Customer Reviews for R&H Mobile Housing
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

666 reviews

1600 N Timberland Dr   Lufkin, TX 75901

(936) 225-3168

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/16/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/17/2022 - 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(936) 225-3168

1600 N Timberland Dr
Lufkin, TX 75901

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    8 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    9 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/16/2022: 8:00 am - 12:00 pm
  • 12/17/2022 - 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/26/2022: Closed
  • 12/31/2022 - 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Jody and Jasmine were very helpful, kind, and friendly. We will cetainly use them in the future.

Janet T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim Ann H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patricia H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Priscilla C. 
Rating:
5.0

Even tho they changed the drop-off location on me without me knowing until I got to the 1st location. This place was easy in/out. Not cluttered. A+++

Justin P. 
Rating:
3.0

Attendant was busy during return, therefore information was logged properly.

Darryl S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JASON R. 
Rating:
3.0

The blinkers were wired incorrectly. If I used the right blinker my truck blinker come on for the right side but the trailer blinker come on the left side. Same for other blinkers

Tom R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

elyse P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shakearra L. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mohanad M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CURTIS B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desmond E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gail L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sara G. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brenda R. 
Rating:
3.0

When we picked up the uhaul I told the clerk I needed an extra day. She said the location where we were dropping it was closed so we could take it any time that day and not be charged. Actually, they were open until 5 pm, and called looking for the uhaul. We took it in that evening and ended up with a $90 charge (we were expecting $40) and I had to call to have the whole thing explained to me as to why we were getting this big charge. I wish the clerk at this location had informed me of this.

brandon W. 
Rating:
5.0

Easy, fast and friendly!

david M. 
Rating:
4.0

I am beyond pissed. At drop off, I completed it by phone since location was closed. After completing and showing a very clean truck you charge me $25 cleaning fee and some other $25 service fee. This is unfair and deceptive on your part and I will never use your company again. Furthermore, you had my rental for a 2 day use when I only needed it for 10 hours. The only thing I left in the truck were the furniture pads (6 of them) that I rented with the truck. What a bunch of nonsense and unfair way to treat a customer

James E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and easy to work with.

Jeff G. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James C. 
Rating:
4.0

The gentleman that helped me did a fine job, very helpful and willing.

MIKE N. 
Rating:
5.0

The customer service was excellent, the employees go above and beyond to make sure you are safe before driving away in the vehicles they rent to you. The employee that assisted me, made sure I was safe before a 3 hour drive to Dallas one way with an auto transporter towing another vehicle. The transaction was smooth and easy.

Veronica J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leeosha C. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer service told one thing and I was charged another!!!!

Elizabeth C. 
Rating:
5.0

My experience was just awesome. Jonathan's customers service skills was on point. He kept me informed about the rental.so patient and kind. And made my experience so smooth. So Thank you uhaul and Jonathan for such great service

Ethel G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Josh M. 
Rating:
5.0

Always a pleasure doing business at this location. Great customer service. Thorough

bill M. 
Rating:
3.0

They were closed

Brandie D. 
Rating:
5.0

Staff was very helpful and assisted me in the contactless pickup.

Rhonda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lacy V. 
Rating:
5.0

Don't know what would need improvement

john C. 
Rating:
5.0

This located has the best customer service we have ever used. Jodi Anderson in Lufkin has always gone over and beyond to assist us with our needs. He is clear and precise with direction with prompt service. We recommend him to everyone.

Pete M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
4.0

Everything was good. Great customer service as well

Regina W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wanda G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth J. 
Rating:
5.0

We were given the keys and then done. Wasn't showed where the truck was or what the return would be like. Other than that the customer service was great!

Kindell C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

tenia W. 
Rating:
5.0

Fantastic and professional as always

Jeanette R. 
Rating:
3.0

No one was there.

Ashley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful. The employees were quick and efficient and answered all of my questions.

Malissa C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

shirley S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

jose G. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Service!

bill M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitchell M. 
Rating:
1.0

Not professional at all...

janet F. 
Rating:
1.0

The pick-up location was closed. WAS NOT told it would be closed. It took 45 min to get thru the on-line check-in including a 20 min chat with a rep.

