Customer Reviews for My Space Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

41 reviews

1287 W Hill Rd   Flint, MI 48507

(810) 471-3020

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 4/16/2021: Closed
  • 4/19/2021: Closed
  • 4/24/2021: Closed
  • 4/26/2021: Closed
  • 4/30/2021: Closed
  • 5/3/2021: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(810) 471-3020

1287 W Hill Rd
Flint, MI 48507

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 10 am - 4 pm
  • Sun: Closed

Special Operating Hours

  • 4/16/2021: Closed
  • 4/19/2021: Closed
  • 4/24/2021: Closed
  • 4/26/2021: Closed
  • 4/30/2021: Closed
  • 5/3/2021: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Great experience. Excellent customer service.

Steven C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANCE ERIC M. 
Rating:
3.0

It's a storage facility and I don't know how you could actually answer the location is inviting so that's why I answered not to that question. The facilities could really use a jack on hand to lift the tongue of the trailer vs. trying to manually lift it or having the staff help you manually lift it. I would think this is a huge liability and risk for injury to the customer and employee. This location also has their sign way too close to the road which is busy and blocks your view of traffic from one direction when trying to pull out.

Chris G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean and organized location. The female running this location was very professional and pleasant.

Michelle T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryon M. 
Rating:
1.0

I literally spent 2 hours picking up my rental due to uhaul staff failing to communicate correctly when I reserved the truck. I had to literally get nasty with field manager to get someone to assist me with the issue. The staff members where I picked the truck up was sympathetic and extremely helpful. Also I requested a one way but ended up having to take the truck all the way back to Flint that night after everything that I had already been through this was the worst experience of my life and I will never use U-Haul again

JILL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Henry W. 
Rating:
1.0

Took about an hour & 15 mins to get the correct rate on our reservation. Between phone calls and computer problems. The ppl behind us finally left they were tired of waiting. This place has no clue what they are doing. And the bathroom was very nasty with overflowing trash. I will never us this place again...

Randy M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

monica S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeff B. 
Rating:
3.0

Place was closed when I dropped off truck so can't really review them

Norman B. 
Rating:
5.0

Leeanne was awesome! She deserves a raise!

DEREK B. 
Rating:
5.0

brand new truck, excellent staff person

Bill R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRISTINE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alan H. 
Rating:
1.0

Ensure that staff members are well trained on software, show up to work on time & are familiar with equipment in order to expedite checkcheckout process (I don't believe it should take 45min. to check out a trailer). Equipment should receive necessary maintenance & replacement parts when needed.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Trailer door was not in alignment & would not open. Jammed. Finally got it open to load but it did the same thing when I went to unload and when it's 9 degrees below zero, not fun! The My Space location and staff however were wonderful!

perry J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

thomas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yousuf A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charile M. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing.

Dennis K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John G. 
Rating:
3.0

Have hitches available for rent to people renting trailers.

Reid B. 
Rating:
5.0

The last the helped us rent the uhaul was great!

Maria A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ty H. 
Rating:
4.0

I should not have to pay for an extra 10 miles because the truck was not available at my "preferred" location. Other locations were in the direction I was using the truck as well, this one was out of the way.

Mark G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CALLIE S. 
Rating:
3.0

Checked the oil after I returned it. Did you guys think I was going to cyphon the oil out or something? Really?

Jaquelin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, she did a great job.

Paul W. 
Rating:
1.0

Have someone be there or tell you the code. They didn't tell us they wouldn't be there and didn't tell us the gate had a code on it!!!!

CARMELLA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETH B. 
Rating:
3.0

Reservation was for one day rental but was charge for two day rental. Car dolly was returned within two hours of departure of pickup site

david W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHRIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FUESCHIE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marsay W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARL F. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went exceedingly well. We were able to pick up the trailer at a time convenient for us. It was clean, easy to load/unload.

DIANE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top