Customer Reviews for Reidsville Electric Inc
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

192 reviews

223 W Brazell St   Reidsville, GA 30453
(Across from dollar general)

(912) 557-4438

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am–6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(912) 557-4438

223 W Brazell St
Reidsville, GA 30453
(Across from dollar general)

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7:30 am–6 pm
  • Sat: 8 am–4 pm
  • Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 7/4/2024: Closed
  • 7/5/2024: Closed
  • 7/6/2024: Closed
  • 7/7/2024: Closed
  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Always give them what they request. Don’t substitute.

Mary B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

paul B 
Rating:
4.0

It really good help he good job Thank you so much James

James H 
Rating:
5.0

Once again, Uhaul surpasses expectations.! Excellent customer service! See y'all next trip. Thanks!!

David B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ricky a 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Florence B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DUANE H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jason K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra E 
Rating:
5.0

This location was spot on for service and equipment!!

THOMAS W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

John h 
Rating:
5.0

Great Staff extremely helpful

willie J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Florence A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dave M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

melanie t 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and helpful.

Earl C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Florence A 
Rating:
2.0

Help them to explain better the rental days. I was told they did not have a dolly, but then they checked the trucks and they had one. The truck given was not cleaned ie swept/dusted wiped down and later I found broken glass tucked into drivers seat. This is only because I cut my butt. CHECK FOR GLASS! This place did not have boxes to buy. They weren’t aware of their inventory.

susan m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ronnie L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Florence A 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Florence A 
Rating:
3.0

Clearly marked drop off signs. However, one complaint is that directions took me to Ace hardware for drop off but U-Haul has address listed as Reidsville Electric that is across from dollar general and there is not a dollar general.

natalie s 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience.

William M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tierra K 
Rating:
1.0

I had rented a truck and did not know it had floor damage till I fell out the back

benjamin p 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lee W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Terry F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FERNANDO R 
Rating:
4.0

Once we figured out where to return the truck at, the rest was super easy. I am glad that we did not decide to return at night, being that it is a 24hr return location, because the picture you have to take of where the rental is parked would not have been possible.

William H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stacy T 
Rating:
5.0

They were friendly, helpful and very knowledgeable!

Stacy T 
Rating:
5.0

ACE Hardware is a great place! The staff is friendly and very helpful!

Charles J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael J 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tommy K 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NELSON S 
Rating:
5.0

Do regular service on trucks.

Nicole M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather W 
Rating:
3.0

Why don't you ask about the overall experience. This rental experience was one of the worst I've ever had. The truck I had originally reserved was not there when, US 80 in Statesboro. It took an hour for them to decipher what had happened. Someone else had picked up the truck reserved for me the night before. I had to drive 45 miles away to Reidsville to get another truck. It took 30 minutes and the help of a regional rep to get it processed be cause the system was trying to charge me more than what I had reserved the unit for. I was also told I would get an additional mileage allowance giving me a total because of the distance from the pick up site and the location we were moving from. You also changed the location I was to return to from East Cherokee Storage to Uhaul on Hwy 92 Woodstock thus making me waste more time and put additional mileage on the truck. To top it off I get a charge today for $22.05 for additional mileage. The total mileage I put on the truck was 275.10. I was told I would have nearly 350 miles for my allowance. I also had to drive an additional 7 miles to return the truck because the return location had been changed. This was absolutely the worst rental experience I've ever had. With the 3 hours of time wasted to get a truck the rental should be free. I expect a credit for the $22.05 mileage charge immediately.

Rodney B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Douglas M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Yasmine R 
Rating:
5.0

Brandi did a fantastic job taking care of my return/drop off.

Michael S 
Rating:
5.0

Brandi was the young lady that took care of my return and did an excellent job.

Michael S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cesareo T 
Rating:
5.0

Provided information on vehicle. Service engine light came on as we were arriving at our destination.

KATHERINEGAY B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Suzanne D 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRENDA A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard K 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, very professional and was in and out in short time!

WALLACE C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heather P 
Rating:
5.0

Staff is very friendly, knowledgeable and helpful!!

Charles R 
Rating:
5.0

Have use them a number of times, always helpful.

karen r 
Rating:
5.0

Good

ROBERT H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TEVIN R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H 
Rating:
5.0

Friendly service and clear instructions on where to drop the trailer.

Reika S 
Rating:
1.0

This establishment was very unorganized the service there was not helpful. My personal vehicle was locked and i could not retrieve it so i got charged for additional time.

Anisha M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guadalupe C 
Rating:
1.0

I feel like I was overcharged. I took a picture of the mileage when I first got the truck and made sure I put it back. The manager guy lied and said I went over, which I am almost certain I didn’t. And even if I did, it wasn’t by much. I put gas in, and had to pay and extra $13 on top of the $124 deposit that I didn’t get back.

Tempestt W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

KEITH C 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra H 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas W 
Rating:
4.0

Mr. Glens customer service was prompt and effective.

Lisa T 
Rating:
1.0

Location did not have gas in vehicle. 3 miles to empty!! Inside cab was filthy. Cup holders had sticky residue, slash stairs from a guild that was all over floor and passenger seat. Location did not have blankets I needed. Overall this location was lazy and disorganized.

Patricia T 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

De'Angela V 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service!

Ronnie L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cheryl C 
Rating:
4.0

The costumer service was amassing at this location! However my overall experience with U-HAUL was terrible. My truck that i reserved was not there, the dolly that I reserved was not there, and I could not get in touch with a U-HAUL representative. I have called, emailed and tried live chat..... BUT NOTHING! I AM EXTREMELY UPSET 😡. It cost me more money than I had planned.

Cheryl H 
Rating:
3.0

Wasnt sure where to leave key. Didn't see a drop box, so locked key in back of truck.

Stephanie J 
Rating:
5.0

Ace hardware is a good place to shop in the big city of Reidsville, Ga. We rented a U-Haul the service was professionally handled, the person that assisted us had a great attitude and customer service and took no time completing our paper work and took no time bringing the U-Haul around to us.My family is very proud to have Ace Hardware in our home town. Thanks Mr. Elliot and your staff

Janace C 
Rating:
5.0

every thing was good. We had no problems.

Mary P 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cierra A 
Rating:
3.0

We had to go to another location than our original drop off location. We had to drive an extra 80 miles for a free 50 miles while wasting 1.5 hour of our time.

nick K 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

PATRICIA G 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer W 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Victoria F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LAURA L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin H 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Richard K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jimmie C 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teresa T 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carrie S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

diana f 
Rating:
5.0

All I would suggest is when someone makes a reservation to pick up a rental item and get a conformation number that I would think that the item would be on the premises. After traveling 2 hours to reach the U-haul place, I was then told they do not have one. I was then told that the only other place to have the truck Is approx. 30-45 minutes away. Not only did I have to go an extra 1 to 1 1/2 hours to pick up and return, it was a pain due to the time frame I had and inconvenience. Need to get better to have a representative actually call to make sure they have it on lot instead of assuming.

Ken E 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

j S 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Stephanie h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Deven P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

harley b 
Rating:
5.0

The truck was very loud and the rear tires needed replacing. Anytime above 40 mph, you couldn’t hear yourself think!!!! How about checking the exhaust and replacing the tires.

Daniel B 
Rating:
5.0

Not one thing Staff was very helpful and nice

Ron R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne C 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top