Customer Reviews for Paradigm Automotive
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

532 reviews

310 W Laurel St   Brainerd, MN 56401

(218) 297-0005

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/31/2021: Closed
  • 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 8/14/2021: Closed
  • 8/20/2021 - 8/21/2021: Closed
  • 8/28/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(218) 297-0005

310 W Laurel St
Brainerd, MN 56401

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Thur: 8 am - 6 pm
  • Fri: 8 am - 5 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/31/2021: Closed
  • 8/7/2021: Closed
  • 8/14/2021: Closed
  • 8/20/2021 - 8/21/2021: Closed
  • 8/28/2021: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Nothing at the moment

JERRY V. 
Rating:
5.0

It would've been nice to have something available in Little Falls, rather than having to drive all the way to Brainerd.

gail F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly individuals

HEATHER L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RUSSELL J. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer i rented had grease on the the floor and the door was very difficult to raise. It kept getting jambed and the gasket was falling off. There is a leak somewhere on the side. We drove through a little rain and when unloading found some items were wet.

Robert H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl E. 
Rating:
2.0

I have rented from this location several times. They are not polite at all. I always feel like I'm an inconvenience when I arrive to pickup my equipment. Very poor customer service. They sent me with a trailer that's taillights weren't all working. When I mentioned it at my return the lady knew they weren't working and said she wasn't sure why they rented me that one because it's scheduled for repair. I would not recommend that location for U-Haul or any other services.

AMANDA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lewis I. 
Rating:
5.0

All went well. Young lady there was very knowledgeable and pleasant.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was filthy. When I pointed this out to the lady helping me, her response was that the cleaning lady did not show up the day before. I commented on the nastiness that appeared to be chewing tobacco spit all over the center console and in the cup holds, and what was a mixture of we cookies and very clearly some sore of farm excrement on the floor she was kind enough to offer me some disinfecting whips. She did say I could use as many as I liked. My wife and I stopped at a Walmart and got cleaning supplies. We cleaned the cab multiple times on our 1600 mile drive to Redmond Washington. We even used air fresheners , in the end we were not very successful in getting the smell of hay and farm yard out of the truck. I want to add that the rear of the truck was not swept out. And the front of the truck was covered in bugs. As a safety concern I pressure washed the front of the truck in a self serve car wash to just get something that was less disgusting. I won't even get into the fact that the website claims 12mgp but the trip computer reports only 8.7 mpg, or that the U-Haul inspection sticker on the door say 2015 on it. This was a horrible experience. My previous rentals were ok. But this has me thinking if I ever want to use UHaul ever again.

THOMAS M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bruce B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jerry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service.

Terry V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
2.0

The inside of the cab of this truck smelled like urine. I rented a tow dolly that I couldn't use because the straps were fraid and I didn't trust it. The outside of the truck was covered in mud this was the first time I ever rented a U-Haul truck and I don't think I ever will again!

MARVIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL HARRISON T. 
Rating:
3.0

Got charged way too much even when we returned a day earlier. We were told we would not be charged if we didn't need it the full 2 days because they couldn't switch it to just 1.

STEVEN C. 
Rating:
4.0

I didn't know where to park the truck to at first but later decided to pull around onto the grass so I wouldn't block the door. Maybe a sign to direct people to the correct location.

CHRISTOPHER S. 
Rating:
3.0

Door was broken on the Uhaul and was dirty inside. The people at Paradigm were friendly to work with.

KRISTINA A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorie B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHERINE C. 
Rating:
3.0

They need to alignment in truck the steering wheel was blocking the speedometer the whole time.

RENEE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawrence F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CINDY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Representative understood our needs and assured trailer was adequate and they were right!! thank you- keep up the great work!

PETER R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and efficient staff.

BETTY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody L. 
Rating:
5.0

The app did not work but the customer support were glad to help.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at this Uhaul were very friendly and helpful. I have dealt with them in the past as well as other uhaul businesses. By far the beat one I have been to.

Joseph L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THEODORE E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing i can think of at the moment. It was quick and easy. The staff was friendly and respectful.

PATRICK P. 
Rating:
4.0

The last truck we picked up was filthy. The cab was muddy and so was the back of the truck.

JAMES A. 
Rating:
1.0

The truck was out of gas my first fill took 47.6 gallons there were shipping blankets frozen to the floor the cab hat empty pop bottles and sandwich wrappers the windows were dirty the truck was parked in a snow bank and was stuck. I had trouble with the trailer all the way too my new location the straps on the front tires came loose several times one one occasion they both came off the only thing that kept my truck on the trailer was the safety chain. We were traveling in a very remote region of wi. and Mi. any problem could have been an emergency. I have used U-haul other times and never a problem but this time took the cake. I picked the truck up at the dealer on Charles st Brainard mi picked the trailer up from the dealer on Laurel st. They were helpful and courteous the problem with the trailer was not there fault. Any comment??

DARREL DAVID C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people.

Timothy D. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great.

Gleelynn P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service all around, very pleased.

LARRY LEROY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael G. 
Rating:
1.0

The employees was rude and also wasn't wearing a mask. The truck was filthy and didn't run well.

Laurina B. 
Rating:
3.0

Make sure my reservation was ready when I came to pick it up. Vehicle was really dirt outside could have been washed. The guy that checked me in when I brought it back was very nice

wayne H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GINA P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEO B. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent overall rental. Staff was excellent and helpful.

ULDIS B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY JOHN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRIAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee F. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sienna M. 
Rating:
4.0

Have a larger selection of trailers available

Daren W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNETTE W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CARTER J. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURTIS M. 
Rating:
5.0

Service representatives were very helpful and they quickly got the paperwork done and got me on my way.

Kurt H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JERRY P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jody G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DANA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARSHAL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary D. 
Rating:
3.0

Have the workers wear masks as per mandate. HOWEVER, they were very helpful in getting what I thought were functioning lights, working!

William M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEANN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very convenient location, super helpful and friendly staff , accomodating. Best Uhaul rental experience I have had.

TRACY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronald E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

steven C. 
Rating:
4.0

Continue your efficient and friendly service that I received. Thanks

Bob T. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RONALD J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL G. 
Rating:
5.0

All went well. The customer service person I dealt with was friendly and helpful.

Cary P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

marie S. 
Rating:
4.0

Make sure there is an "x" or some type of marking on the parking lot where people shouldn't park their vehicles so clients who rent can drive the U-haul out of the field//parking lot where they are stored We had to drive on the sidewalk to get our U-haul out.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this location to rent and return several times and it has always been a good experience. They are always my first choice in the Brainerd, MN, area.

Douglas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

avery G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ELIZABETH F. 
Rating:
5.0

Demonstrate use of auto transport tire straps

DAVID R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Julie E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOUIS S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top