Customer Reviews for Ogden Gas Plus
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

782 reviews

6813 Ogden Rd SE   Calgary, AB T2C1B3

(403) 720-8485

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 10/14/2024: Closed
  • 11/11/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/26/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(403) 720-8485

6813 Ogden Rd SE
Calgary, AB T2C1B3

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am–6 pm
  • Sat-Sun: 9 am–5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 3/29/2024: Closed
  • 5/20/2024: Closed
  • 7/1/2024: Closed
  • 8/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/2/2024: Closed
  • 10/14/2024: Closed
  • 11/11/2024: Closed
  • 12/25/2024: Closed
  • 12/26/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

No photos available
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

laurel S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Erik M. 
Rating:
1.0

please make sure the vehicle is clean next time and is properly serviced. Staff were rude & owner opened 20 minutes past the scheduled time most people were picking up

Donna Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zheng Z. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kerby Z. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Betty W. 
Rating:
3.0

My experience was good with U-Haul " the company ". My experience with ride share app. Not so much. The app was unresponsive and ether would not load or connect smoothly. I will use U-Haul when moving again, I will not use the app, it is not convenient. Almost 40 mins to complete the pickup and I had to call in and get alternate drop off method.

Kyle C. 
Rating:
5.0

I am very satisfied.

choonghee C. 
Rating:
4.0

Great customer service. The owner was very helpful.

Corina N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerry E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jon N. 
Rating:
1.0

Really terrible customer service. Felt like i picked up a garbage truck. Vehicle was not even cleaned inside and outside. Tried to use VIP code dealer dont want to even bother to use.

Paul J. 
Rating:
5.0

It was a very easy process and the person there was very helpful.

David K. 
Rating:
4.0

Was rerouted from the Deerfoot location due to unreliable equipment so I will be checking this place first because I will need a trailer again in a couple months

ROSS B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shauna H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer service was excellent. Was late getting trailer returned. They did not charge for an extra day. Awesome.

Mark C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joy A. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

Christopher R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donna C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sydney W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stejarel A. 
Rating:
1.0

Pickup was 8 am. Couldn't pick up until 9am because owner of store shows up whenever he wants too. Gas was half full. Returned vechile at 8am and the owner never showed up until after 930am. Lock box was broken so couldn't drop off keys until owner showed up. Unacceptable hours of operation and service. Very poor.

kevin W. 
Rating:
3.0

The location is a really old gas station cramped full of food and stuff to buy, the drop off is 'just go drop it over there' which was full and to what he said yeah just park it, kinda of blunt My guess is you would not want to rent here because U-Haul would not likely have the trailer there and you might have to drive to Canmore or Edmonton to pick up your trailer, because u-haul doesn't care

Roger K. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up and drop off were seamless and fast. No issues at all.

Psyton K. 
Rating:
2.0

Trailer lights didn't work despite having to buy an adapter. Drove around half the day with no signal or brake lights. Got my own adapter from home and it worked. Operator didn't believe me.

Dean M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice location with parking. Local to us. Gentleman came out promptly and told me where to park for inspection. Very efficient they way he checked the truck over and had the electronic paperwork ready. Quick drop off, no hassle. I hardly ever bother with reviews but these two locations, the Managers and the truck were top notch. Thank you.

Julie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mehran H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert G. 
Rating:
5.0

thanks

Dion M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice location.

Arno V. 
Rating:
5.0

My original reservation was for a van, which turned out not to be available because the previous renter hadn't returned it on schedule. This was a surprise to me as Uhaul hadn't contacted me about the problem, but the staff person at Ogden Gas Plus gave me the phone number to call. That person solved the problem and I was able to rent a larger truck that was available for the time period I required. I was only charged the original quoted price so it all worked out. Thanks to the helpful staff.

Eric L. 
Rating:
4.0

Some of the entrance and exit driveway ramps are steep - caution drivers to go slowly as they might rub truck, hitch, or trailer as the wheels negotiate the elevation changes.

