Customer Reviews for Patriot Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

46 reviews

7925 Grass Valley Rd   Winnemucca, NV 89445

(775) 625-1985

Location Hours

  • Monday - Sunday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(775) 625-1985

7925 Grass Valley Rd
Winnemucca, NV 89445

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Sunday:
    8 am - 12 pm / 1 pm - 6 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 11/25/2021 - 11/27/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/26/2021: Closed
  • 1/1/2022 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
1.0

Don't charge a customer for an add-on they don't want without telling them. Be better trained in what you're doing. Call back when the customer leaves a message to discuss a problem.

NICHOLAS C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SEAN PATRICK R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

COLE JEFFREY J. 
Rating:
4.0

I was completely satisfied with the service at this location

Ricky W. 
Rating:
5.0

They saved me. They had rentals ready to go when the Good Morning Furniture location had to reschedule.

RYAN TODD M. 
Rating:
5.0

all good

Brenda H. 
Rating:
5.0

John is a truly enjoyable gentleman to work with!

BRENDA BALLOU H. 
Rating:
5.0

Treated very good, John was amazing

JOY CELESTE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Very pleasant and helpful.

FERNANDO JOSE R. 
Rating:
5.0

John is amazing!!!

Amanda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Claudia D. 
Rating:
5.0

If someone reserves a truck, please have a truck for them.

MARK SPENCER M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dane B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Personnel was very helpful and willing to go out of his way for us .

WAYNE B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven K. 
Rating:
5.0

John is AWESOME!!! He did everything possible to make sure i got the right equipment i needed. John is very friendly. AMAZING customer service. Will go back for all my needs for equipment. Will definately refer all & anybody to Patroit Storage & U Haul.

GAIL ANN A. 
Rating:
1.0

Pickup location was 2hrs away from where I reserved the equipment and customer service did not care. Never using Uhaul in my life again.

Somtochukwu E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DELLA DEE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service

Eddy W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trenady C. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service! John is extremely professional and one of kind! Thank you!

MICHELE TERESE S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELINDA LEANN S. 
Rating:
5.0

John was so awesome! He had everything ready both times I needed a trailer this week. He's personable and helpful. The trailers I used were perfect for what I needed to haul. I even chose this location the second rental because of how great the first time went even though the same equipment was available at a closer location.

TODD JEFFREY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DINAH G. 
Rating:
5.0

John and Kelley were a lot of help. Thanks you guys Hugh

hugh l.  |  Overall Experience 
Rating:
5.0

Jim was great friendly happy and great customer service. Very satisfied with my experience today will definitely refer patriot storage 🙂

JOLENE MARIE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people.

Amanda W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANA M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDI ELINORE M. 
Rating:
4.0

I was promised a 26 footer at 15 foot rate but the computer refused to allow it and I was forced to pay regular rate. My experience was frustrating and time consuming not due to the local owner but to uhaul itself. I actually feel lucky to get myself moved as uhaul canceled an reservation 6 weeks before and it was canceled because they stated they didn't send eastward. I am going south....5 hrs first day to deal with it and 3 the next.

MARGARET S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sunnie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff at this location were very friendly and helpful. When a billing error surfaced, they were quick to contact the appropriate party to get it corrected.

WILLIAM G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERNON LEE S. 
Rating:
5.0

even though the trailer we reserved was held over by the previous customer U-Haul stepped up and let us have one that was larger so our reservation date was not compromised. Thank you U-Haul

LYNN BRASHER K. 
Rating:
3.0

The attendant at Winnemucca was great. HOWEVER, truck was supposed to be picked up in Fernley, NV. That location didn't have it so we had to make a 5 hour round-trip just to get the truck. RIDICULOUS! I wouldn't recommend U-Haul to anyone

ROSCOE FRANKLIN T. 
Rating:
5.0

Was a good experience. Easy to find location, clean environment, clean truck and good customer service when we had to grab the keys.

Eric F. 
Rating:
5.0

Amazing, friendly customer service! The transaction was smooth from beginning to end! Thank you to the wonderful staff at Patriot Storage for my uhaul rental!

DANIELA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Received notice the night before the scheduled pick up that the only available trailer was in Winnemucca which is 161 miles from Reno where the reservation was made. Called the local scheduling office and they were closed. Called the 800 # and the line was dropped after 23 minutes on hold; tried again and was dropped after 1 hour, 4 minutes. I also had a similar experience in November 2020 with a truck. U-Haul reservation system seems to be nothing more than a scam to get you committed early. If I am in need of a rental truck and/or trainer in the future, U-Haul will be the absolute last option.

DALE PAUL S. 
Rating:
5.0

John and Mike went above and beyond to hook my anomalie suv tail lights up to the uhaul. I would give them 100 stars if I could! Wonderful experience and service. Thank you guys so much! I truly appreciate your time and effort. All the best, Tyler and Robin

TYLER L. 
Rating:
5.0

We were supposed to pick our u-haul up in Reno Nevada at the office location confirmed the day earlier. Upon getting to Reno from Fallon we were told they no longer had one 😳😳🤬🤬. They redirected us to Winnemucca to pick one up. Another three hour drive from Reno. This changed our whole route plan and cost us a day of travel plans plus fuel. Very bad business and costly on our end. I would never recommend the U-haul Oddie location in Reno ever.

JERRY GLENN M. 
Rating:
5.0

John and Kelly were GREAT !!!

Robert M. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top