Customer Reviews for Proctors Building Materials
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

117 reviews

1001 Richard Blvd   Tipton, MO 65081
(1/2 mile south of 50 hwy)

(660) 433-2156

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8 am - 11 am / 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 11 am / 12 pm - 12 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/18/2022: Closed
  • 7/22/2022: Closed
  • 9/9/2022 - 9/10/2022: Closed
  • 10/7/2022 - 10/8/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(660) 433-2156

1001 Richard Blvd
Tipton, MO 65081
(1/2 mile south of 50 hwy)

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Monday - Friday:
    8 am - 11 am / 12 pm - 5 pm
  • Saturday:
    8 am - 11 am / 12 pm - 12 pm
  • Sunday:
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2022: Closed
  • 7/18/2022: Closed
  • 7/22/2022: Closed
  • 9/9/2022 - 9/10/2022: Closed
  • 10/7/2022 - 10/8/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

My truck had a leak in the roof.

Peggy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mavis C. 
Rating:
5.0

There was dried mud on the outside of the unit, it was pretty caked on there but overall in good shape.

Thadeus M. 
Rating:
5.0

As always the folks at Proctors we're great!!

George R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CODY M. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A was smooth quick transaction. Very good Service.

ROBERT N. 
Rating:
5.0

The trailer had a blown tire while I was using it. Both the rental agent and U-Haul customer service followed up multiple times until the tire was fixed and made sure all was OK. Very pleased with all the services provided. Thanks to all in making a potentially very bad day a good day.

William S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gina S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Del A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Angela B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETTY L. 
Rating:
5.0

We love this location, always great to work with, especially since we rent often. Wish this location had more 6x12 enclosed trailers available for rental. We end up downsizing just so we can stick to this location

Oanh H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Irene K. 
Rating:
5.0

We love this Tipton location and the owner of it! We are upset that Corporate U-haul charged us an extra day when the tire blew out on us and left us stranded for two hours in the extreme heat. You would think they could see that as their responsibility to maintenance the rental equipments. We would appreciate some customer service here! We have been renting for more than 3 years on a regular base.

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

We love this location and Miles! He is great to work with and we try to only rent from here or Ashland with Ronnie. By far the best two locations around Jeff City/Columbia area. We rent often, we were sad that our normal 6x12 that was booked and confirmed was shifted to another location. We cancelled it and got a smaller one from Proctor. We support locations that understand customer service! Please make sure to keep around great locations, it makes renting from U-haul a pleasant experience!

John S. 
Rating:
3.0

The location and gentleman who helped us was great. I do feel U-Haul's price for a small trailer rental was ridiculously high, but otherwise everything was good.

Jamison P. 
Rating:
5.0

We can't seem to rent the enclosed trailer from this location. This is one of our favorite location, can you please consider bringing back the enclosed trailers!

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful during a very stressful time. Great customer service.

Arlie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey S. 
Rating:
4.0

One of our favorite place and person to rent from! Highly recommend!!

John S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing it was a nice experience!

Kathy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOSEPH R. 
Rating:
4.0

Half hour into 14 hour trip the AC went out. 102 heat index that day. When I stopped to get AC repaired I noticed front bumper was about to fall off. Missing 3 nuts on bolts holding bumper on, which was repaired when AC was being fixed. AC was found to be overcharged.

TIMOTHY H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Khyeese B. 
Rating:
4.0

My only complaint is there was no leg room for passenger side of the vehicle so the 17 hr ride was very uncomfortable

Daniel J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON C. 
Rating:
1.0

Arrived & was told the only one that can check out a Uhaul is at lunch for 1 hour . Came back & the “ only one “ is now the only person at the business & I take back seat as he checks out 6-8 other customers buying products. The cab interior was clean on first appearance but when I turned the heater on I'm attacked by dog or cat hair that was hiding under the seats .. I

Nate N. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Billy E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RON C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Walter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shelly M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SANDRA T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ken S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVE B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelsey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rich P. 
Rating:
3.0

Drop trailer off after hours using 800 number phone service to verify the return. Easy access to parking, adequate lighting for after dark drop off

David F. 
Rating:
4.0

Joey was very helpful getting the correct information from us entered in the system in order for us complete the contract the day we picked up the truck. Actually without Joey's help we wouldn't have got it completed, for some reason our personal information wouldn't download. Took alittle to long to complete the info, but we did get it finished and the rental was fine. Dropping the truck off was very simple and convenient. Joey's help and patience was greatly appreciated, thanks

Carl K. 
Rating:
3.0

Dropped off after hours so did not interact with anyone.

Patricia K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Harvey S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark P. 
Rating:
5.0

Providing moving blankets/dolly would be above and beyond but much appreciated. No complaints though. Exactly what we needed and the staff at the rental location was really top-notch. Thank you!

CHARLA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Connie G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RACHEL SUZANE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tina L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great truck and service!

Kevin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW F. 
Rating:
3.0

Rental was fine it worked good

Catherine M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Marlin E. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATTI B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herbert W. 
Rating:
5.0

I had to drive 35 minutes from my house to this location instead of the location half a mile away from my house that I had reserved it for. I was very upset about this but the agent at the new location was very nice and made me feel better about it.

Tammy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Best Uhaul dealer in central Missouri.

BRUCE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Juliann H. 
Rating:
5.0

I was very pleased. They were most helpful and even took the time to back the trailer back into its place for me.

Brenda R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Myles P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Eric L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LOU J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEN F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great dealer!

MYLES P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing everything good.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kevin K. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GARY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Miles Proctor was even nice enough to give me a ride to my house in Tipton! Great guy!

Stuart D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lukas R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional, friendly, and helpful. I was quite pleased with their service.

JOSEPH N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SHANNON/MIRIAM Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MANUEL C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service and very user friendly, out-going staff!!

SCOTT A. 
Rating:
5.0

We dealt with a man named Myles he was very helpful and has great customer service skills I would recommend anyone in or around my area to go to him in Tipton. More people should have his customer service skills

ANGEL S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AUSTIN M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very fast rental and returns! Will use again if needed.

LORA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Service was great! Have used before and will use again if needed! Quick, easy, rentals and returns.

LORA B. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service was terrible. There was only one person to handle the uhaul and building materials store and three people came in after we did and he helped them before finishing with us which kept us there longer than necessary. Comments made were unnecessary.

LORI J. 
Rating:
1.0

Clean the truck before the next customer

NATHANIEL D. 
Rating:
4.0

I've dealt with Proctors before, always an enjoyable visit.

Robert G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOEL W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

OMA P. 
Rating:
5.0

COULDN'T OF ASK FOR SWEETER PEOPLE

RICKY LEE W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STACY R. 
Rating:
5.0

Miles Proctor at this location was an excellent agent.

GARY A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JOHN M. 
Rating:
3.0

have someone ready to help.our pick up time was at 8am we were on time.they were not ready.; we had to wait for "the person that handles the u haul info" to "finish in the lumber yard" when you set up a time for pick up. It usually means you are on a time line,.which we were. It set us behind by 1 1/2hrs

DEAN H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRUCE P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KURT M. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service.

STEPHANIE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANICE D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHY L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Everything ready to go as scheduled!

JUNE N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather D. 
Rating:
4.0

The driver's seat and passenger seat had dog hair, but otherwise the hauling compartment was clean. The staff at Proctor's were friendly, good customer service!

Denise W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top