MIKE B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael M. 
Rating:
3.0

The agent was not very friendly.

Rick J. 
Rating:
1.0

I've rented from multiple U-Haul locations throughout Calgary, as well as other cities, before. This location was by far the worst experience I have encountered. I read a few reviews before booking here (closest to home) and every single one of the reviews mentioned how rude the man operating this location was. I brushed it off thinking how bad could it be - people just need thicker skin! Wow, were they not kidding. I have never met/interacted with anyone that hates his (or other people's) life/lives as much as this man. From the moment I walked in (I was dressed in full business attire), I was already frowned upon by the man. Hitching up and inquiring about drop-off procedures, this man simply treated you like you're a piece of trash who knows less than him. That's why I was inquiring idiot! Yes, I was completely professional in my interaction the entire time, yet also bit my tongue the entire time too. It's not in my interests to lose a brain cell dealing with such people. The trailer I rented itself was decently clean and good condition, though the tires were IMO not considered road worthy, which I attribute to the inspections not being completed regularly by the rental facility. However, the location on the property where the trailers were stored was outright dangerous. To begin with, there is a huge 2m drop directly behind the trailers, which is completely against code (I work with retaining wall designs). To add to it, there is absolutely no lighting in the area for nighttime drop off. The only "light" I had was from the red lights coming out of the security camera that was pointed directly at me as I was unhitching. Flashing of course, which clearly shows that I was being viewed by the receiving end the entire time. I will rent from U-Haul again, sure, but never again from this location. U-Haul as a company should be ashamed to have even considered this location as a rental facility.

Simon T. 
Rating:
3.0

small area - would be tough to manuever anything larger than the 15 foot unit I had

Darryl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desiree V. 
Rating:
1.0

Rude salesman. Make sure he has a better attitude

Kevin Green L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marcel V. 
Rating:
3.0

Sure the location was fine, but I reserved a 6x12 trailer in town - weeks before the rental date, but still had to drive 100km out of town to get the only trailer available - a 5x8 - much smaller and could not fit everything I needed to pack. U-Haul gave me a small discount that definitely did not cover my gas and wasting my time and hassle, and I had to leave valuable pieces behind because I didn't have the space of the larger trailer. Not pleased with U-Haul's bad management. It happens regularly.

Darcy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dean Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything ok

Ivan G. 
Rating:
1.0

We rent as a company a car hauler almost every week. We've never had a rude and bad customer service as this place

Yasser E. 
Rating:
2.0

Worst experience ever! Placed an online reservation just to be told on the day/afternoon that the truck is in one location and the car hauler in a different. Upon receiving the truck and driving over to get the trailer, the attendant told me that the toe hook was missing, I asked if he had one instead of me driving back to the first location, said “we don't have” and walked away. We drove back to the first place where I was forced now to purchase a trailer hook ( you rent a truck and hauler but no trailer hook????” It would have been nice for anyone to mention that one was required, but no one did. The truck was dirty and the cabin smelled like an ashtray, obviously no one is checking or sanitizing (air freshener? Sani wipes? Are we even taking into consideration of the next person that may be allergic to smoke???”l Upon returning the trailer I asked the assistant for help to unhook the trailer, his answer was “ that's your job man” what a joke, the rudest, most incompetent employees/owners I've ever experienced in a long time. No service, no customer morals, bad attitude and bad unsanitary vehicles, a recipe for disaster

Mauro M. 
Rating:
5.0

I was poorly planned and booked my rental just 30 minutes before pickup which was also only 15mins before closing not to mention this was end of the month. On top of that, I was 5 minutes late to my appointment!!! The owner or employee was very efficient and understanding and the process was smooth and easy. I am very happy with the outcome- trailer was easy to use, did exactly the job I wanted it for, and made my move simple. I would both use this location again, as well as recommend it to friends.

MIKE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and professional service.

