Customer Reviews for OC Gas Station
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

264 reviews

2302 N Grand Av   Santa Ana, CA 92705
(Off the 22 Freeway and Grand South)

(714) 543-3632

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 2 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 7 am - 11 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/1/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 10/4/2022: Closed
  • 10/8/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 10/11/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(714) 543-3632

2302 N Grand Av
Santa Ana, CA 92705
(Off the 22 Freeway and Grand South)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 2 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 7 am - 11 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/1/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 10/4/2022: Closed
  • 10/8/2022: 8:00 am - 10:00 am
  • 10/11/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Danielle R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. We were able to get rental van to pick up furniture and returned within an hour. Loved the entire experience!

MONA B. 
Rating:
5.0

I made the equipment reservation online the night before. It appeared to go through when I hit submit, but it was nowhere to be found in the system when I arrived at the lot. But the equipment I needed was still available.

STEVEN W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manvir W. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner was very nice and professional. Willing to lend me a metal step to help my wife get in and out of the cab.

JEROME A. 
Rating:
5.0

Chris was awesome. Thank you!

Edward G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service

ANTONIOS L. 
Rating:
2.0

The pick up location was at a gas station, there was one person working there helping customers buy snacks and drinks and gas constantly, no one was able to give me the proper attention I needed. Attendant was trying to help me but it took a half hour to give me the keys and sign the contract.

laura S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

andrew R. 
Rating:
3.0

The clerk at the gas station was great! But the uhaul was REALLY dirt! There was a empty Starbucks cup and the dashboard was covered in dust, grime and bits of food! I filled up the gas tank and I returned the truck. There was a new clerk and he said he didn't need to check the mileage and I couldn't get a total of my charge until he turned in the paper work which would be later in the day. This left me concerned.

Susan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you

JOSE V. 
Rating:
5.0

Came in same day to get the truck and they were beyond accommodating.

Scott T. 
Rating:
5.0

The process was so easy and helpful. The store owner was amazingly helpful. Thanks

ashraf N. 
Rating:
5.0

Place was overran with uhaul trucks and trailers I had to park in a obscure spot.

Ismael M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JILL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Being able to get my UHaul 100% online, without having to wait in a line or wait for someone else was great! Very happy that was an option. I think it's important that real humans can be there to assist if needed, but digital only is really easy and fast.

BRANDON L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathy C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley F. 
Rating:
4.0

ABDUAL WAS VERY NICE & PROFFESSIONAL.

Paul A. 
Rating:
3.0

Have the Drivers license and email updated before pickup. I called in the reservation by phone. This had to be done the morning of pickup. Very cumbersome.

Richard L. 
Rating:
2.0

Clerk didn't know what was going on, where I should park and didn't even check the vehicle when I turned it in. No documentation of turn in or final payment.

Martin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Andrew V. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GEORGE C. 
Rating:
4.0

Easier account set up/activation

Jameson P. 
Rating:
4.0

Was charged a cleaning fee for an already dirty vehicle.

Peter N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional , would recommend to every one.

TONY D. 
Rating:
4.0

Staff was vert accomodating in allowing me to make my pick up earlier, as I arrived at the location earlier.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

From a salesperson point of view, I think the associates should suggest add-ons like, dollys or hand trucks. Otherwise, the people are friendly, and knowledgeable.

michelle M. 
Rating:
5.0

Berry good👍🏻

Marco E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohammad A. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FlorG A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

glenn M. 
Rating:
3.0

Getting the truck was a nightmare. The gas station attendant was absolutely no help. It was supposed to be an easy pick up. No where in the app does it say I have to click on the 3 dots to get to the part where I pick up truck. I did the check in and it did not direct me to do any more. I ended up having to call uhaul and wait on the phone for 15 minutes to speak to someone to tell me what to do. The attendant handed me the key and had no instructions. Had I not been on the phone with uhaul and had them tell me what needed to be done to check the uhaul out I could have been accused of stealing it. Not satisfied AT ALL with service or ease of receipt. Also I could tell that the truck was not wiped down or cleaned prior to my rental. It wasn't dirty, but you can tell it wasn't wiped down.

Melinda S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anastacia V. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reyna K. 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you.

JARED S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mauro S. 
Rating:
3.0

Didn't know where to park the truck. Location was full of other vehicles. No one looked at the vehicle to see if it was okay. I just had to leave it. Luckily no damage was done to it.

mary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CLYDE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shahrouz S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

RICHARD S. 
Rating:
1.0

We had to call to get help with what to do at the location. When we called the location to get instructions they said they were closed. UHAUL customer service said not to worry about it, and to use the app for self drop off. When we got there, the online-app didn't work for us. We tried as best we could, but there was no one available to help us at the location, and it took us an hour to do our return correctly. I don't think we should have to pay the extra fee.

Adam E. 
Rating:
1.0

They need more and younger attendants. Actually attendants guys are too old.

