Customer Reviews for Polaris Self Storage
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,595 reviews

9630 South Old State Rd   Lewis Center, OH 43035
(1 mile south of Polaris Pkwy on Old State RD)

(614) 985-1569

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: 8:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 5/31/2022: 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 6/2/2022: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
  • 6/6/2022: Closed
  • 7/19/2022: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 8/5/2022 - 8/9/2022: Closed
  • 8/25/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 10/5/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(614) 985-1569

9630 South Old State Rd
Lewis Center, OH 43035
(1 mile south of Polaris Pkwy on Old State RD)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8:30 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 8:30 am - 2:30 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/30/2022: 8:30 am - 2:00 pm
  • 5/31/2022: 1:30 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 6/2/2022: 8:30 am - 11:30 am
  • 6/6/2022: Closed
  • 7/19/2022: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 8/5/2022 - 8/9/2022: Closed
  • 8/25/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 10/5/2022: 1:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Super easy and friendly!!

John P. A. 
Rating:
3.0

There were alot of "Potholes" to maneuver around in the entrance & main parking areas.

Gil B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacob L. 
Rating:
3.0

Tank was not full yet the app showed it was, so I had to put more gas than I used to avoid a fuel charge. I tried to contact U-Haul by chat but it dumped me after I sent a pic with my complaint. Truck was muddy and I sent pictures when I checked in for pickup but then U-Haul charged me $25 for cleaning even though pre-rental pics showed that it was dirty before I got it. I HATE renting without an agent and probably will never do it again.

Scott C. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck leaked and caused damage to my furniture.

RICHARD R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Babuji T. 
Rating:
5.0

Please replace the ripped flag outside the door with a new United States of America Flag. Thank you.

Munir S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victor W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kimberly G. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

Brian O. 
Rating:
5.0

Pam went out of her way to help me and I really appreciated her assistance!!!

Karen M. 
Rating:
1.0

The online price I was quoted was in no way honored. Several fees were tacked on that were not specified during booking at all. Then an attempt was made to add things to my bill without my knowledge. I am furious. Trying to swindle your customers is abhorrent.

Jarred L. 
Rating:
3.0

90 minutes charged 49 $ dollars it's heavy

Shyamprasad N. 
Rating:
1.0

Charge me xtra day for free terrible service

Simohamed G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Raashad E. 
Rating:
5.0

Phenomenal customer service, couldn't recommend more. Great person!

Bret D. 
Rating:
5.0

Inside of truck box was dirty, but still usable. The truck however is probably one of the worst uhaul trucks I have EVER used. Mechanically it should not be rented out until it has the front end fixed. It is old enough age wise it should probably just be retired. It burns more gas the the newer 26' in your fleet do. I just did a cross country military moved in December using a 26' uhaul, and had to make 3 trips. So I know the gas usage.

David G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chad H. 
Rating:
5.0

great experience, thanks

Michael F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dan Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service every time!

Bryan M. 
Rating:
5.0

This is my 2nd time renting here. 5 stars both times!!

Taylor W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sreedevi R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OhioMinistryNetw B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice service and the boss is kind for customers!

Wei-Ming H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

pete V. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff M. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. Billy and the jack Russell's were great! I will use this location again

Gary N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cora F. 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer had been used and abused. It had dented fenders, rusty fenders, and a rolling door that was extremely difficult to raise and lower. This is the 3 rd trailer I've rented and was by far the worst trailer.

Randy N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service.. worth it.

Naresh V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAMELA R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM V. 
Rating:
5.0

Drop off app leaves a lot to be desired. Took a lot longer to drop off remotely then pick up by person. The process needs a reevaluation and reimplementation.

Aaron B. 
Rating:
4.0

Heavy rains caused flooding in the drop off area and created more congestion in the trailer drop lot.

Paul D. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good service

SILVANO D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Unfortunately the computer system failed, but they were able to put me back in and on my way without delay. Very nice people there.

