Customer Reviews for Rustys Towing Services LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

961 reviews

15384 Brandy Rd   Culpeper, VA 22701

(540) 317-3014

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9 am–12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2022: Closed
  • 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(540) 317-3014

15384 Brandy Rd
Culpeper, VA 22701

Services at this Location:

Hours

  • Mon–Fri
    9 am–4 pm
  • Sat–Sun
    9 am–12 pm
Special Operating Hours
  • 12/4/2022: Closed
  • 12/11/2022: Closed
  • 12/18/2022: Closed
  • 12/25/2022: Closed
  • 1/1/2023: Closed

Show All Hours

  • Free towing inspection
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

robert R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thor T. 
Rating:
5.0

Your on the right track!

MICHAELDANIEL B. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brandon C. 
Rating:
3.0

This survey is to "Improve your services?" I have used this Uhaul location three times in three months. Other companies call someone like me a repeat customer and value such clients who return for business. Then, I rented on a day when the rate goes up - for no reason other than it was a Friday. The total price shot up forty dollars - for the same distance that I had used the rented truck previously, and the only difference was - that it was a Friday. This is what we call poor management and disregard for customers. Businesses fail when they lose "valued customers." So - that was the last time for Uhaul.

Colin D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing needs improvement, great people to work with

Randall H. 
Rating:
5.0

Very knowledgeable friendly and knows the process of uhaul renting!

James R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Wayne S. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Thank you!!!

Lynnette B. 
Rating:
5.0

The woman at this location was very nice and efficient. She assisted in getting the trailer on my truck and we were quickly on our way. I appreciate people who provide excellent service and she did just that.

Ken V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jessica C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeffrey M. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Susan J. 
Rating:
3.0

Discuss what equipment is needed for the truck, as non was there and was needed..

Sadoniya W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herscel T. 
Rating:
5.0

Satisfied with the customer service and equipment I will definitely recommend this place to a friend

Darilh V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dian K. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep on doing what you're doing. Lady assisting me was great, enjoyed time spent.

Steven S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry M. 
Rating:
2.0

The vehicle was in pristine condition this time outside and in the bed of the cargo van however there was so much dog hair up in the front that we had to vacuum it several times before I could ride in it. Good thing we don't have allergies to dogs.

FERNEIL W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Phillip D. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

julio C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roland M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michelle L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sandra W. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Alberth F. 
Rating:
5.0

Great people great service

Kevin C. 
Rating:
4.0

Nothing it super easy

Joseph M. 
Rating:
1.0

This was undoubtedly the worst customer experience I've had in the last 10 years. I cannot recall how many phone calls I had with representatives between scheduling my reservation and eventually turning in my trailer that can be easily characterized by bad attitudes, inabilities to provide solutions to simple questions (EG - I am at the correct turn-in location to drop off my trailer today… if you apparently cannot take the trailer, where should I go?” … to which I was told, “try coming back tomorrow or call 1–800-GO-UHAUL.”) I will buy a trailer before ever using UHAUL again - even if that means buying a home to fit that trailer on my property.

Ryan M. 
Rating:
4.0

Truck seats had pet hair all over. Not swept/clean in back. Still would recommend. Their friendly service surpasses dog hair for me. But some might be bothered by pet hair, etc.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
5.0

I always receive great service from the team at Rusty's. I will use them again.

Thomas C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very professional and friendy great customer service

ALLISON W. 
Rating:
4.0

Rusty's is a towing service station as the primary business ... However, saying that the unit was clean, the people were very kind and professional ... I would recommend Rusty's for anyone's U-Haul needs ...

Thomas B. 
Rating:
5.0

I've used them twice and it's been great both times. Trailers have been in good shape and I was in and out quickly.

Tim L. 
Rating:
5.0

With respect to the 24/7 service, please be more specific about the fact that if you don't pick up the vehicle around the scheduled time that you have to call U-Haul. I assumed that since I had the truck reserved for 24 hours that the pickup time was more flexible. I wasted a lot of time trying to figure out how to pick up the truck via the app than I should have.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew K. 
Rating:
3.0

Garbage can and shovel left in trailer before we used it. Very dirty inside.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Robert S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory W. 
Rating:
5.0

Very pleasant and helpful

stan S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jill J. 
Rating:
5.0

Rustys always the best

Robert F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew D. 
Rating:
5.0

Always excellent service at Rusty's!