John H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenn W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chris C. 
Rating:
2.0

The man helping me was extremely unprofessional. Cussing with every sentence like I wasn't a paying customer but a buddy he's known forever. He told me a trailer rental would be $29.99. When I gave him my card he said it'll be $122. I was unhappy with this and he basically acted like "oh well". Then when he actually ran my card he it charged me $182! I asked what that was all about he said it's a $60 deposit that I should get back. He claimed he told me about it which he absolutely did not. Again, very upset I said whatever. Now here it is two days after I dropped the trailer off AMF I'm still out $182. How in the hell do you feel okay charging someone $182 to borrow a trailer for a day?

brian C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Knowledgeable and friendly.

Kenneth V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Doug A. 
Rating:
4.0

Very helpful a friendly bunch of people.

robin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy G. 
Rating:
5.0

They were helpful and very good communication skills.

Julie P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry H. 
Rating:
4.0

The individual dealer was great. He should rent trucks for a better company than UHaul, which is dishonest and a rip-off.

Dawn B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alex C. 
Rating:
3.0

When we picked up the truck there were things like coat hangers that we tree away

Melanie T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

THOMAS O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Reni A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brenjoddia L. 
Rating:
4.0

See my above comment.

Michael B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leamon A. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, Martin made pick up painless and Jonathan was excellent assisting me and checking me back in ahead of schedule.

Dondi T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DONALD W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ALEX B. 
Rating:
3.0

Not a good experience

Carol C. 
Rating:
4.0

Did not get reservation confirmation as promised so went to wrong location initially

Kenneth H. 
Rating:
3.0

The app wasn't working and the store was closed. I almost didn't think I could return the truck due to the app being down. I wish I had just dropped it off during store hours instead of going through the app.

Alex B. 
Rating:
5.0

No one home

Hector R. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service

Joseph T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and excellent experience!

Renee L. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Chase P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TODD W. 
Rating:
4.0

The representative who helped me at the location was very nice and helpful.

Tarah M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Glenda H. 
Rating:
5.0

Thumbs up

Troyon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sonya K. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Samantha H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Barbara R. 
Rating:
5.0

the pickup and return processes on the app were horrible, need to work on the app and have it work correctly each time.

DEREK G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing to improve on, service was exceptionally professional and courteous.

harvest B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffery T. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing Jonathan was great and a blessing

shelacey W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James G. 
Rating:
1.0