Eugenio G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSE L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ADAM CANDELARIO E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BILL C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard C. 
Rating:
1.0

Arrived at the scheduled time 9:00 am and no one was there to help. It took me 1 1/2 hours to get help and drive with my rental. The Uhaul site indicated they had a dolly which we included in the reservation only to be told after 1 1/2hrs they didn't have one. Had to go to three different places to rent a dolly. Terrible experience.

JUAN R. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck smelled like a homeless encampment!

Carolyn S. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy there at the pick up location first seems like a nice guy. You haul truck had 75% tank full so I drove it and put gas when I came back filled it up to how I got it. Guy still charged me another 20 for gas. Just make sure you don't use your card to pay, pay cash at the end if you can .

Randy G. 
Rating:
4.0

Return was fine, but they phoned me to ask if I could return to another location.

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALISON S. 
Rating:
4.0

Convenient location for our move.

daniel D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LUIS A. 
Rating:
1.0

Service was horrible. I waited over an hour before being able to actually get the truck. Poor treatment by employee. I was asked too many questions. I felt like I was being interviewed or treated like a criminal. Poor customer service. Need training dealing with customers. I have never been treated in such unprofessional manner.

Evans L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aileen A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AARON D. 
Rating:
2.0

One attendant for the gas station and uhaul. There was no where to park the Uhaul, man was too busy to help

KASSONDRA D. 
Rating:
3.0

I need a print out of the transaction I got nada zip. I need the paper work to confirm what I was charged for it was like a blank check as far as in concerned they could charge whatever they want. Please email a copy so I can verify all what I was charged for.

Karen B. 
Rating:
3.0

The app didn't work for the self pick up so I lost an hour of my rental. I would press pick up my truck and just get a white screen that said dismiss in the top right of the screen. The attendant had to assist me in between helping customers, which I was thankful for, but the app should have just worked.

Devin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RYAN H. 
Rating:
4.0

Vehicle was clean and ready. Overall, the vehicle performed well. One drawback was the headlights. They were extremely out of adjustment. Even on high beam they proved nearly useless at night. Had to cross New Mexico at night by following another vehicle.

charles B. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman at the pick up station was very helpful in guiding me through getting through all of the U-haul App requirements. I believe his name is Paul, but not positive this is his name.

DONALD T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN S. 
Rating:
1.0

This experience was absolutely horrid. The employee was so rude and unprofessional. I had to wait an hour and a half to get the truck a I had reserved. His system was extremely run down and even when it was working he would help other customers even though I had been waiting for way too long. I am extremely disappointed in this service and I am also being charged twice

Lacey W. 
Rating:
3.0

Time is money.

JOSE C. 
Rating:
1.0

When I did the contract online I selected the option for contactless pickup. I arrived as scheduled and to my surprise the u-haul representative never set up the truck for contactless. So I was stuck in the middle of nowhere, navigating through u-hauls phone costumer service. And it took me 1:44 minutes to finally drive away with the truck. I hope uhaul can make this right.

Antonio G. 
Rating:
4.0

I am very upset with the fact they charged me twice for the rental and for the protective coverage I will be filing a complaint on this behalf. I don't know why they charged me twice.

Anthony H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KRISTIE S. 
Rating:
1.0

Update your pick-up locations on time and not 30 minutes after the reservation is due.

Quincie N. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing at all the gentleman was friendly and kind and greeted me when he noticed me pulling up to figure out where to park. He is definitely providing an excellent customer experience. He is definitely a keeper as it is very difficult to find great employees that go above and beyond.

Claddys V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANIEL R. 
Rating:
3.0

Staff was very friendly. Process was very slow. And there was a used mask in the cup holder.

BROOKE W. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RIGOBERTO A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHAWN S. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

MARGIE J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REGINA O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patti K. 
Rating:
5.0

The man who check me out and the rest of the staff were very friendly and helpful. Clean and safe location and nice truck.

JASON K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people, work all time to help for rent process

Oscar A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vargha S. 
Rating:
4.0

Free coffee and/or water while waiting. Also a place to sit down would be nice.

Christopher P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Manuel F. 
Rating:
1.0

Much friendlier worker

Gilda J. 
Rating:
4.0

Hired two moveres to help thru uhaul. They did not show up to help. Why offer a service that does not work. Please call me on this.

Mark B. 
Rating:
1.0

UHaul room was dirty, dark, dusty and no drop box, no UHaul staff. I had to wait 15-20 minutes to see if anyone was coming. Finally a man without a uniform or Uhaul ID, or Gas Station ID tells me to give him the key. I told him the truck was filled at the level discussed by the UHaul person in Pleasanton 3/8 level. He told me this UHaul location is closed on Sundays. I would appreciate a refund, Thank you! Randall Yee I was on time, vehicle had proper amount of gasoline snd no dings or problems. Thank you!

Randy Y. 
Rating:
3.0

I specified the drop off location when I pick up. Later sand me the text to drop off the truck at the different location. I had to drive extra 4 miles to get there. Then later charged for over milage. Truck is nice and clean but did not have a good customer experience.

JONG L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID R. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service at this location

MUHAMMAD K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY A. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top