Customer Reviews for Ripley's Rental & Sales
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

681 reviews

312 Tyler Rd N   Red Wing, MN 55066

(651) 212-4395

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(651) 212-4395

312 Tyler Rd N
Red Wing, MN 55066

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–5 pm
  • Saturday
    8 am–12 pm
  • Sunday
    Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/24/2022 - 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
4.0

The truck appeared to be in good shape until we got it home and the rear door and latch were frozen solid. If that had been addressed prior to leaving the lot then the review would be perfect

Ned T. 
Rating:
4.0

I'm not sure it's possible to improve or fix it, but it was a huge struggle getting through snow, especially on the hills. Which is unavoidable to an extent but it was really bad. Maybe change to some better tires?

Sam L. 
Rating:
5.0

I was given a location 90 minutes away from my requested location. I did not find this out until my day of rental. I was shocked this change could be made without notifying me. I was then told they would find one closer. My reservation was then canceled. Terrible renting experience. They clearly need more trailers in Minnesota.

Kevin W. 
Rating:
4.0

Checked in on line everything set when I got there.Staff was very helpful and explained process very well.Very professional!

Bill W. 
Rating:
4.0

Would not recommend uhaul to a friend.

Jeanne K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim W. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't think of anything

BENNETT S. 
Rating:
4.0

Very fast drop off policy.

Robbin R. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wendy B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bernice C. 
Rating:
3.0

I will never use uhaul again after having to drive over an hour just to pick up the trailer that was reserved for a close location... I cant believe that you would do that and will be posting multiple reviews of how Uhaul is doing this lately to people. Not even an offer for a discount for our inconveniences. On top of this, I was told that my military discount would not be valid either. I cant believe that uhaul would do that to people.

JON M. 
Rating:
5.0

everything went well.

Jeff M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service! Efficient and friendly staff.

Bruce S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great location Friendly service

Roger H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful .

Paul L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Frederick L. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bryan O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Calvin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Patrick B. 
Rating:
5.0

The guys were awesome

james B. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luke M. 
Rating:
5.0

This is the best U-haul location I have ever rented from.

John B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Daryl T. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mitchell T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen H. 
Rating:
3.0

I called the day before and wasn't informed of the hours so I wasn't expecting to not see anyone. The website didn't show all the details under my reservation right away either. I had to go through a link in a text.

Greg L. 
Rating:
5.0

This is not about Ripley's. It's more about Uhaul. It's frustrating that I had to pick up the truck 18 miles away from the location I booked it from - which is not my fault yet I have to pay $1 per mile for those 18 miles. It seems there could be a better system that the company could get the trucks to the locations where customers are booking them instead of taking advantage of the customer.

Misty D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katherine L. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service overall

Jose T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dana S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad H. 
Rating:
1.0

Wrong key was in the box. If an employee hadn't just happened to show up I would not have received the truck I reserved.

Ted J. 
Rating:
5.0

The only issue I had was trying to take a picture of my license and it kept saying retake the picture no matter how many times I took it so I just ended up going into Ripleys an hour later then I wanted to sign in with people instead of online .

Scott C. 
Rating:
1.0

Tires very poor Truck dirty Gas gauge manipulated

Curtis H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MEASA K. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda L. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service, personable employees

Paul V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bradley H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Steve C. 
Rating:
3.0

It was over 50 miles away from the location I had booked. Not notified of location change until 48 hours out. Had to completely change my plans due to this. Terrible customer service. You can't get it to the spot I booked in 2 days? Terrible. You inconvenience the customer like you don't care if they use your company or not.

Joseph M. 
Rating:
5.0

The ladies in the office were very helpful! Great experience and I appreciate having a safe vehicle in a convenient location!

karen R. 
Rating:
3.0

Reservation was to pick up in Apple Valley and i had to drive an hour away to pick up in Redwing, Customer Service was helpful in sallowing to pick up truck early.

Michael C. 
Rating:
4.0

Contract said the vehicle was full but was 7/8ths and I filled it to full. I feel cheated out of money

Dylan B. 
Rating:
5.0

I will definitely rent again

Amy P. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kent S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tom C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paul E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger H. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal J. 
Rating:
5.0

No problem Trailer was ready to go Out in 10 minutes

David S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donnelle S. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing

Susan S. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roger S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dianne C. 
Rating:
5.0

Love the cat!

Patrick J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse S. 
Rating:
5.0

The van smelled of cigarette smoke. Also the side windows were very dirty, I had to clean them to be able to drive safely.

