Customer Reviews for Rairco Car Rental
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

311 reviews

25 N 16th St   Keokuk, IA 52632

(319) 313-5233

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(319) 313-5233

25 N 16th St
Keokuk, IA 52632

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 4:30 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 12 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2021 - 12/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/31/2021 - 1/1/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh A. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS K. 
Rating:
5.0

They are very friendly and always ready. I have used they several times.

Terry M. 
Rating:
3.0

I really liked the lady that worked in the office when I went to pay for the Uhaul. She was very nice and helpful. I would recommend her. But when we were unloading the uhaul, which took less than 30 minutes, the battery went dead. It was 9pm and there really wasnt anything I could do at that time since I didnt have jumper cables. So the next morning I called the number, told the younger girl of the situation, she said she would call her dad. So someone came to jump it, I had to help him do it, and then he asked how I was paying. I didnt understand why I would need to pay when there was no way the battery should have gone dead that fast and its their uhaul. So he called the older lady and she said it was a seperate company and I would have needed to call uhaul roadside assistance which had I known I would have done that. Anyway she said she would have her husband call me but to my knowledge he never did. And I ended up not getting charged. However I was charged for the estimated 20 miles when I only used 3 miles. I sent an email and havent heard anything back. Like I said I would recommend the place because the girl that runs the office was very polite and helpful but I'm disappointed in the other things.

Evelyn G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARYFRANCES S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

HAROLD C. 
Rating:
3.0

Had a 9 am reservation, I had to call them at home and they got there at 10 am Had to wait for the computer to start and them to sweep out the trailer

TIMOTHY D. 
Rating:
4.0

Rented trailer for two days. Contract came back as five. When I complained they said I would only be charged for the days I had it. Returned it in less than 48 hours. Was still charged for five days.

Dan P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LINDA K. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is perfect staff goes above and beyond

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Denise was wonderful. I contacted her via phone. She arranged everything for me and my husband was able to puck it up a few hours later. She went over and above to accommodate my needs!

Joann T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isaac R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isaac R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

celia M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tammy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isaac R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isaac R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shelly D. 
Rating:
5.0

This was the same car dolly we rented when coming from Milton, Florida in November of 2020. Definitely used and not brand new, but it did the job. It looked the same and in the same condition as when we picked it up from U-Haul Moving & Storage of Milton, 6050 Hwy 90 in Milton, FL. The lady that helped us in Keokuk was very nice and professional.

Terry M. 
Rating:
5.0

This location is by far the best I have ever used

William H. 
Rating:
5.0

Really polite & helpful. Thank you for making it so easy to rent!

Richard T. 
Rating:
5.0

Uhaul personnel was very knowledgeable of equipment and services. I had a very friendly experience at this location. I will continue to use this location with all my truck rental needs.

Emma H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CHARLES B. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. Would use them again.

Matthew P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda D. 
Rating:
5.0

24 hour drop lot. They were even open on Christmas eve.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Excellent experience!

David P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Linda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful.... excellent service!

Jerri M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anthony S. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything went well. thanks

Frank B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tammy J. 
Rating:
5.0

Knowledgeable and thorough service

melodie M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anita W. 
Rating:
3.0

Return was conducted over the weekend while closed. Very easy location to find.

JOSEPH S. 
Rating:
5.0

The owners of this business were amazing & so friendly to deal with! They answered all of our questions with ease & made us feel like we had known them for years. Would highly recommend this location to family & friends & will absolutely use them again for future needs!

Elizabeth C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colman F. 
Rating:
5.0

I feel your billing system at U-Haul is confusing.

Tina H. 
Rating:
5.0

Leave it as is great experience

MICHAEL M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jan S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Warren P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randy B. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used them many times and always get the best from them.

Marsha W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rachel N. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful, knowledgeable and very nice!!

Susie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to get along with. I was hoping for some movers & cleaners, it would have been a lifesaver, but none in my area.

Daniel W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ryan B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

April A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

james D. 
Rating:
5.0

The owner came right out and helped us , both him and the lady in the office were very professional . He even cleaned the connections on my wiring to get everything working perfect , I did not have to do anything but sign the contract and leave .

Todd H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Melanie W. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is great, very easy to work with. 2nd rental from them and I'm sure I'll be back

john B. 
Rating:
5.0

All good

betty F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people and service

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Wonder people who run this office! Million Stars to them************

Joseph Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David R. 
Rating:
5.0

Make your website and app actually work

gary S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clayton N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mary P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cole O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alyce L. 
Rating:
5.0

List for opening dimensions along with interior width and height

dureen J. 
Rating:
5.0

Rairco has been my local U-haul store for years. They are pleasant and I've always had a positive overall experience every time. They are Top-Notch!

Mark C. 
Rating:
5.0

very helpful

Robyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

very clean

robyn C. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great. Love them very personable, would come back to rent from them in a minuet.

robyn C. 
Rating:
3.0

The office was closed because it was after hours. I called Uhaul to turn the truck in and was given instructions. I had to call Uhaul a few times and every time I talked to a very friendly and helpful person.

Natalie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

mary P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frank G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Miller H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isaac R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steven G. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Very easy to work with and accommodating.

paul R. 
Rating:
5.0

The nicest people I will ever meet. If we need anything in the future it will be with this business.

bill C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing they are Very Nice People

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Always polite and helpful. Highly recommended !!

Emma H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people!

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice people! Great place!

Daniel G. 
Rating:
5.0

People are very friendly at this location and they go overboard trying to help me. I highly recommend them in every respect.

EMMA H. 
Rating:
4.0

Very nice folks. Great service.

Randall F. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very nice and helpful. Location was easy to get to and pick up and delivery was a breeze.

JENENA H. 
Rating:
5.0

People here are super friendly and helpful.

Daniel P. 
Rating:
5.0

excellent customer service. They went well above and beyond to ensure our satisfaction.

Paul R. 
Rating:
1.0

For the 24/7 pickup (after hours) the location is too dark and its a royal pain to get a proper photo to verify identity. In fact, its impossible once the sun goes down. I tried about 50 different times. I wasn't even supposed to use this location I was transferred there from another location an hour away and I solely blame the idiotic polices of Uhaul itself for sending me there in the first place. Ideal situation would be to go during business hours.

Kelvin M. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Couldn't be better.

Gary C. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kelsey W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

debby F. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Customer service, Owners very friendly and helpful. Best U-Haul experience I have had!

George T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

EMMA H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful and willing to go above and beyond. By far the best customer service I have ever received from a uhaul location.

Carl B. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top