Customer Reviews for Sathers Service
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

190 reviews

203 W Brodhead St   Orfordville, WI 53576

(608) 879-9004

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 5 am - 9 am
  • Sun: 5 am - 8 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/24/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(608) 879-9004

203 W Brodhead St
Orfordville, WI 53576

Services at this Location:

Location Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 7 am - 5:30 pm
  • Sat: 5 am - 9 am
  • Sun: 5 am - 8 am
Special Operating Hours
  • 10/24/2021: Closed
  • 11/25/2021: Closed
  • 12/24/2021 - 1/2/2022: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Nothing at this location needs improvement

Bill D. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JESSICA P. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly owner.

Matthew W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Megan C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James P. 
Rating:
4.0

This truck was awful and I can't believe Uhaul would continue renting trucks with over 150,000 miles on odometer for cross country moves. We spent the entire 20 hour drive praying we wouldn't end up on the side of the road. We could barely accelerate past 45 mph, the truck shook and was so loud we couldn't even talk or listen to the radio. The drive took 6 hours longer because the oil light was on and the truck sounded like the exhaust was falling apart. Our movers charged extra because our arrival time was after business hours due to this awful truck.

Terese M C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Loren N. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience at a great price. Thumbs up!

james W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Matthew K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Herb S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Joseph A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lorenzo G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Blair V. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service. Ke in called me up the day before to inform me that the pickup location had been changed to his place I really appreciated that phone call. Thank you again.

Lawrence W. 
Rating:
5.0

Keep up the good work!

Cindy L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kurt B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Teddy O. 
Rating:
5.0

Very easy to rent... friendly staff.... close to home.

TJ V. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent experience, everything worked out great

Dale T. 
Rating:
5.0

Kevin the owner was heaven sent. He went above and beyond to get my trailer installed and working for me.

Anteisha W. 
Rating:
5.0

Highly recommend Sathers Service. I have rented car trailers numerous times from different U-Haul offices and this was the best and friendliest experience.

ROBERT C. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner/operator of the U-Haul location was very personable and helpful. If I need another rental I'll go to Sather's ion Orfordville.

Gene P. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent in all respects. I don't see any way or need to improve.

James S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer service goes above and beyond! I'm so glad to know we have such a great dealer so close to home!

Hellen M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Gregory L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeremy G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Roberto G. 
Rating:
3.0

I am increasingly frustrated at Uhaul and it's picking up of rentals without a full tank of gas. It's ridiculous to expect someone needing a moving vehicle to gas up before and then again afterwards. I'm told the leaser has no way to be reimbursed for filling the tank. That's just unacceptable and this has been the standard of my last couple of rentals. Previously another leaser called and yelled at me for not putting gas in afterwards yet expected me to fill up prior to moving. Again with this rental I had less than a half tank of gas and several miles to move. Twice I added gas. I don't have time for this in the middle of moving especially when trying to make as few trips as possible. Basically I'm paying for a box on wheels and no service. This has not always been your standard. If you have leasers taking advantage of free gassing up in their own vehicle than that's Uhaul's problem to address.

Laurie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kandice M. 
Rating:
5.0

None. It was an excellent experience.

Marc V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

STEPHEN E. 
Rating:
5.0

The staff was very helpful, friendly and quick to get me rolling!

Kobussen B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeramy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Kevin did a fantastic job thanks again.

Timothy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service! Last minute need for a moving truck, Kevin made it too easy for us!

Shannon P. 
Rating:
5.0

Always get good service from this location. Friendly and helpful.

Walter S. 
Rating:
5.0

Have the truck pulled out, but it was warmed up and ready to go. Overall this was a very good experience.

Tracy L. 
Rating:
5.0

amazingly friendly, runs a nice shop, great customer service. honestly will be going back for any future needs for renting any trailer and will recommend friends and family members to go. i want to say thank you again for the all time amazing experience

Jason R. 
Rating:
5.0

Very friendly service

Bambi P. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Anita O. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

BETTY V. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Donald S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

randy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. I would recommend taking the short drive here before going to Janesville. Friendly, helpful, and made me feel confident when I left, knowing that my truck and towed car were safe to travel a long distance.

Brad Y. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tracy C. 
Rating:
5.0

Had a great experience, Kevin did an awesome job getting me setup and inspected. Thanks much

Michael L. 
Rating:
5.0

Kevin, the employee at the center, gave outstanding service!

Frank C. 
Rating:
5.0

Sathers is awesome! A true gentleman in every sense of the word.

Clare W. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bill D. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service. Kevin is top notch. Very courteous and professional. I had to make a change to my reservation and it was done without issue.

Christopher B. 
Rating:
5.0

Kevin is very friendly and helpful.

randy S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeanette D. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing, service was EXCELLENT and I will go out of my way to recommend Kevin and Sathers to everyone I know.

Craig Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Excellent service. Best Uhaul service ever!

Juan Carlos A. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

bill T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

FRED R. 
Rating:
5.0

Your representative was very helpful, friendly, and courteous. He explained everything thoroughly so that there were no surprises.

Beth S. 
Rating:
5.0

Kevin at Sathers was great after U-Haul did not inform me that the reservation I made online at this location 1 week before the move date was changed to a different location. Went to pick up truck at Sathers at 7:00 AM and Kevin knew nothing about our reservation. As we were giving him our online reservation# I received a text message at 7:13 that our truck was to be picked up down in Illinois 45 minutes south of there!!! Kevin was great and had a different size truck we could use and made adjustments that worked for our 1 day move and prevented a disaster. Will never rent a truck online again!!

Donna F. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff C. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Mike B. 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing -Kevin is excellent

Bill D. 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Beth Z. 
Rating:
5.0

Kevin does a great job, very friendly and helpful.

Clay H. 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was perfect. easy checkout. They hooked up the trailer and were able to sell me the adapter I need for the trailer lights. Definitely recommend this dealer

Craig K. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

David D. 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service.

STEVE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice pickup location with excellent personal experience

Helen G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Garry S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WAYNE M. 
Rating:
5.0

Was after hours when I was going to drop and the representative was there doing other things and came to help and took time to do the return.

Brandon H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Greg M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vickie M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

DIANE B. 
Rating:
5.0

Outstanding customer service.

STEVE C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Thomas L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Amanda G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Howard T. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Dustin A. 
Rating:
5.0

Kevin was very friendly and helpful. Will definitely be using him again.

Jeff R. 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jeff C. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Carrie O. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was very pleasant and helpful. He helped us hook up the car dolly and also helped us unhook when we returned the equipment.

herb G. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Bob W. 
Rating:
5.0

Service and experience here cannot be better.

Tim J. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brady B. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Brad S. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jacki L. 
Rating:
5.0

Very nice. Stayed open later then listed. Very helpfull.

Kathleen V. 
Rating:
5.0

Make all locations just like this one

Ariel F. 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome set up! This guy know's how to serve his customer's. Great experience. Thank you.

bryan L. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Rena M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ariel F. 
Rating:
5.0

All ready for our return.

Phillip J. 
Rating:
5.0

Fast helpful and friendly

Lisa R. 
Rating:
5.0

Great experience nothing to improve on

KEITH S. 
Rating:
5.0

Owner was nice and helpful. Would do business here again.

Brian W. 
Rating:
5.0

Great friendly service. The guy at counter was the best. Deserves some recognition..

Brian M. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

MARLA H. 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Larry B. 
Rating:
5.0

Great service!

Jamie S. 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Truck Icon
    Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailer Icon
    Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies Icon
    Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top