Customer Reviews for Phoenix Auto Sales
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

448 reviews

1661 N Frontage Rd   Vicksburg, MS 39180

(601) 638-4105

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    10 am–5 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    10 am–2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2022: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/26/2022: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/30/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(601) 638-4105

1661 N Frontage Rd
Vicksburg, MS 39180

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    10 am–5 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    10 am–2 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/23/2022: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 12/26/2022: 10:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/30/2022: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 1/2/2023: 10:00 am - 4:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

barbara I. 
Rating:
5.0

We had our an excellent service and just keep up the great work

James C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

YOLANDA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda H. 
Rating:
4.0

We dropped off the truck before they were open.

GARY E. 
Rating:
5.0

Extremely helpful. I go out of my way to rent from this location.

Joey K. 
Rating:
5.0

None.

Charlie G. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Darrin was exceptional, he truly went above and beyond for me, even walked me to the door. I always use his business to pick up uhauls from and he's always pleasant and friendly!

Holly P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deana D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MELLISA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deana D. 
Rating:
4.0

This experience was good, truck was clear. And fully functioning with no issues.

Jeremiah P. 
Rating:
5.0

Best uhaul dealer I've ever dealt with. Great customer service.

Kelly H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great 👍

Donald H. 
Rating:
3.0

There is no instruction on how to drop off if we are at this place after hours. I ended up calling my pick up location ( Kenner, LA), Ms. Toni was soo wonderful and she helped me on the phone. I would really like to appreciate Ms. Toni ( Kenner, LA) location for her kindness to a remote customer who was desperately in need of help. I wish this location had some way ( at least to the basic level) of assistance when they are not there.

Jermiah B. 
Rating:
2.0

The vehicle check engine light was on when picking the vehicle up. Not sure what is/was wrong, but one of the employees assured me he checked it over and couldn't see anything wrong with it and that those lights come on for anything… get that vehicle to a mechanic, if there is really nothing wrong then turn the light off. Ordered a lot of furniture blankets (24), got one (1). I assume the blanket was free of charge- would have been nice for the online system to let me know the pickup site was out of them. They did provide a furniture dolly, free of charge, but from what it looked like, the vehicle was supposed to come with one, at least that is what uhaul website leads one to believe.

jeremiah P. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve in my opinion. Very, very pleased with the service and availability of the rentals and the employees are wonderful and so so sweet! If I ever need to rent again, I will definitely use UHaul !!! Thank you for the awesome service!

donna C. 
Rating:
4.0

Easy drop off!

Kelsey M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crissy N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAYLOR R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gabriel A. 
Rating:
5.0

I ordered a 6 x 12 and I was given a 5 x 9 utility trailer... I would like a difference in the prices to be refunded to me.

CEDRIC B. 
Rating:
3.0

The only other U-Haul location in town that I knew of didn't have anything to rent, so it wasn't really a choice to use this location. I had a lot of difficulty renting the vehicle I wanted. U-Haul's main office does not do a good job coordinating with the local offices and the customer gets confusing and conflicting information from 2 different sources.

Ashley S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Keith M. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A. Everything went well

lavinski W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherrica J. 
Rating:
4.0

Although I indicated I wanted to pick up at 9:00 am and use the app to accomplish that, when I arrived, I discovered that I could not pick up using the app and had to wait an hour to get the vehicle. The associate was very friendly and helpful. I had requested furniture pads, but they were in available. The associate removes them from my invoice, but pads need to be delivered to this location.

Beth M. 
Rating:
3.0

Shady Shady Shady! He auto dropped the safe move insurance on me without telling me until he handed me the keys and told me to go on. He also told me I would get the 29.95 daily rate because I was supposed to have a ten footer, BUT when I got the emailed final receipt , I see that he charged me $39.95 for the day. Thirdly, his dress code for him self leaves much to be desired.

mike F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ashley N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eli C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick J. 
Rating:
4.0

Very easy to pick up and drop off . Especially for a Sunday morning pickup time. The price was what they quoted and did not pad the bill with any hidden charges like a cleaning fee.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ronald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

clarence W. 
Rating:
5.0

Darin was great!! Easy rental. Nice truck. Hassle free!

DAWN M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUZANNAH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KITAK R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LARRY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa E. 
Rating:
5.0

Darin at Uhaul is by far the best Customer Service Rep in town. I was in sudden need of a trailer and they were about to close, Darin and the young lady (didn't get her name) stayed a little past closing to fully assist me with my needs. My time with my rental went over the initial contract period and Darin assured me that all was good and that we would work out the difference when I returned the equipment. While returning the equipment, Darin, whom is very familiar with my story and needs, knocked off a few $$ because times are hard for us all in some type of way. With that being said, this was my 2nd time using this company and I have 0 complaints. The staff is always friendly and they get you in and out. Thanks again you guys, you really saved me during this last minute move. Hope to do business with you soon, but not too soon, lol. And I will most definitely refer others.

