Customer Reviews for Quality Portable Buildings
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

8274 I-49 N Frontage Rd   Opelousas, LA 70570

(337) 407-2501

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 11:45 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/4/2021: Closed
  • 8/25/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 8/26/2021: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 8/30/2021: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(337) 407-2501

8274 I-49 N Frontage Rd
Opelousas, LA 70570

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 8 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 8 am - 11:45 am
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/4/2021: Closed
  • 8/25/2021: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 8/26/2021: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 8/30/2021: 12:00 pm - 5:00 pm
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

The actual pick-up location was very good. However the overall experience was not good-at all. I reserved the unit at a location that was 2 miles from my home. 2-1/2 hours prior to my pick-up time I received a phone call stating I would not be able to pick-up the unit as they would not have any vehicles in stock. I asked for assistance in finding alternatives-the clerk stated they don't do that but he could send me to the general phone center. The phone center found a vehicle and during my questioning of how far this location was she told me it was approximately 10 miles from the original location. While driving to the pick-up location I soon found out that this information was not correct. It was closer to 30 miles. This meant that I also would be burning up much more gas just to pick-up the vehicle. The only offer of compensation was a $10 credit on the rental. Based on the additional miles, even with the $10 credit, the rental cost approximately $45.00 more than what is should have if the original location had fulfilled the reservation.

Lee J. 
Rating:
2.0

During business hours the location was not staffed. Multiple attempts to contact office with no response. Uhaul.com drop off web forms didn't work. Uhaul online chat never responded. Hours wasted on phone trying to contact uhaul customer service to no avail. Worst experience ever returning uhaul equipment. What should have been a simple 10 minute task was a total failure! What can you do to improve? How about providing some basic customer service? Like fixing your website, responding to online chat, or simply answering the phone.

WILLIAM BURR H. 
Rating:
5.0

The service was very fast and friendly.

Ebony P. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa F. 
Rating:
3.0

Point out the hitch size needed by trailers. Have the person taking the reservation tell u what size u need before you pick it up. Also ask what type of plug do u have for the trailer because yours are a four prong. I had to go buy anew hitch right before the place closed. After the guy put the trailer on, he then tells me I need an adapter for the plug. He could have told me that when I went to get the hitch. Instead I had to buy one from. Crappy way of doing business. I won't rush to rent from uhaul eve again. I'll check Ryder first

SHAWN G. 
Rating:
5.0

Just keep good equipment everything is good 😇

DANIEL J. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandi R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRAD E. 
Rating:
1.0

I did not get the opportunity to check the back and inspect it due to it storming very hard. The guy hooked me up and said I was good to go. To my surprise after getting it home I opened the back to load my belongings and the whole entire thing was caked in oil. I had no choice but to take it. It was the size I needed and they didn't have another one for 50 miles “Jennings is what I heard him say.” Everything I own now smells fowl of oil.

DELANEA S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tommy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanette J. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Edward W. 
Rating:
3.0

Offer different size trailers

LEONARD D. 
Rating:
5.0

Best service ever!!!!!

BRIAN L. 
Rating:
1.0

Didn't get unlimited miles he only gave 30 miles and charge 79cent extra per miles....

RICKY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

AL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PAUL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location, great uhaul rental facility! No complaints!

MARIE J. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and friendly, good service

MCKINLEY B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

REGINALD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TELSEN O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNETTE R. 
Rating:
3.0

Trailers are not equipped with tongue jacks to lift on and off vehicle hitch. Trailers are very heavy and could cause injury to person trying to lift onto vehicle hitch. I could not lift it by myself. This could be a liability for uhaul.

DANIEL B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very good customer service!

Shaquana L. 
Rating:
1.0

Calculate the miles correctly we went over our milage due to poor calculation. I got pulled over due to no lights on the passenger side of the tow dolly. The windshield wipers were horrible and it rained the entire trip. New wipers would have been wonderful. So yea I didn't get my full deposit back because we weren't given enough mileage to get to the place we were moving to then back to the uhaul retailer over an hour away. I will never use uhaul again.

CIERA L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service agent at the location was highly rude and didn't wear a mask.

Artimese D. 
Rating:
1.0

I will never, here me good. I said I will never rent from this rental location ever again. This man is very confused and try to sneak charges on your card without your approval. He made me wait outside until he finished checking a truck in at 8am. He was very rude. He treated me like I was bothering him to rent the truck. I came very close to cussing this man out. He dont know what the hell he is doing., He just told me give your credit card without telling me what the total was. So I ask him why is so high that is not what I reserved. He looked at me with a attitude and said well your have taxes and insurance. I told I didn't get no insurance he said well you got to get the insurance. I told him u can't tell me what to pay for with my damn money. He said well u can't use a prepaid card bs because I will have to hold 250 dollars, I said well here is my debit card he well I already took the money. I said sir you just told me you would have to hold it not just take my money without telling me . I was so pist off then he gonna say well let me redo it. I told him he'll no you not gonna charge my prepaid card and my debit card. When I threatened to call the customer service line he said I told u I fix it. This damn man is confused and think he slick trying to take my money without my permission. Uhaul yall lost a customer this man needs to be retrain and treat customers with respect.

