Customer Reviews for Point of the Mountain Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

663 reviews

15112 S Pony Express Rd   Bluffdale, UT 84065

(801) 790-0499

Office Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    9:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday–Sunday
    9:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2023: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2023: Closed
  • 12/31/2023: Closed
  • 1/1/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(801) 790-0499

15112 S Pony Express Rd
Bluffdale, UT 84065

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Monday–Friday
    9:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 6 pm
  • Saturday–Sunday
    9:30 am - 1 pm / 2 pm - 5 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2023: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 12/25/2023: Closed
  • 12/31/2023: Closed
  • 1/1/2024: Closed

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Did catch his name but the guy working the facility was so friendly, very helpful and I would rent from the location again in the future!!

Jessica D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery R C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Justin L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine W. 
Rating:
5.0

Gavin was a huge help!

Jessica S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melecio B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave P. 
Rating:
1.0

The guy working was pretty rude and didn't Care what we had to say about anything. We just found out we have an outgoing bill for whatever reason when we did the same thing earlier in the month with another uhaul spot. My mother taught me to only go to uhaul since I was a little girl since we would move alot and she has told me after this place we need to pick another company. The truck smelled like smoke really bad as well.

Tammy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dallon J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bala sanjeeva na K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail C. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was full of bugs splatter the front window. I could barely see the road. I try to use the windshield wiper. Could not clean it off. Disappointed and disgusted.

Mike P. 
Rating:
5.0

I initially had a reservation at Rideout Motors in Lehi. When I arrived, I was told the trailer was in the shop and not available. I was told that there are other uhaul locations open but was given no other help. I called uhaul, and was given the local number. I called them, was informed that I would be reimbursed $50 because of the problem, and my reservation was transferred to the Point of the Mountain location. I was frustrated that my reservation was not changed prior to my arrival at the first location. I'm not sure if the problem was that the location did not inform Uhaul of the issue with the trailer or if Uhaul did not make the change. I was particularly frustrated that I was given no help at Rideout. Apparently, they did not feel it was their problem. I will NEVER use that location again. Point of the Mountain was excellent!

David D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sam N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diane R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NATHAN W. 
Rating:
5.0

I had a foreign license and could move through with the process verification process through the app. I had to go in to see a person. It would have been nice if i was just told from the beginning to go see the person inside instead of truing to figure it put through the app

Luis R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Spencer B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very positive experience

Christie N. 
Rating:
5.0

Taylor was awesome and the Uhaul reservation went great as did using the truck. The window handles (to move the window up & down) are not well built. The driver's side handle kept coming off when the handle was used to be open or shut the window.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

Quick and easy check in, both through the app and in person.

Taylor W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sean R. 
Rating:
1.0

There is no way to get into the place since you need a code and the app gives you no code for the gate. We tried calling with no help and finally a customer came out which let us return the truck. After returning the truck my daughter and I had no way to leave the place other then climbing through an opening in the gate which was very dangerous. This was horrible and took us forever. If you are telling us to return at a location you need to give customers the way to get in and out. We did not dare park our car inside because we could not get out. Very disappointed in this location and the system for returning.

Jason S. 
Rating:
5.0

Rented the car trailer to recover a broken down car. Trailer pulls great empty and loaded. Low deck and built-in ramps makes loading and unloading a breeze and tie downs are simple and strong. Great job U-Haul!

RICHARD B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hamilton T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REYES U. 
Rating:
3.0

The location was changed 3 times and we were not told until we were at the 2nd location and the app check-in wasn't working. Then we were given a truck where the door was broken so when we got home, we had to drive all the way back to the location for them to fix it (which took an hour). Then we weren't give a full tank of gas but expected to bring it back fuller than we got it??

Matthew M. 
Rating:
1.0

They have closing hours and they do not inform you when looking for the keys, seeing them in the system that you have a delivery time after the office closes. charging extra money

Carlos P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charlene M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cecil C. 
Rating:
5.0

The lock in the back needs fixed and the key is hard to turn

MELANIE ALVINA P. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was dirty and dusty, No communication about the gate after hours

Carrie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Illian F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Janis B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eduardo C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Made everything very simple and direct.

CESAR L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher T. 
Rating:
5.0

Point of the Mountain Storage was the best UHaul experience I've ever had. They had brand new equipment and were extremely helpful during a time when my son was in an accident and I had to drive several hours last minute to help him out. I couldn't recommend them more.

Mike B. 
Rating:
1.0

Had a really hard time with the app trying to do a pick up and drop off the guy charged for the gas and did not put it where we filled it to and tried to lie about it very irritating

Franky S. 
Rating:
5.0

None

PHILIP M. 
Rating:
5.0

Devon was awesome and super helpful

Zachary D. 
Rating:
5.0

Trevor was super cool and had a nice car.

Barton G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rebecca O. 
Rating:
1.0

Paid for a furniture dolly but there was none in the truck.

Malachi A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Violeta P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David V. 
Rating:
1.0

Over charged and was difficult to clear up the charges that were left unresolved

Alex K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James A. 
Rating:
4.0

The guy with the black challenger was way nicer, an active listener and overall cares about the customer compared to the red-headed guy who I believe is the manager; he has absolutely no empathy for new customers.

