Customer Reviews for Pacos Paints & Two Helpers
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

4331 reviews

9050 Red Branch Rd #D   Columbia, MD 21045
(located off 108 @ 9050 Red Branch Rd Office located behind the building)

(301) 854-0984

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/28/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 7/31/2021: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/1/2021 - 8/2/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/4/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(301) 854-0984

9050 Red Branch Rd #D
Columbia, MD 21045
(located off 108 @ 9050 Red Branch Rd Office located behind the building)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Sat: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 1 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/28/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 7/31/2021: 7:00 am - 7:00 pm
  • 8/1/2021 - 8/2/2021: 8:00 am - 1:00 pm
  • 8/4/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

IBRAHIM S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBERLY K. 
Rating:
1.0

I specifically asked to not have insurance and yet I was charged for it despite having to decline it multiple times. The amount of gallons of gas I was charged was also egregious. The needle was very much on full and they took liberties to call it 7/8 full.

Colin L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley B. 
Rating:
2.0

My truck was missing and took an hour and a half to find and then I still had to return it at the same time and pay full price even though I lost a good chunk of time since this location lost a truck.

PATRICK A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

victor G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alissa F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hannah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kathleen C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon D. 
Rating:
2.0

The truck had engine maintenance light on. The tread on rear tires was mostly worn off. Even in the pandemic, I don't think they disinfect the cabin. They should have brought the truck and should have had inspected along with me rather than giving me the keys and ask to go get it. The helping staff could have been more courteous. He was disrespectful when I inquired about hand breaks.

Manmohan S. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ASHLEY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. 
Rating:
5.0

The worker in the front was very nice and helped me hook up the trailer. He was very helpful and deserves a raise.

Roberto M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shera G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shera G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bakr A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samuel K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIMPLE A. 
Rating:
5.0

stuff are super nice and friendly, the pickup and drop is easy and smooth as well.

Chongzhao W. 
Rating:
5.0

Soooo much better than the last location which was a gas station.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Roberto was great and provided top notch customer service. I will visit this location next time I need a rental

Valentine S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TERENCE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary A. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff is friendly and well prepared when you arrive to pick-up your reservation. I was very pleased to see the facility and truck were very clean. I will definitely use this facility again and refer to others if I need to rent a truck again. Also, the costs are very reasonable.

angela H. 
Rating:
5.0

We've never had a problem with the service at Paco's. We definitely would recommend them if you need a U-Haul from this area.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleased!

Dennis K. 
Rating:
4.0

Great operator. He is on top of things.

Edward S. 
Rating:
5.0

Can you offer an option to buy gas? Getting gas can be a hassle.

Rudolph P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shari R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dennis K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wesley H. 
Rating:
5.0

A+

Paul J. 
Rating:
5.0

I've rented Three uhauls in the last two weeks at all locations they were first I had to wipe with Clorox wipes seats steering wheel and sweep and clean cab before loading my items uhaul should come up with a better cleaning policy

Leslie L. 
Rating:
5.0

They have the best customer service

roger A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff H. 
Rating:
5.0

My go-to U-Hual location. Paco and team are super friend and efficient.

Erick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Geoffrey M. 
Rating:
5.0

I had an issue with my vehicle and the fuse relays in my vehicle and they generously fixed it so I would be safe driving. Top notch service and kind customer service.

Allison L. 
Rating:
1.0

The employ are working at this location has very bad attitude and unwilling to help. When I arrived there the guy name Charles was there . I requested repeatedly to help me with check in, but the person had such a bad attitude and refused to help, saying they are close and cant help, even though he was there with his friend laughing and joking each other.. Anyhow, then I called the U-Haul for help , they asked me to call at 410 682 6609. I called and talked to Miss. Chelsea and With her help I was able to pick up the truck. She was very professional, helpful and polite . Even though The key which was left in the key box was wrong key but she was still able to find the correct key by looking in to other boxes .

