Customer Reviews for Motorworks Clean Vehicles
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

62 reviews

111 Sunrise Hwy   Amityville, NY 11701
(Quarter mile East of route 110 on Sunrise Hwy)

(631) 842-2597

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/3/2021 - 9/7/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 11/24/2021 - 11/26/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(631) 842-2597

111 Sunrise Hwy
Amityville, NY 11701
(Quarter mile East of route 110 on Sunrise Hwy)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 9/3/2021 - 9/7/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 11/24/2021 - 11/26/2021: 8:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/27/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

True professional group

THOMASL D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARCOS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrea W. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing! Great service

deborah K. 
Rating:
1.0

Guy was clueless. I had a $50 credit printed out and he said “I don't know what to do with that. We're not U-Haul, we just rent out their trucks.”

HAYDENMICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Benjamin N. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy check in easy checkout. Nicest staff in any uhaul I've ever dealt with. Will always choose them for local moves

Charleen R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
3.0

The price for the truck was way to high

JULIA B. 
Rating:
1.0

gives false information

Adrian M. 
Rating:
4.0

The internet was out and it was taking a long time to process our rental and we got cranky but the agent was professional and helpful and accommodating. The return went smoothly. The office was clean and neat. Agent wore a mask. He was great. We did feel somewhat taken advantage of because we had a rental office .1 mile from our move but they couldn't accommodate us and we had to drive and pay for an additional 16 miles. Felt like bait and switch.

ANTHONY R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ralph N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julio P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexa N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing needs to be improved upon! The gentlemen there are very helpful, efficient and overall great!

deborah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DRUSCILLA D. 
Rating:
2.0

I rented a van on a sunday for 7am pick up... as l called to get clearance for pick up...l had to call back 3x and that took over an hour to complete which put me way behind schedule n l was very late to work. The first 2 calls hung up on me, and l waited about an hour by the time all was cleared.. The online check in is very complicated and the process very time consuming. Please correct this. Thank you, M. Renard

Martha R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rulx L. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing!

deborah K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WALTER S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter R. 
Rating:
5.0

I love this place. Very nice and friendly people, very helpful, honest and specially treat the people with respect, highly recommend.

Lucy M. 
Rating:
4.0

The location and customer service was fantastic. Budget screwed me 20 minutes before I was to pickup my truck, Online the price looked cheaper but I will never use them again.

Steven A. 
Rating:
5.0

the best

Mirta H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan U. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alphonse L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leonido E. 
Rating:
5.0

My complaint has NOTHING TO DO WITH THE LOCATION! They were absolutely GREAT! My problem is with your website and not allowing me to create an account using the email address I want to use. I own a domain and use store/vendor/group as the email alias (e.g., uhaul@computorney.com, sears@computorney.com, seafordschools@computorney.com, etc). For some reason, your system won't accept that so I never received any emails from you. I asked the facility to please change it to my backup gmail account which they did but it was already too late so my original rental is not included in my account. Your website is ABSOLUTELY terrible and may be a reason I won't rent from you next time.

MICHAEL G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILFREDO G. 
Rating:
1.0

The return center that I went to was unprofessional in the manner they handled my return. The service man was blaming me for "damage" that was already done to the truck. He was insistent in trying to get a story on how I made the damage. It was offensive and irresponsible of him. I'll never use your service again, if these are the people you franchise to.

Gustavo G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luz D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kamla M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlie C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

lynda Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luckendy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great job. Easy to work with

Jason H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDWIN C. 
Rating:
5.0

everything was ok .

CARLOS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience....customer service was perfect

steven W. 
Rating:
5.0

The introduction of a new system made the pick up process a bit troublesome and time consuming since the system ended up freezing and we had to restart the process. Otherwise I was very satisfied with the service.

Kristopher R. 
Rating:
5.0

Cleanest U-Haul I ever rented. They were very helpful and attentive.

Cory P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jackie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Good people at this shop.

zack S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PEDRO R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

stephanie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Honestly nothing I can think of. The men who helped me were an absolute pleasure to work with and were extremely helpful.

DAWN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rupert R. 
Rating:
2.0

I paid in cash and was charged on my card. I was very specific about not charging my card. This happened the last time I rented a truck. I won't be using your company again. I was charged an overdraft fee of $35 so I'm out the $63.00 I paid cash plus $70.00 plus and. $35. I had it!

Donna W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy pick up. Uhaul was ready at pick up time

Jessica R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Evan K. 
Rating:
5.0

thanks Gary

Enrique G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Elaine H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top