Kristina S. 
Rating:
1.0

The 24/7 option was a nightmare. We had to sit and wait for way too long to “verify” info we had sent you way before our pick up time. Why couldn't that be done prior? Arriving “10 min early” is not enough time for that apparently. My truck was literally on empty and I was worried I wasn't going to make it to a gas station. I didn't know how much I was supposed to put in it so I filled the tank which cost me $118. More than my actual rental cost me. The app is buggy and wouldn't even let me finish the simple requests it asked ie submit pictures after retuning the truck with 24/7. So I still had to go into the office and talk to someone. I'll never use U-Haul again

CORTNEY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike D. 
Rating:
1.0

There was NO access for after hours drop off They dont answer the phone more representatives( there was a long line at 9:30 am) "emergency" number no one answered. had no where to park the uhaul overnight, had to drive far to park it then had to pay extra for the miles used

Kassie G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tasha P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DARREN B. 
Rating:
5.0

I had no issues with the rental, and absolutely loved working with Point of the Mountain Storage for my rental. I will definitely be using you guys again, and making sure to pass your information on to others!

Blaine J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jory G. 
Rating:
5.0

Devin was particularly helpful and bright.

Marshall P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kimberly T. 
Rating:
3.0

Gate was locked upon return (apparently after-hours returns were not available), however this was not communicated at any step in the process. I had even asked at the pick-up location if that was an option and they didn't know anything about after-hours returns. Had I known this I would have returned at a different location, but couldn't do that because I would have been charged even more.

Aleisha W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristopher G. 
Rating:
5.0

The air conditioner did not work. Was otherwise clean and well maintained

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

By far the best customer experience I've ever had in my life thanks to the crew and their support I was able to get all my projects taken care of thank you guys for being so supportive to my needs as a customer.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
1.0

If the employees of the location agrees to have the trailler delivered afte hours, and no charge would be applied, then you should owner your word, instead you modified the time to show that I returned 2 days later. Also, you should educate your customers that you will charge a cleanning fee and that you expect the client to wash the vehicle. Some companies prefer to wash themselves due to the risk of damaging electronics. So, don't assume that clien would know that. It is a common cortesy. I will never rent from this locations.U-Haul, I am desipointed with the fact you chosed to ingnore my comments even after I explained that the only way to access their parking lot is via a code and the fact that thei altrer the deliver time. They falsified a document, and you still sided with them. Shame on both of you.

Ernesto M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miranda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurtis P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin A. 
Rating:
1.0

A guy took my key and said he would send an email receipt. I followed instructions on my account which said to return to this location and later they charged me an additional $138 for dropping it off at the wrong location. Despite numerous calls and texts to Troy the manager, he has not contacted me to help resolve this. Disappointing.

Greg F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian F. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cody S. 
Rating:
5.0

Not much. My experience with this location and sales person was easy and pleasant today.

Jason E. 
Rating:
5.0

The back of the van was very messing. Tons of Drywall debris

TROY D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karl W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOLENE D. 
Rating:
3.0

I reserved a truck and trailer on line for one price then had to go to two different places to get my car dolly and truck. When i picked up the trailer they charged me a separate fee for it despite me showing them that on line the way it said both pieces of equipment were for the price of 401$,i was charged 401 and then another 107 for the trailer. Eventhough on line it was 401$ for both.

Chase H. 
Rating:
1.0

Better customer service. The van was dirty and smelled. The passenger bug mirror was cracked. The representative berated us when we reported the break and started the vehicle and put in reverse while I was trying to take a picture of the break. He threatened blacklisting and demanded we leave the property.

Lester F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ethan L. 
Rating:
1.0

I have never had such bad customer service with a uhaul ever... I also used to rent Uhauls and I spend a lot of fucking money at your company to be treated like I'm stealing your truck... it was 1 day late and you have like 20 trucks in your parking lot. This also isn't the only 26' you have sitting there, NOT BEING USED! I get a call saying "your truck was due yesterday, uhaul would like to know where their truck is and frankly so do I " literally word for word. I have never not returned something to you so the fact that I get a call like that is absolutely ridiculous and I will NEVER use this location again. I rent my houses so every couple years I use trucks AND MOVING SERVICES! literally thousands of dollars to get treated like shit.... I will definitely spread the word to anybody I know that uses uhaul because there's a million places to get one around this valley. I don't need to use one that acts like this or has employees like this. I hope their attitude is worth losing great customers because I won't be the only one when I use social media to network. Everyone I know in the USA is going to read my review. I copied it to my clipboard.

Chloe E. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything perfect, thanks 👋🏼

JoseR R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to do business with, excellent attitudes made the whole experience wonderful.

Cary M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kolton T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin H. 
Rating:
5.0

Greeted as I was getting out of the truck by a friendly employee. Return was easy and fast.

GREG S. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything went well and as planned. Great flexibility to let me rent another day.

Mike D. 
Rating:
1.0

I reserved a cargo van, an appliance dolly, and pads. When I showed up the attendant said that they didn't have an appliance dolly. He said I should go down to the road to the next U-Haul location. I asked for the address, which he could not provide. I was so unnerved that they didn't have the appliance dolly that I forgot to get the pads. When I returned the van, he said that it wasn't on my reservation and that they didn't have them anyway. I used this location a year ago for drop off and I also stored a boat here for several months. I would NEVER get a vehicle here again. If I had known beforehand that they couldn't deliver the items I needed, I would have gone somewhere else to meet my needs. The lot attendant could not have cared less. The van was dirty on the inside and dirty on the outside.Terrible service!

Donald R. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service, super responsive, informative, and made this experience one of my best with U-Haul!

James B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angel G. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was falling apart and customer service wasn't great.

Shanna P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Catherine F. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top