Customer Reviews for Route 65 Motors
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

300 reviews

1702 Rte 65   Ellwood City, PA 16117

(724) 824-1987

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/12/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 8/14/2022: Closed
  • 8/18/2022: Closed
  • 8/21/2022: Closed
  • 8/28/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(724) 824-1987

1702 Rte 65
Ellwood City, PA 16117

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9 am - 5 pm
  • Sat: 9 am - 2 pm
  • Sun: 9 am - 12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 8/12/2022: 9:00 am - 2:00 pm
  • 8/14/2022: Closed
  • 8/18/2022: Closed
  • 8/21/2022: Closed
  • 8/28/2022: Closed

Show All Hours

  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Tom is a true operator of his business. Extremely flexible, professional and of service. Grateful he is in the Ellwood area. Thank You !!

Rodger R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jennifer W. 
Rating:
4.0

Location was fine but out of my way as I wanted and booked for cranberry 6 weeks in advance. Last minute uhaul calls to say oh well have local ones to someone else. Had to drive 20 miles out of way to pick up so 20 up and back. With the extra gas it was quite a surprise that this is how uhaul did things. It isn't by when you book but by when they decide to assign. If there were any other trailer options I would not be going back to uhaul. This is not the first time over the years that it has happened. Shame on uhaul for not acknowledging an advance booking over someone booking the day before.

David H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Randall C. 
Rating:
5.0

professionally the best people. We appreciate them and how they conduct themselves.

Robert O. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Derek J. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! They were really friendly, helpful, and knowledgeable! I will definitely return there if I needed another rental! I like that you can precheck in on the uhaul app, made the process faster when I arrived to pick it up. It was an easy process to return after hours, just make sure you have your smartphone with you!

Holli S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service. Friendly and very helpful. Will select this location for my rental every time.

Tony J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL S. 
Rating:
5.0

great service i definitely will be back

JAMES S. 
Rating:
4.0

Price is high

Matthew Z. 
Rating:
5.0

One of the best U-Haul centers I've been to

al N. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Charles P. 
Rating:
5.0

Not a thing, the man was very professional and respectful. He was very informative and even attached the hitch in the snow! He had to dig the trailer out! Amazing service

PAYTON M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAIME M. 
Rating:
3.0

This moving experience was absolutely terrible with Uhaul. We booked a truck and a moving company to help load and unload. Received a phone call stating that I would have to drive 2 hrs round trip to pick up a 26' uhaul due to the location no longer having the rental that I reserved. We had to cancel the entire move due to this huge inconvenience. We rebooked the 26' uhaul and the loaders/unloaders for this week. I received a call 1 hr prior to picking up the equipment, stating that the truck isn't available at the booked location AGAIN!!! Luckily Nate was able to make adjustments and we were able to pick up two separate trucks. Not overly happy about filling up two trucks and paying for two insurance policies…that alone added over $100 to the bill that should never have been there. This review is not aimed toward the staff at the locations as the staff were amazing. We are very upset and dissatisfied with the service from uhaul. Moving itself is very stressful and uhaul made this move so stressful that we will no longer be using uhaul at all! Between the issues with receiving a truck and the issues we had with our loading crew, we are completely done with uhaul and after telling everyone our experience they have also stated they will no longer be utilizing uhaul services.

Hannah A. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robin W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kasey S. 
Rating:
3.0

Our overall experience was horrible. But In the end everyone did what they could to help. Although our experience was a bad one this time. It is an uncommon one. Once we finally got our truck things went well and the truck ran great. And was the perfect size for us.

Brandon H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MATTHEW B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tim G. 
Rating:
3.0

Truck was clean but was less than optimal mechanically.

Richard R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Nice people, a pleasure to work with.

JEANNE S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA B. 
Rating:
5.0

Very clean, very thorough and knowledgeable. I would definitely rent from here again

STACEY A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROBERT D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MICHAEL H. 
Rating:
5.0

You need to make the check in process easier and explain about if you're 1hour latest cancels you reservation

Karen C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David L. 
Rating:
5.0

I have used this location several times either dropping off or renting, very helpful.

CASSANDRA E. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

TRACY C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

VINCENT C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brian A. 
Rating:
4.0

Needs new front tires other than good

JOSEPH F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great Experience

TIMOTHY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people to work with!

TIMOTHY S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jack R. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was extremely nice and wonderful to work with. Explained everything and did a wonderful job.

STEVEN B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

NORMA W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT K. 
Rating:
5.0

They were very helpful in getting me what I needed and accommodating the pick up. They were great!!!