Tiffany C. 
Rating:
5.0

Darin was awesome and provided me with just what I needed. I was in and out in no time.

scott B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ted M. 
Rating:
5.0

Had amazing services. I will definitely be doing business there agin.

SKYLAR E. 
Rating:
2.0

Not all equipment requested was available. I scheduled a pick-up time when the store was open to avoid using the app/to be able to do everything in person, but the website/email/phone was still needed.

Paige K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick C. 
Rating:
3.0

Very helpful and straightforward.

Patrick K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KIMBELRY J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmy G. 
Rating:
1.0

tell them the truth that clown told me u-haul said there was no location in grenada to drop when there are 3 i saw two of them with my own eyes he wanted me to bring it back to vicksburg he even sugested i put somthing heavy in it to bring back well im moving to grenda i dont want to bring anything back i droped it in grenada anyway and it coast me extra

john B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charissa M. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly friendly and respectful people. Very homey filling the minute you walk through the door.

Clayton F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James T. 
Rating:
1.0

Ordered a 26 ft truck for 24 hrs beginning at 4:30 PM. Was told our truck didn't come in so we got a 20 ft truck which means we had to make 2 trips and use double the mileage. Was told we have to return the truck by 10:30 AM. Customer service was so rude and couldn't care less.

Larry W. 
Rating:
5.0

The local Uhaul provider cared about the customer. Mr Lambert helped me when I was in an extremely vulnerable situation by realizing that my situation was not something that I had asked to be in. The vehicle that I had reserved had been double booked and there seemed to be no help in sight. He diligently worked to find me a solution where others could have said "too bad, not my problem!.". Mr Lambert is a great representative for the company and is the epitome of customer service.

Anthony L. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys were some of the best I have ever came across and I would recommend them to anyone especially Darren. Keep up the good work guys..

kimberly R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vickie B. 
Rating:
5.0

Best location in town

Johnny R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alicia J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

I mostly always use this location and have been for years Darren is one of the courteous person I know that's in business you should be proud to have someone like him he will try to help u find a uhaul if he doesn't have one enjoy during business with him

Johnny R. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner is super nice and helpful. Made it very easy.

Stephani H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

herman S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very accommodating! Would not change a thing. Thank you for your help!

SallyC B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Philip R. 
Rating:
4.0

Inside of truck was dirty and had not been swept out. Had to clean out when got home before I could put my furniture and boxes in it causing delay of usage.

Alicia P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FREDERICK K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kortnie S. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner-operator, Mr. Lambert, was friendly, helpful, and responsive. His work contributed quickly and positively to my success; we were relocating from one home to another. He was excellent in helping us meet our needs.

Brit K. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shirley S. 
Rating:
4.0

The address given for pickup in Vicksburg was wrong . That did cause some confusion and time lost. When we did get to the pickup place the employee was very nice. When my son got in the truck to drive it he found the truck almost on empty.

Laura B. 
Rating:
4.0

Process was a little slow initially due to computer issues but the vendor overcame their problems and we were on our way in short order.

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jeannie C. 
Rating:
3.0

When I dropped the truck, the office was moving to a new location. The former location, old and beat up. The new location looks good. Great people. Very helpful (especially Farmer), and stuck to their word that everything would be taken care of. So yes, visit these guys at their new location!

Christopher K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mark G. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnny R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacquelyn B. 
Rating:
3.0

They moved locations 2 days before it was time to turn in the truck but wasn't updated on the site.

VANESSA D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gary H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Matthew E. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is good.

Anthony H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard M. 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved a 15' trailer but upon arrival, I was informed that my reservation was not available. My pickup time was 10, but I did not receive my reservation until 11. The owner, I presume, was short on vehicles. I was given a 10' trailer instead. I informed them of the type of furniture I was moving and a loading ramp was necessary. I reserved a dolly as well, but they were also short on those. However, the presumed owner was very polite and was doing the best that he could. He gave me a $10 off discount, which was very small considering the many inconveniences. It was a bit difficult, but overall we got the job done.

Kala R. 
Rating:
5.0

The guy that took care of me was awesome , i came today not knowing that uhauls go like hot cakes . All uhauls we're rented out . Until noon , some how i patiently waited . And got lucky , now my house is moved , and the uhaul is returned , thank you sooo much

SHAKAYLA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody R. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was just fine. The process was fast and easy.

Patrick J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SheilaAnn H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

evelise R. 
Rating:
5.0

(This Truck was not sweep out, but it wasn't too bad). I would highly recommend the location I rented from and the one I dropped it at. Both were EXCEPTIONAL in their service. Phoenix in vicksburg worked to help me with all my moving needs. From finding help with moving to rental. Way above and beyond necessary. The site I dropped at was very courteous and friendly: extremely nice. I really had a good experience with my truck rental. Would highly recommend.

CANDY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Put an extra step to get in cab. I have a bad knee and I can't lift it high enough to climb in. Everything else was fine.

John M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warreb L. 
Rating:
5.0

Darren and his staff were knowledgeable, friendly, and very helpful.

Joseph L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top