecca L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kali H. 
Rating:
5.0

I called the 800 number to have the days extended due to a death in the family and the company was so sweet and accommodating. Thank you

Mary F. 
Rating:
5.0

U-haul shouldn't advertise delivery of U-boxes to your door if they can't make it happen.

John K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carlis D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
1.0

After going through the process online and with a UHaul rep that called me, because the original location had no tow dolly, this location kept trying to tell me the tow dolly would not work. This went on for about an hour. I finally got it once I called the 1800 number and the had to message this location to tell them to let me use it

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE B. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at this location were the best!!!

Memorial B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Craig D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Monty M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Keep up the good work.

randy C. 
Rating:
4.0

The guy at the desk was friendly and helpful.

ROBERT P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATT M. 
Rating:
3.0

WAY too expensive. Charged my card extra for gas when I already filled the truck back up with gas.

Olivia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

april H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Becky D. 
Rating:
3.0

My box was supposed to arrive on the 29th and be ready for pick up on the 30th. I called uhaul to verify and was advised my box was at its location and if I did t pick it up that same day I would incur charges. I called max's To verify as the person didn't inspire a lot of trust. Turns out my box was still in Denver and several days late getting here. Pick up went smoothly

Bertha R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICK M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
5.0

Great bunch of guys. Very helpful and friendly.

Corey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MURRAY STATE U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STAN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jaun A. 
Rating:
5.0

Max's Towing and storage was excellent! They had our U-box ready to go at the time with asked and were so helpful when we decided to only use 1 box instead of 2 with updating our order. Really appreciated them!

Gwen N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE B. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this location many times they treat me like a king, thanks guys at Max's I will always use your company.

Bud P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya W. 
Rating:
4.0

It was very easy to get to the unit.

RYAN P.  |  First Impressions 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Self-Storage Icon
    Self-Storage

    We have the most coverage in North America!

  • U-Box Container Icon
    U-Box® Containers

    We ship across town or accross the world!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top