MARCIA D. 
Rating:
4.0

We were charged for gas when we put some in before we returned it. The van only had 7/8 full when we got it. We did self return do there was nothing we could do. That was disappointing

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANGELO P. 
Rating:
3.0

Snow covered, icy and muddy where not icy. Clean up the lot.

Thomas B. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PANAKAWE P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Don D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

The tow dolly was very exceptional and was very happy with how it handled on the road. Also the design was awesome with having a hook to put a winch on to pull the car onto the dolly, was a very smart design feature and used it to my advantage. Thanks again.

JOSEPH H. 
Rating:
1.0

I did not purchase the cloth mats for my move. But they were in the back of the truck thrown around. I returned the truck in that same state. And I was told I was charged an extra $25 cleaning fee because “I had to fold them, which is something You should've done” he said this while putting his finger in my face. I did not appreciate it at all.

LATEESHA M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LANE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Was very pleased from kind interaction to instructions upon returning.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Owners are very friendly and professional. They are courteous and always looking to make sure your experience is a positive one. I would highly recommend this location.

STEPHEN C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VIJAY KUMAR P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ISAAC J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD W. 
Rating:
5.0

loved this location! office was extremely helpful and nice. van was in great condition; entire process was seamless. will do all future business with this location :)

Kylie S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark C. 
Rating:
4.0

The trailer had tie-down rails which were impossible to use. The holes for straps were too small for rope to fit through. How can you rent trailers that don't have effective tie-down rails?

JAMES S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Noelle A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JIM F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

I've had a terrible month. Someone I've been with for 6 years broke off our relationship. I was left to do everything on my own. I have help but the physical help needed . The guy behind the best was so friendly ! I believe his name was Bill. I apologize if I'm wrong . He made what was going to be a hard day better . I truly appreciate his effort and help. He offered me help if needed which to me was so nice ! Luckily I was able to get my sisters boyfriend to help but knowing that a complete stranger was willing to help me made my day. Fantastic customer service !

KAITLYN C. 
Rating:
2.0

Wrong key for truck and slow to respond.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Hector R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KATHY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANUPAM KUMAR S. 
Rating:
3.0

Picking the unit up was not easy at all. We picked up the unit on a Sunday when the location was sold. We had preloaded our drivers license and signed in online prior to pick as suggested by UHAUL. We received verification that all info and pictures were recd and accepted. When we arrived Sunday morning we had to do all of that again and we kept getting "kicked out" of the application so it took us at least 4 tries before we finally got the lockbox code and could be on our way. Why have a customer complete prior sign in if the same information is going to be required the day of pick up - very frustrating.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

dana H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rob R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LEONARD F. 
Rating:
5.0

awesome rental process, easy and quick friendly service.

SAMUEL D. 
Rating:
5.0

this was, without a doubt, the best uhaul experience ever.

WAYNE R. 
Rating:
5.0

I have rented from here in the past. I needed a truck last minute for a quick furniture move and they were easy to work with.

MIA D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. The pick-up and drop off were very easy and organized. Great operation.

Chad S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JONATHAN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Super nice lady that checked us in. She also wiped off anything she had touched such as our drivers license. Got to love Covid-19 protocol. We will use them again here in a week or so when we move out stuff out of storage and into a house.

Debra I. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

HEIDI L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DINESH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM V. 
Rating:
3.0

We dropped the truck off after hours. The drop box was not able to be located. The parking lot was full. The manager came out and was not helpful and rude. Making several comments around the drop box (that was unmarked and did not work).

MATTHEW F. 
Rating:
5.0

24 hour drop off very convenient.

Shawn H. 
Rating:
4.0

All good for us!

Christopher R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALAN H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff. Easy process.

Eric G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randolph R. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners of the location are very nice and accommodating!

RAYMOND S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDALL G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARVIN P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracie A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROY O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FATIMA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NICHOLAS S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JEFFREY S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top