NADEEM R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernice S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara F. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck did have a few issues, including the periodic display of check traction control/stabiltrak, windshield washer did not work, right turn signal bulb burned out. I called the dealer and advised them of these issues.

William C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bonita A. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys at Paco's were excellent. Very friendly & great service and advice.

Kenneth P. 
Rating:
5.0

EXCELLENT SERVICE

DAVID F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya C. 
Rating:
5.0

Timely, efficient, and great experience.

Charles C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Pranav H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Solomon J. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

GERALDINE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daza H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES S. 
Rating:
3.0

The uhaul phone app is hard to navigate in the rain and you have no way to go back without losing your place. I tried to go back in the app to see if it told me what box my key was in and it started the rental and said I had the truck when I didn't. I had to wait for a person to arrive to get the key which cost me an hour of my rental. Phone help was also useless as I kept getting disconnected.

Jennifer C. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my go to company each time I need to rent a UHaul. Always friendly, fast, efficient, reasonable prices. I would recommend them with ease.

Yolanda S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KARLYN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tariq N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

don N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexander J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gerald F. 
Rating:
5.0

I have been renting from Pacos Paints for years they are the greatest. they always provide outstanding service.

bob T. 
Rating:
3.0

More a comment for U-Haul than Paco, I think. It was not clear, at all, during the online reservation process that I needed to BUY a ball hitch AND brake light adaptor (BTW, tail lights on trailer were NOT operational); during the online reservation process, I assumed ALL required equipment was included in the price.

CLARK S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bemente B. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely accommodating and wonderful customer service

Raisha N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRAVIS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aleem M. 
Rating:
5.0

Carlos is awesome. I have rented from him on many occasions over the years and he and his vehicles are always great to work with.

Dimple A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alisha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nancy L. 
Rating:
4.0

The transmission in the truck I drove had a kick when it was downshifting, or slowing down. FYI

Gabriel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Pick up was quick and easy. Equipment was in good condition. Drop off was also very convenient.

TAYLOR S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ann K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Everything was great. Yard hand was very pleasant and helpful. The lot had lots of room to maneuver a trailer!

Leo R. 
Rating:
5.0

I would like to thanks Pacos Paints Carlos and his brother to work with my schedule and help me with my rent moving. Excellent service I would recommend this location and I will use this location again. Thank you!

Habib A. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was just a little smelly and dusty, but overall, my experience was GREAT!!!! Mr. Carlos was very professional and friendly and I WILL be going back to so business at this location again!

STEPHANIE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great and soooooo much better than my rental from the previous location 2 weeks ago.

LEIGH L. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy Pickup and Drop off

Srinivas M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very quick process to pick-up and return equipment.

jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COURTNEY S. 
Rating:
5.0

The rental truck coordinator was polite, cheerful, and extremely helpful. The facility was very clean as was the truck and equipment. I was very impressed. Hardly ever do I complete a survey but Paco's deserved my time & effort. Well done.

Charles Q. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul G. 
Rating:
5.0

This guys are incredible, fast in & out, friendly and the most of all, they care about their customers. Some time the uhaul policies and rate are not controlled by them. But if you need a reliable place for a rental, Pacos Paints the best in the bussiness. 100 % recommended.

JOSE R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT W. 
Rating:
5.0

It took longer than expected to find the truck in the lot and complete the check-in process.

Kedar A. 
Rating:
5.0

I've used Paco's Paint for my Uhaul rentals multiple times and never had an issue. Will continue to use them in the future.

MARK P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ceceile K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
3.0

They did not have the truck that I reserved so I told I wouldn't be charged for the dollies and I still was charged for them. I had to make more trips with a smaller truck and spent more money on mileage.

Laurin R. 
Rating:
5.0

The whole experience of renting this truck was easy and without issue. I would recommend U-Haul if someone has a move and can provide their own people to assist in loading/unloading the truck. I would ABSOLUTELY use U-Haul in the future.

KATHLEEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top