Marilyn Y. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

vernon L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

LORETTA R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALVIN V. 
Rating:
1.0

U-haul was EXCELLENT, the location sucked. The man promised us he'd be there at 8 am til 12:30 pm and when we showed up, he was NOT there and would not answer his phone. He told us we HAD to wait til he opened to get the key, he never told us it was in a lockbox the entire time. We were on a tight schedule and he ruined it. We lost over half of our helpers to move, because he ran us so late. We had to stay on the phone with U-Haul for over an hour to get the key, as this was a domestic violence situation and we were short for time and had NONE of the emails/etc. because the DV people had paid for and booked the truck.

Sheila M. 
Rating:
5.0

The agent there was really respectful

VIVIAN Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Mr. Guidry is a fine man and took care of my every need. He runs a tight ship

JAMES G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANNETTE H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amber A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

beth H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ebony P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MUHAMMAD I. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent and courteous service.

PAUL P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Martoria J. 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement needed. Fast. Easy. Probably the quickest process I've encountered yet.

Ricky H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

william B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RANDY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ryan P. 
Rating:
2.0

Did NOT like the customer service or process.

Joycelyn T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICHARD L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMIKA M. 
Rating:
4.0

Inspect vehicles more thoroughly and be more descriptive on the contract, e.g. describing pre-existing damage accurately.

Brittany Ruby M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

richard L. 
Rating:
5.0

Location to far away from the location of my home and in the middle of nowhere. Again mileage was not taken into effect that the drop off location is almost 15 miles from my home.

Keishia S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine V. 
Rating:
4.0

U haul had incorrect directions to pickup site.

SHELIA H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EDRIS M. 
Rating:
4.0

I looked for a trailer the day before I needed it so I was not able to get the location I wanted, but besides that the process was very easy, the equipment was good. Made moving very convenient.

Robert T. 
Rating:
3.0

The mobile app leaves a lot to be desired. It would not pick the drop off location even though it said that it would for me. When I tried to return the truck there was no place selected and since it was a Sunday I couldn't get anyone on the phone to give me a new site and had to drive the truck all the way back to the pick up location. Not good.

toby B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TAMIEKA Z. 
Rating:
1.0

Keep trying to get in contact with the company no response !

Kelsey J. 
Rating:
1.0

Decent internet

LETHA MAE R. 
Rating:
5.0

First class service

HAROLD Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul have always been an awesome company and I think it should continue to remain that way...

Janice T. 
Rating:
2.0

Truck was dirty and someone was in the office but would not help us at all.

Kevin B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANTOINETTE W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

janette M. 
Rating:
5.0

N/A Customer service is Great ??

PAUL P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DOUGLAS F. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing

Joseph A. 
Rating:
5.0

Me. Hugh was so nice and polite. The whole process was very quick and easy.

Sandy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael A. 
Rating:
2.0

Guy wasn't very social. Was kinda an awkward visit.

David G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carroll J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEMPER H. 
Rating:
3.0

Not send them there Man had a very nasty attitude

April W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

philip G. 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was practically new and in great condition. This dealer was very helpful and courtesy.

Matthew R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great guy who runs this operation, used him a number of times and will be a return customer for sure!!

leroy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Iona T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TOMMY L. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was there when I dropped it off. I did return a clean van though and would like to have the $25 promised for doing so according to the sticker in the cargo by the attic.

JONATHAN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tawaski G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Aliza L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Todd D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derrick B. 
Rating:
5.0

Thanks for the service

Vladimir L. 
Rating:
5.0

very satisfied

Roger M. 
Rating:
5.0

Dealer arrived 15 min early yo service my schedule. Very pleasant ant professional. Highly recommended.

ROBERT B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bobby G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RICKAYLA F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lavaria B. 
Rating:
5.0

Walk you over to your rental to see if you have any questions. Mirror adjustments, etc.

Guwndolyn V. 
Rating:
5.0

Hugh does a super job as always! Thanks!

leroy B. 
Rating:
1.0

The Uhaul personnel did my paperwork completely wrong and cost me more money as well as issues returning their equipment. Worst service I have ever experienced through Uhaul.

Ricardo M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard S. 
Rating:
5.0

KUTGW!

leroy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John J. 
Rating:
3.0

Wanted a pick up location in Lafayette had to drive 35miles to get it

Matt L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Peter B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top