I would NOT recommend R& H mobile housing A GOOD PLACE TO PICK UP OR DROP YOUR UHAUL RENTAL .First off uhaul is a great company, I wanna make that clear . I have an issue with where I picked my uhaul rental up and dropped it off . SAME LOCATION R& H MOBILE HOUSING LUFKIN TX I rented a 10 ' box truck I did so over the internet and everything was great until I go to retrieve the key to pick my truck up uhaul gave me the code to get my key out of the lock box I put the code in the lock box was empty . THE INSTRUCTIONS THEN TELLCME TO SEE THE PEOPLE IN THE R& H MOBILE HOUSING . So i proceed into the office there's a man sitting to the left of me in sight I could hear another man employee but the man I talk to was to the right of me I tried to tell him what had happend he did NOT LOSTEN AND PROCEEDED TO TELL NE TO HAVE A SEAT THAT THE OTHER MAN THERE WOULD GET TO ME WHEN HE GOT DONE WITH HIS CURRENT CUSTOMER ,SO WHILE UPSET I AGREED AND SAT AND WAIT AND WAITED SOME MORE AND MORE THEN FINALLY ABOUT 15 MIN AFTER I HAD WALKED INTO THE OFFICE THE WHITE BOSS MAM EMPLOYEE SAYS MRS AINSWORTH DID YOU RESERVE YOUR TRUCK ONLINE I SAYS YES SIR HE THEN TELLS THE COLORED GUY THE ONE I TRIED TO TALK TO EARLIER AS I WALKED INTO THE OFFICE YEAH THAT GUY . his boss told him to hand me the keys that were beside him the e,tire 15-29 min I had sat there just waiting on those keys but Mr didn't care to listen or ask about my reservation .. im irritated at the situationa as I leave butchose to leave it there and get to moving and using my rental . HERES WHERE I GET RAILROADED AND SCREWED OUT OF MY ORIGINAL QUOTE AND RESERVATION PRICE . I EXTENDED MY UHAUL RENTAL IN WHICH THE UHAUL CSR ASSURED ME THERE WOULD BE NO OTHER CHARGES IT WAS STILL GONNA BE THE SAME PRICE AWESOME RIGHT , THATS WHAT IM THINKING TO .....so I get to r& h mobile housing to return the truck which. My son Is primary driver so he's actually driving the truck I followed him to return it he pulls the truck in to the spot where we had picked it up at as soon as he stops I notice the colored man jogging toward the driver's door of the truck my son is in I can't hear the man but I can see. His jesters and read his lips words some he's telling my son to get out of truck as if he's ina real rush while I'm on the uhaul account returning the truck I'm gesturing to my son kagen to get the mileage of the truck now we need the mileage but the r& h employee shuts and locks the door before my son or i have a chance to get the mileage so I'm thinking to .yself there's a mistake the man the r& h employee (same one that I saw when I pu the truck previously ) he says nothing to my son except " GET out " I say kagen I gotta have the mileage so I ca. Return the tru k can't do it unless. I have the mileage but like I've said truck door is locked and that em I love had snatched the keys and fully ran 🏃‍♀️ into office ....so I know that the o ly way I. Gonna get the mileage to return my truck was to go ask this man for the key ormilage so I can put the info in I go I to the office I ask the man for the mileage or they key so I could go get and the R& H mobile housing employee tells me & I quote " I'm entering your truck mileage and returning your truck in the computer right now goodbye " end quote .I think to myself right then how do I tell the computer rmtahst asking me for milage so that I can. Return the truck s I'm suppose to because it s a mobile phone uhaul 24/7 rental , SO as I wanted to look at the man and ask him how did I go about doing what uhaul has told me to and decided against it because he was RUDE RIGHT THEN AND THE DAY BEFORE SO I LEFT . AS I GOT HOME I GOT AN EMAIL WITH THE RECEIPT IM EXPECTING AT THE MOST MY BILL TO BE 48 .00 BUT IT SHOULD HAVE BEEN LESS BUT GUESS WHAT IT WAS IT WAS 68 47 THATS RIGHT $ 20 MORE THAN I WAS QUOTED OR I EXPECTED AS I AM A SINGLE MOTHER THIS SURPRISES ME so I began to read why they charged me 20 extra dollars instead of my rental being 19.95+ 0.79 mile it was 39.95 plus 0.79 mile which came ot to be 68.00 and some change reason being is the man who had rushed my son out of the truck and ran back to his office to " enter the returned truck rental" wasn't doing me the customer a favor by entering the info for me , the asshole at r& h mobile housing lufkin tx was rushing to put that info in the computer so he could charge my debit card another $20 , HE DIDNT LET ME FINISH MY 24/7 RETURN OF MY TRUCK RENTAL ON PUROSE LOCKING ME OUT OF IT BEFORE I COULD GET THE MILEAGE AND RUNNING INTO HIS OFFICE TO DO WHAT HE KNEW I WAS DOING SO THAT HE CIULD CHARGE ME THE $20 !!!!!! IM PISSED OFF BECAUSE THAT TAKES FOOD FROM MY TABLE THAT FEEDS MY GRANDCHILDREN !!!!!! SO NO I WONT BE USING UHAUL OR ANY OF ITS AFFILIATES EVER AGAIN !!!! THE MAN WAS RUDE , Dishonest and intentionally doing the custmer ...me harm and costing me more money that I don't have !!!!!! Thanks but no thanks to the colored man who must be a racist at R& h mobile housing lufkin tx on Sept 1 2021 THANKS FOR SCREWING ME OVER AND YELLING GET OUT OF THE TRUCK TO MY SON A TRUCK I MIND YOU I PAID TO RENT !!!!!! AND THEN PROCEEDED TO PREVENT ME FROM GETTING THE MILEAGE SO HE COULD OVER CHARGE ME. !!!!!!!!! PISSED OF ABOUT IT. !!!!!!!! MY RENTAL RESERVATIIN IS #69461162(h) internet reservation

Kagen A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim B. 
Rating:
2.0

Why would a u-haul facility be closed on the weekend?

Alfred M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas W. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top