Terry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nandor Andy K. 
Rating:
5.0

The store owner was very professional and knowledgeable. He took great care to assist me in connecting the trailer safely, and took time away from other duties to help me. I was very appreciative.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

It was very convenient to be able to rent a trailer on a Sunday to get the work done.

Dean U. 
Rating:
5.0

Great services

FIKRET M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Liandra B. 
Rating:
5.0

Good service

Anthony M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

guy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HONG JAE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Callen Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rod S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ward W. 
Rating:
5.0

The people were helpful in hooking up and made return seamless. Awesome guys!

Allan A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis H. 
Rating:
2.0

Filthy store can not clean when there's a car wash across the street. Van was parked on a icy slope no care taken to shovel

Debbie S. 
Rating:
3.0

Taillight signal barely worked. Online indicated an appliance dolly but they did not and I needed to source at an alternate location.

Jonathan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diego B. 
Rating:
3.0

The help was great and professional. The location and the store felt unsafe because of the neighborhood. This was evident in the fact that the owner had to lock the store door in order to walk outside and assist us or to even shovel (blow) the snow from the walks. I wouldn't go there again.

Trina T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicole N. 
Rating:
1.0

Over charged me. Then refunded me after I had to file a report complaint about it. Then charged me again another random amount and now have not gotten back to me on the charge being refunded.

Kristen D. 
Rating:
1.0

Brought the truck back at 4:45. The gas station closed early then charged a late drop off fee on my credit card and a gas charge even thought a put gas back in and brought it back with the exact amount I left in it with

David W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marklan Bottled D. 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle needed to be washed . The inside was filthy and included a cup holder of pistachio shells , an old license plate under the seat . It hasn't been cleaned, vacuumed or inside windows clean. I needed the vehicle to move things , but not to be exposed to filth and germs. The should be paying me to drive it if I didn't need it and had more time I would of went to another location.

Melody L. 
Rating:
3.0

The man at the gas station was very rude and the van was very dirty.

Joshua V. 
Rating:
1.0

I was overcharged on my credit card. My total bill was $93.24 and my card was charged $144.33. Feel like I was scammed

Josh H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Estanislao P. 
Rating:
3.0

When I arrived to drop off the rental - agent says you cannot drop trailer here. Then agent requests that I run the trailer around to put it in a stored position. Not my job. Better customer service is a must with u-haul

Kevin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher S. 
Rating:
2.0

Too expensive

Sherese J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sachin M. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was great, fellow behind the counter was very helpful. 1 of the tires was of a larger size then the other 3. Only noticed later on.

Aaron L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy M. 
Rating:
3.0

Building was a bit of a mess, the vehicle was clean and staff helpful..

Timoth F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

larry L. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck dirty inside.

martin N. 
Rating:
5.0

All went very smooth, thanks.

Jack L. 
Rating:
5.0

Super friendly and helpfully

Arno V. 
Rating:
3.0

After hours drop off. Was easy to find and drop off.

Brittany M. 
Rating:
1.0

So I didn't get any money back from using this location

Alicia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joshua N. 
Rating:
5.0

Always an excellent guy to deal with! Fast, efficient and friendly. Exactly what you want in a Uhual contractor

Ryan M. 
Rating:
1.0

The attendant was rude. Was not interested in understanding my needs with the Uhaul. I had to return the uhaul even though I wasn't done with it. It was truly not a great experience.

Raymond N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service,

Catherine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for a quick and easy trip and transaction

Clint T. 
Rating:
5.0

The gentlemen I dealt with was very nice, helpful & I would definitely recommend his location for a rental. 2 tires were low & he filled them up for me. Thank you u haul!!! My friend that I helped is using U haul storage for her items. Thank you!!

Cynthia W. 
Rating:
2.0

Location was suppose to open at 7 am . The worker / owner arrived at 7:26 am and the transaction took about 20 mins. The worker/ owner was helpful and knowledgeable about connecting the trailer , I appreciated that.

Lisa H. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice to be able to book and pick up on the same day!

Rick P. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top