Customer Reviews for Mikes Auto Body & Sales
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

582 reviews

309 Gore St W   Thunder Bay, ON P7E3R6

(807) 344-9009

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 12 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/17/2021: Closed
  • 10/23/2021 - 10/24/2021: Closed
  • 10/30/2021 - 10/31/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(807) 344-9009

309 Gore St W
Thunder Bay, ON P7E3R6

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    9 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 4:30 pm
  • Saturday:
    9 am - 12 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/17/2021: Closed
  • 10/23/2021 - 10/24/2021: Closed
  • 10/30/2021 - 10/31/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex G. 
Rating:
1.0

Worst U Haul experience of my life. The owners of this truck pick up location were crooked, shifty, inept, fools who tried to rip us off. Not using u haul again after our experience with these gross people in their filthy office, and slow....hours long wait. Complete prices. Worst advertisement for u haul or ANY company.

Maureen P. 
Rating:
5.0

All was perfect

Shawn J. 
Rating:
3.0

Too complicated to get the key code

Salmanul Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward T. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bhavya G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jack W. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks Mike!!

mike D. 
Rating:
5.0

Use the App for off-time but going to this location and dealing in person with a small local partner adds some cache' to the U-Haul experience.

ROBERTAJ M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jared L. 
Rating:
5.0

wish the truck was 3/4 ton had to make two loads as it would have been to much with one load. Otherwise excellent.

Jack H. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike's auto body was amazing after the uhaul company left me stranded without a unit and made me drive 4 hrs to pick up the unit and 4 hrs back to pick up my belongings Mike's Auto body came threw for me and I am super great full the customer service was excellent and the unit was very clean and very well maintained I would definitely recommend Mike's Auto Body

Allie G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick H. 
Rating:
5.0

The keys I needed were in box #2 and being short I had a bit of difficulty seeing that I had the correct code on the lock. Thankfully someone heard me from inside and came out to assist me. Other than that the whole process and experience was great!!

Andrea R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack R. F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dale W. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike and Laurie went the extra mile to make sure we had what we needed. Would highly recommend this U-haul location.

Ken A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
1.0

The vehicle was in poor working condition. The items we rented were not with the vehicle. There was no one available at the pick up location to get the items from. Customer service was no help either. We were essentially told "sorry, there is nothing we can do. Buy, a manager from the area will call you soon to help." We never heard from the manager. When we returned the vehicle I disputed the charges because the items were still on the bill. The website said we would be contacted within 48 hours. We still have not heard from anyone. It has been over 48 hours now.

Adriana W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jl patrice B. 
Rating:
3.0

Windshield was very dirty no open sign on door stood outside for 10 min returned truck was closed at 1 pm

John W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Travis F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTOPHERCLIFF S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindi O. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentleman who took care of us was wonderful and great to deal with. We talked about him when we left. It was our pleasure for sure. Please thank him for us and we will be using that location again.

clint H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRANK A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill D. 
Rating:
5.0

great service

phil G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norm H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is perfect as it is.

Sheena A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rod D. 
Rating:
5.0

This was my first time renting and everything went perfect ! Very helpful also.

Kevin R. 
Rating:
3.0

Stop sending a link to customers to do online check in to retrieve your truck. The link doesn't work and I had to call the main number and wait 20 minutes to get through for assistance. How about you tell us to go to the browser instead. Saving me a lot of time and anxiety and upset. Waisted almost an hour because of this technicality.

Denis T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT JOHN N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom L. 
Rating:
5.0

Mobile options are terrible for Canadians. Cant use the app. Unable to get website to work with chrom, forefox on android phone, and chrome and safari on an iPhone. Tried a third phone an android and it worked there. We all had 4 bars of service.

Kirk T. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike went above and beyond to open on the Saturday morning for my scheduled pickup, when normally with Covid they would be closed. Caring, cooperative, polite and professional service. Thank you.

Martin P. 
Rating:
3.0

First of all I got charged 89 cents km. I was told it should be 69 cents km. They did not ask me about insurance, they told me, with out my permission. I would have put insurance but I should have been asked first. The truck was dirty and dusty. I have allergies and I got sick from the dust. There was a strong solvent smell in their off and that also made me sick. Not a Happy Customer. Will not recommend this location again. It was Mikes Auto Body & Sales. Very unhappy. Ida Kraft

Ida K. 
Rating:
5.0

Rental was simple. Met my requirements perfectly

Terry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward C. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a great experience

peter L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris P. 
Rating:
1.0

Very frustrating experience. Travelled 6 hours to get to Thunder Bay and spent 1.5 hours trying to get through on the app and while speaking with a representative a Uhaul, I was disconnected three times. Finally someone walked us through the process and we had success. A stressful time as we had a deadline to pickup furniture and our time was limited as it was. Would not rent another Uhaul unless the business was open to provide customer service. Would not recommend using the app to anyone.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kaitlin P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service! Very helpful in parking the truck.

reginald O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brent S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you for a Courteous, Clean, well organized rental experience.