Patricia C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jay G. 
Rating:
4.0

The self check in through uhaul is complicated and time consuming. The website had errors multiple times or would freeze mid check in. Having to submit 2 additional individuals for verification was odd, especially when they weren't actually called.

Keith H. 
Rating:
1.0

Truck was filthy inside. I had to remove trash from the cab and the console and cup holders were gross. The tie down rails were broken and or missing. I was also charged for insurance that I declined. I have yet to get my $56 back from that. I had to call 800# to get lock box open. App did not work. Took over an hour to pick up the truck.

Kurt J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shawn C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly staff, clean and well-organized customer area. Will use this location again-Highly Recommended!

Randy T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew M. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to pay a deposit for the Uhaul I rented 11/30/21 & still have yet to get my refund. The people at the rental place over drafted my card $53 when they were supposed to deposit my deposit back to my card since they didn't have cash. It is now 12/5/21 & I have not received any money back at all. Worst place to ever rent from. I will be filing a report if I do not have my money back. They told me 5 days until it would probably be on my card & all I have seen is the money that they over drafted put back. Have not seen any of the money they owe me

Isiah O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jesse P. 
Rating:
3.0

This location was nice, the personnel were very helpful and friendly, but it was 45 minutes from Rochester MN. When I booked online, it was the closest location that had the trailer I needed. The next day, running some errands, we drove past one of Rochester's main rental facilities - much larger than the one in Red Wing and only 10 minutes away, and there were several of the same trailers there. I have no idea why the booking system had me drive all the way to Red Wing. What a waste of time and gas.

Kathleen H. 
Rating:
5.0

Gas tank was actually full when I got the vehicle, vehicle was well maintained and clean. My previous experience with renting a Penske (in other region) was the exact opposite. Ripley's is the best!

Patrick M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Heidi L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VERGIE T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DeeAnn R. 
Rating:
3.0

It's not about the location- it's the unethical way in which I was manipulated into having to drive more than an hour to pick up my truck. Just because you check a box stating that a rep will call me with instructions doesn't mean I'm willing to drive that far. You and the routing manager both know this is unethical and you do it anyway to book more reservations.

JEREMY W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BLAKE A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Madeline K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SAMUEL K C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jonathan B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kenneth K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nathan A. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck had a pulling to the right issue and a alignment problem they tried to blame it on a wheel bearing when clearly it was not was a tire issue

Shawn C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JANICE A. 
Rating:
2.0

We got a call the night before telling us that the enclosed trailer we ordered was unavailable. This is the second time this has happened this summer. Do not do reservations if you can't guarantee your inventory, We settled on an open trailer and it pour the entire day.

Eric S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tyler S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lisa V. 
Rating:
5.0

The app never worked. The staff at the local pick up spot had to override the malfunction of the app at pick up and drop off. The staff at the local site were fantastic and helped immediately. U-Haul - you need to fix this app. These malfunctions are not acceptable.

Larry D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

LISA A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Scott C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Isaac H. 
Rating:
3.0

The location wasn't a problem, but the app didn't work when we tried to drop it off after hours. The hold time for help was 20 minutes before even getting anyone to talk to. The person on the phone didn't know what to do. The app started working spontaneously after repeating "try again" over and over and over.

Heather J. 
Rating:
3.0

Was a tiny bit short on the gas and got charged $30. Sorry it's a guessing game and hard to know the dollar amount to get to the amount you need.

Monica H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

William A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alexis W. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vernon S. 
Rating:
4.0

Just dropped off easy to find and easy to navigate parking

Michael S. 
Rating:
3.0

Weren't too helpful. I had reserved a 20 foot truck. Memorial Day weekend. Was told I'd be able to come in at 9am and pick it up in person. Got all the way down there and was closed. No text or email explaining this ahead of time. So I called the after hours number. I wanted to know how to retreive my truck and key and the owner said the truck I had reserved two months ahead of time wasn't available despite there being two of the 20 foot trucks I reserved right next to all the trucks. I was given a small 15 footer truck and had to make 2 trips instead of one had I received the truck I reserved. This obviously cost me more gas and precious time. A little heads up and courtesy call would have been nice especially after calling to confirm everything was good to go 3 days in advance and being told yes. Also the truck gas tank was only half full. So had to fill up twice which took more time out of my day.

Robert L. 
Rating:
4.0

Thank you for the good service

Pamela H. 
Rating:
5.0

No complaints whatsoever! Staff was friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable all while multitasking. Will definitely use the Ripley location for my next move. Thank you!!

Stacey J. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top