Customer Reviews for Polaris Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,961 reviews

9630 South Old State Rd   Lewis Center, OH 43035
(1 mile south of Polaris Pkwy on Old State RD)

(614) 985-1569

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am–2:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/12/2024: 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 8/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/16/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 8/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 9/2/2024: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 9/3/2024: 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/6/2024: Closed
  • 9/7/2024: Closed
  • 9/8/2024: Closed
  • 9/9/2024: Closed
  • 9/10/2024: Closed
  • 9/11/2024: Closed
  • 9/25/2024: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 11/14/2024: 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/17/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(614) 985-1569

9630 South Old State Rd
Lewis Center, OH 43035
(1 mile south of Polaris Pkwy on Old State RD)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am–5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am–2:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/23/2024: Closed
  • 8/1/2024: 11:00 am - 5:00 pm
  • 8/12/2024: 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 8/15/2024: Closed
  • 8/16/2024: Closed
  • 8/17/2024: Closed
  • 8/18/2024: Closed
  • 8/19/2024: Closed
  • 8/20/2024: Closed
  • 8/28/2024: 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 9/2/2024: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • 9/3/2024: 11:30 am - 5:00 pm
  • 9/5/2024: Closed
  • 9/6/2024: Closed
  • 9/7/2024: Closed
  • 9/8/2024: Closed
  • 9/9/2024: Closed
  • 9/10/2024: Closed
  • 9/11/2024: Closed
  • 9/25/2024: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 11/14/2024: 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 12/17/2024: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Very responsive to questions as well

Diana C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ray D 
Rating:
5.0

The 26' I had was severely out of alignment. Made it kind of difficult to control on the roads - especially country roads. Overall, the experience was fine. 😊 Thank you for your hard work!

trista c 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael R 
Rating:
5.0

The vehicle said “oil change required “ when we picked it up. It had trouble starting a few times during the day.

Ann G 
Rating:
5.0

They were super friendly and very helpful

Robert S 
Rating:
5.0

Very responsive and helpful, responded to concerns of electrical issues with trailer and took trailer out of service.

Megan K 
Rating:
5.0

I honestly wonder if they need more inventory it was really busy there

Diana C 
Rating:
5.0

N/A

katherine a 
Rating:
2.0

Truck ran terrible .. needed an oil change .. had a terrible smell .. but we got the job done .. Thanks!

Michelle B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MITHU S 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great. Perfect pick up location for us and easy drop off

Sherry G 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Diego L 
Rating:
5.0

Very great experience over all. Nice people. I would gladly rent from them again.

James T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ahshawna T 
Rating:
5.0

Our experience was excellent

nicole b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob K 
Rating:
5.0

While the vehicle was maintained. It had a horrible smell inside the cab.

Robert D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Byrne J 
Rating:
4.0

Inside of truck needed sweeping. Truck needed oil change.

CARL M 
Rating:
3.0

The vehicle I was given needs serviced. The wheel alignment was horrible

Marc B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shane R 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. Very conveniently located.

MARCINA C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin G 
Rating:
5.0

Service was excellent. They even came outside and assisted with trailer attachment. I will drive the extra 20 minutes to this location every time I rent from now on.

jeff j 
Rating:
5.0

Pamela was very friendly and made the entire process so easy on me! I'll only be using this location moving forward, 10/10.

Jenna H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve K 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Alaa A 
Rating:
4.0

I appreciate them calling th next day to verify everything was good with our check in.

Marcy M 
Rating:
5.0

The owner of the property was very professional wonderful to work with.

Jake S 
Rating:
3.0

Scam. They charged me a cleaning fee and extra gas on a 15 miles pickup. I had already refueled it and the truck was exactly in the same condition as when I picked it up. Will be challenging and posting online reviews until I get my money back.

Guilherme F 
Rating:
5.0

I have been renting trucks from this location for about 20 years. The location is perfect. The owners/operators are always wonderful... like see a friend each time.

Jim B 
Rating:
5.0

I had an excellent experience at this Uhaul location. The premises and the rental were well maintained. The staff was very friendly and helpful. .

Anna D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas W 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trisha J 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service!!

Curt S 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

rosaura r 
Rating:
5.0

No recommendations for improvement. great service, helpful staff, trailer was clean....Planning to rent again in a few weeks.