Barbara P. 
Rating:
3.0

Way to expensive and don't give you enough miles to even get all your stuff if you are going across state lines

Tiffany C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tricia N. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas K. 
Rating:
4.0

We dropped off after hours. All 👍

Craig H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Trinity K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maria Reyna Isab A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis A. 
Rating:
4.0

I had parked in front of a 4x8 trailer prior to the stores opening of which I'd inspected. Upon the owner's arrival he informed me that my rental was the next one beside it. After completing the paperwork I hooked to the trailer, did the safety checks and I left without further inspecting the trailer. When I reached the destination where my pickup was which was 35 miles away I found no safety latch on the door and no tie downs inside the trailer. I had to improvise tie downs with some small diameter twine I had to secure my load and secure the door with a wire. The owner was quite friendly so I'm not sure he was aware but U Haul needs to take this unit out of service till it's brought up to standards.

Dillard G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEVENS D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David B. 
Rating:
1.0

I had to drive two hours from the requested pickup location to get the truck. I reserved the truck four months prior and the best pickup location was two hours from the requested location. The customer service rep made it seem like it was my fault/problem that I had to take an Uber two hours to the location. I reserved the truck four months out, yet that did not seem to matter.

Nicholas K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ian S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
1.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Michael S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amy I. 
Rating:
5.0

Super fast, super easy. I will be back for sure.

WESLEY K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luis C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mark H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mallory D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service

MELVIN R. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Candice L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Colin C. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service! Great to work with.

Charles L. 
Rating:
1.0

They tried to give away the truck I had reserved for the entire day .

Zachary G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Luke W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BAUYRZHAN A. 
Rating:
5.0

Put a sign on the return key box that says "Stop, did you take pics of tge odometer and gas gage before dropping the keys." I dropped the keys, then proceeded to complete the online checkout, only to realize that I needed pics to check out.

Luis S. 
Rating:
2.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lea C. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. Excellent service!

RONALDJOSEPH B. 
Rating:
5.0

The people at Rusty's that rented us the Uhaul were very helpful. They were very professional and we will always us Rusty's for our Uhaul needs

Kevin G. 
Rating:
5.0

It was an EXCELLENT EXPERIENCE!

PAGECURTIS I. 
Rating:
5.0

Can't express enough how much I appreciate having Rusty's U-Haul rental; it was just short of a literal life-saver with no objections, questions, or complaints from the company. Thanks, greatly!

Douglas V. 
Rating:
5.0

We've returned a U-Haul to this location before and were very pleased with the fast and efficient process. Really nice staff, too!

JOHNALEXANDER M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Leighia W. 
Rating:
2.0

I was forced to rent a truck/ 10' box van for three days that I only needed one day! Then I had to pay 417.00 with tax for these three days that I didn't need and if I turned it in earlier I still had to pay the expensive price! I then had to go on my phone and Check the pre drive acceptance criteria to leave to my destination to pick up furniture that I now had fifteen minutes to get to before 10:00 am. And was fifteen minutes down 29! The truck was not cleaned inside or out and the lady behind the counter at Rusty's said it was!!! Inside of cab or box van. And she only allowed me 222 miles to go almost 240 miles that I clearly told her and explained to her several times! I will NEVER GO THERE AGAIN! I will stick with GREENBRIER, U-Haul Moving and Storage!

Robert L. H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMESGARY M. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff at Rusty's towing were great. They had me checked in and had my tow dolly hooked up in 10 minutes! The return was just as easy. Great customer service.

Joseph P. 
Rating:
4.0

Have assigned customer parking for clients who don't have other means to get to the location and back. Could even be a disclaimer saying park at your own risk.

BRENDA L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ANDREW M. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHENJOHN L. 
Rating:
5.0

The 6x12 open trailer worked great. The only complaint I have is it isn't available for a one way rental. The item I needed to move would not fit in any other trailer so I was stuck with the restriction of having to return it to original location. Please consider changing that for future customers. Thanks.

TIMOTHYJOSEPH M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Christopher C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DAVIDFRANK S. 
Rating:
1.0

Close this location.

marquise M. 
Rating:
5.0

Seemless!!! Quick!!!! Hooked it up for me and unhooked it when I returned. The yard was NOT full of mud which is a HUGE PLUS compared to some of the OTHER Uhaul sites I have used to pick up trailers!!! It was WORTH the drive time to come to your Brandy Road, Culpeper location - Thank you!

AUDREYLYNN D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer staff are very friendly and helpful. Thank you

JUDITH C. 
Rating:
5.0

Rustys was great the people helped me a lot. UHAUL on the other hand is incompetent at best. Twice Uhaul guaranteed my rental to be there once at 7am and again at 1:30pm failure both times. Rustys called and tried to get me a truck for the size I needed either they did not have any or would not drive them out to this location. Rustys did me right and gave me a smaller truck and reduced the cost per mile and treated me like a person. Uhaul on the other hand is terrible at renting trucks. 5 stars to Rustys 1 star to UHAUL.

MICHAELJOHN LESL L. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

Back
To Top