STACEY M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SUSAN Z. 
Rating:
5.0

I can't think of anything that needs improvement. The whole rental experience was much easier than expected. Mr. Houk was friendly and efficient, and he explained everything about how the truck and ramp worked. The only problem we had was during the self-check out because for some reason we couldn't get my phone to share my location which meant we couldn't proceed past that point. However, we managed to share the link to my daughter's phone and completed check out that way. Not U-Haul's fault, just be aware that was an issue. I will definitely use this rental location again when the need arises. Thank you to Mr. Houk!

Lynn F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BRANDYN K. 
Rating:
5.0

Absolutely first rate service and customer care. Will use this center the next time I need a rental.

RANDY H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

erik F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Valerie H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lucille W. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was ready for me when i picked up. They were great!

Stacey M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

nico B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jim B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVID M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joann G. 
Rating:
5.0

Not applicable.

Na'im B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joe K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracey C. 
Rating:
5.0

Efficient service. Very pleased with this rental location.

Brian S. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kristy M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas H. 
Rating:
3.0

Had problems with the online pickup/dropoff

Carl B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

SCOTT K. 
Rating:
5.0

nothing, the guy was the best

Joseph K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nikki D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Fred V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STACY T. 
Rating:
5.0

Very helpful and easy to deal with

Brandon H. 
Rating:
5.0

They were great from start to finish. Extremely helpful during the stressful time of moving. Made things almost too easy for me!

Brandon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

George E. 
Rating:
3.0

I asked for a Dollie ,there was t one in it . But it was unlocked ,so it could have been stolen . There was one truck sitting there with the keys on the tailgate. Had to go rent a Dollie from a hardware store .

Joy H. 
Rating:
4.0

We got rental during corona outbreak to move my daughter. Had problems with remote rental but Tom from the lot helped us through it and got us the truck we needed. Thank you Tom

Robert K. 
Rating:
5.0

I appreciate the guy to take the time out from family emergency which I call it family emergency. I wouldn't expect someone to ever do this but I really sincerely feel bad to take him away from his family at that time. But I got say thank you. You are awesome and I'm so sorry to have you leave your family at that time. I send my condolences to you and your family. Thank you.

Valerie K. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Excellent service!!

Nathaniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Overall great service! They even had the truck warmed up for me!

Nathaniel H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Karen C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

brandon H. 
Rating:
5.0

I was really happy with everything. The inside of the uhaul was dirty, it didn't matter to us, but it bothered me because it said to make sure it's clean when you drop it off. I'm not cleaning up after someone else.

Amy G. 
Rating:
3.0

The guy that helped us went above and beyond to accommodate us by picking up the truck we rented so that we wouldn't have to go to two locations to pick up equipment! The young lady Peyton(Highland town, MD location) also went above and beyond to make our reservation at a reasonable cost to us! Which we appreciated, as she didn't have to do that! Great experience!

Sheryl B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JACOB M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clayton Y. 
Rating:
3.0

Was a fast and easy process overall. I just didt like the drive to the location. Had nothing to do with the site.

rebecca S. 
Rating:
3.0

Software needs updated as checkin was very long due to issues with software

Sharon C. 
Rating:
5.0

Refund me my Uber fee

David C. 
Rating:
5.0

Tom was able to match Penske's offer for the rental of a 26' truck, car carrier and other misc. items. His directions regarding the set up of the car carrier were very helpful and he got us out of the yard quickly.

George M. 
Rating:
5.0

This guy is a one man show and does a GREAT job making sure the customer is very informed about the specifics about the vehicle being rented. I had AMAZING help loading the 26' truck, not only without incident but they were also able to pack it efficiently enough to get EVERYTHING in the truck. All I can say is it was an AWESOME stress free experience !!!

Frederick S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alaina P. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Paula H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Clifford W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christine N. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent Service and the equipment worked perfectly. Thank You

Ron D. 
Rating:
3.0

Small and the owner does it all so be patient . Uhaul was transitioning new computer system so there were glitches but not his fault

Catherine T. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Katelyn M H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly and very personable I would recommend them to anybody

Scott B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

GUY G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lara S. 
Rating:
1.0

Drop off location no longer does Uhaul. App and website are not user friendly for one way rentals. A disclaimer is needed stating that it does not handle one way rentals.

Thomas R. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

  • Truck Sales Icon
    Trucks for Sale

    We have the largest selection in the industry!

Back
To Top