Theresa W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Zahid A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jadrian w 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William M 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was super friendly and very helpful.

JOHN P 
Rating:
5.0

I have been using this location since 2014 and they are awesome! Really helpful, kind and knowledgeable. Always willing to help make any move, near or far, pleasant. And I’ve done it all. Also used their storage unit facility and never had any issues. Affordable and well maintained.

Elizabeth R 
Rating:
5.0

We have rented from the Polaris Self Storage location a few times and every time we had a easy and quick check in and return. We liked the flexibility offered by the owners. We highly recommend this location!

Louise H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony S 
Rating:
3.0

This locaton was close and convenient for me. This location is more of a mom and pop type of business, not a Uhal corporate ran facility. The lady helping me was polite, helpful and the process was quick. I would say the whole experience was just average and to the point. The only major downfall was once I was driving the truck, the key wouldn't work correctly, the whole steering felt sloppy as if it was going to break at any moment and the front wheels seem to have the same issues going on. Over all I would use this location again, but I will be more dilligent on accepting the equipment before I leave.

John B 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciated being able to hire movers through UHaul, that could drive the truck also.

Jack T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cam N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anil A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aaron S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brittany M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jossue D 
Rating:
5.0

I have received some sketchy U-Haul trucks at other locations. This location was top notch with friendly service and clean well maintained trucks. I would definitely use them again!

Ken K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas W 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Alaa A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles S 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glen A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Antonio N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tony T 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to change! Excellent service!

Judy P 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Santosh B 
Rating:
5.0

Wonderful experience!

Jeremy C 
Rating:
4.0

There were items in the side door left from the previous renters. The truck key was hard to turn in the ignition. The truck stalled a few times but managed to get me through my needs.

Donna B 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks

Alaa A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kumar N 
Rating:
5.0

OUTSTANDING CUSTOMER SERVICE, THE BEST I HAVE EVER RECEIVED AT A UHAUL STORE. Very attentive, eager to assist and just a wonderful experience, thank you so much!

Joyce L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KAREN C 
Rating:
5.0

I live near here so when I needed to move my mom into memory care on short notice, I thought I'd give it a try. I was able to rent a cargo van with one day notice. Picked up and dropped off easily, equipment was clean and well maintained.

Terri F 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient organized process

Michelle U 
Rating:
5.0

This location is perfect! The physical location is convenient, the availability of trucks is great and the customer service is always top notch! This is why I have been using this location for nearly two decades.

Jim B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shobin J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vardges M 
Rating:
2.0

I honestly wouldn’t recommend this location again. If they are jumping the truck to give it to you I would demand another one instead because mine completely died as soon as we turned it off - didn’t even make it to the new location

Hannah W 
Rating:
5.0

This location is great, the customer service is great... that is why I keep going back year after year! Thank you!

Jim B 
Rating:
1.0

(Cab of truck had a bit of a dirty floor.) parked in a big puddle by driver’s door and another big puddle by key lockers, so my feet were wet through shoes and socks. Instructions weren’t clear to get key& no response from website chat and no one in office. Info wasn’t consistent. Highly aggravating!

Stephanie C 
Rating:
5.0

EXTREMELY FRIENDLY HELP AND SERVICE! NICE OPERATION!

KEVIN W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April O 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jered M 
Rating:
5.0

Ms Pamela and her husband, Rob run an excellent location. It is the most efficient and orderly rental I've ever made with your company...and I've made at least a dozen over the years. I can think of nothing about which this location should work to improve.

Dean P 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service

NEELY M 
Rating:
2.0

People were cordial and professional, but told me there were no drop-offs in the out-of-state locations we were traveling to. There in fact were. The on-location staff tried to help, but didn’t seem to have the right tools or training to do so. This makes it very time-consuming and frustrating for the customer trying to make plans.

Anne M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory H 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the great work! I always come to you for my U-Haul and I’ve NEVER been disappointed. Thank you for all you do!

Aaron M 
Rating:
5.0

Nice work

VISHAL G 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail T 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service

Jennifer B 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John Y 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay B 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional fast service. Would recommend

Marshelle P 
Rating:
5.0

Super easy to rent a truck.

Yange Z 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary D 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susie B 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top