Liz L. 
Rating:
5.0

van got the job done quickly|

Jack H. 
Rating:
5.0

I had requested a 4' x 8' covered trailer. The 4' x 8' trailer wheel bearings were burned out, resulting me to use a 5' x 8' trailer instead. I am happy that I was not charged additional expenses for the larger trailer. The added weight and size of the trailer resulted in more wind resistance and drag adding to the fuel costs. I was surprised there was only one 4' x 8' trailer but there was a selection of 5' x 8' trailers. Mike was professional offering wonderful customer service despite the headache of no 4' x 8' trailer.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jibi M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie M M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kirk M. 
Rating:
3.0

We dropped the trailer off after hours. There was no area to drop the trailer. The instructions say no to block doors or gates. That eliminated a lot of spots to drop the trailer. Maybe if we dropped the trailer off during work hours it would have been easier. But this location is 24 hour drop off.

Scott S. 
Rating:
1.0

I initially requested a 26foot truck. Was advised there was none available. The caller advised we could get 2 15 foot trucks and two separate locations. Picked up my first truck and could not access the app, only my partner could, but I made the initial reservation, which burned too much time, in which our second reservation called my partners friend, NOT me who, again, made the initial reservation. The second truck we attempted to pick up, but couldnt because, although I requested mobile pick up, it was not and we could not get the truck on that day. After being on hold several times and several hours, we finally were able to get a 26-foot truck...which I initially requested in the first place. It made for an incredibly stressful start to our day.

Chantel R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work

Frank A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill G. 
Rating:
5.0

Jack and Lori are genuine ‘customer service' oriented people. I left a Facebook message on Sunday and was on my way Monday morning delivering my moms piano to my granddaughter 750 Kim's! Truck and trailer very scenic ride in North-western Ontario. Thank you immensely.💕

Liz L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph S. 
Rating:
5.0

The Service was excellent, the folks were very polite, the paperwork was done and ready for signature, and away I went. It does not get any better than that.

Don B. 
Rating:
3.0

I never saw anyone when i drop off the trailer.

Clyde T. 
Rating:
5.0

They went above and beyond to make sure I had the truck and trailer I needed to complete my job. Many Thanks.

Dave G. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was amazing and received top service.

joseph E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bronwyn P. 
Rating:
5.0

the rental office of jack on gore street was so obliging

Gary P. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service. Thank you!

robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria M. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome.noticed trailer had been serviced and new tires.as a over the road long haul trucker I pay attention to detail good job uhaul thank you for a worry free move 10 stars

Robert M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

gordon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely friendly, helpful, courteous and professional. I was especially pleased with the ease at which they dealt with a change in my contract. I was also quite please with the flexibility they displayed with my situation.

brad H. 
Rating:
1.0

I used the 24/7 truckshare because i was told by a UHaul representative that I would be able to pick up the vehicle at any time the morning Of my pick up. No so! The order would only allow pick up 1 hour before the location opened at 9:00. So I got dropped off by taxi before 7:00 and waited in the cold for nothing. During the verification process, I was asked to provide either buisness name, passport, third party reference or the lease agreement. This was not mentioned in the instructional video. Asking for a photo of someone's passport seems inappropriate at any time and I didn't have it with me,anyway. The rental was all completed over the phone or online,so I didn't have the lease agreement. The U haul rep doing the verification didn't like the busness contact i gave him so that meant he woke up my wife and another aquaintance as references. The truck clearly had not been cleaned as there was loose change sitting on the dashboard and I submitted a photo of a sticky spill that was on the floor. This location should consider staying open later as they have short hours. I am unlikely to rent from U Haul again!

Rodney B. 
Rating:
5.0

great service very clean equipment

Jack H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and accommodating.

Darren M. 
Rating:
4.0

Lowering the Key boxes.

kelly anne R. 
Rating:
5.0

contact people were friendly, efficient, and helpful...

John P. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for great service.

sterling F. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome customer service and great equipment. I would 100% recommend accessing their services.

amanda L. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha S. 
Rating:
5.0

For the online check in process, I was unaware that I needed to provide additional info such as a passport, lease, alternative contact etc. I felt unprepared while attempting to check in as I didn't have any extra documentation with me and had to scramble to find an alternate contact. A heads up would have been appreciated.

Phillip C. 
Rating:
5.0

They are very good at what they do. Very helpful and friendly.I would highly recommend them to others.

Silva G. 
Rating:
5.0

Mike and his wife are exceptionally kind and very helpful

Winona C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Great and friendly service every time.

James Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Darlene L. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for the good service!

gary W. 
Rating:
5.0

very friendly people to deal with

Wayne M. 
Rating:
5.0

Best rental place in town

DAVE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great helpful people

DAVE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVE G. 
Rating:
5.0

great place to rent a u haul from. friendly and efficient

DAVE G. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing to change Great people with wonderful service

DAVE G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent people result in excellent experience. Thank you very much.

DAVE G. 
Rating:
4.0

Better hours

Nicole A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top