Customer Reviews for Security Public Storage McHenry LLC
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)
Testimonials From Recent Customers
Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.
No furniture covers available when I arrived and I didn't like having to park at theatre parking lot.MELISSA G.
Great customer serviceFLORA C.
Customer did not leave a comment.LINDA A.
Customer did not leave a comment.ANDRYA L.
Customer did not leave a comment.CHARLES B.
Great job! Thanks Ladies!!lisa B.
Not impressed with the lack of customer service picking it up and returning it. I was yelled at for not parking in the right spot. Even though there was one one spot left in the parking lot. The lady working told me the systems were down, she would email me the confirmation of the drop off later. I STILL haven't received anything from her! I picked up the Uahul Friday, April 16 @3pm and returned it Sunday, April 18 @11:45am.. I paid way to much for the entire experience!!Debra C.
Customer did not leave a comment.ANGEL V.
Customer did not leave a comment.TASHEYANA A.
This was the worst uhaul experience I ever had, and I rent alot or use to. First did not mention go by mileage so just to sacramento and back 200.00! I would have just rented uhaul bigger truck for that matter and only got from10am to 4pm! The truck was dirty , the windshield was really dirty! Then because overcharged so much didnt give me receipt was told it will be emailed what kind of bullcrap was that!!! I will let everyone I know and anywhere I can post what they did during a time like this. I drove to Sacramento to pickup bedframe because couldn't afford new one , just to be overcharged 200.00 Never Never go to this location!!!!Grace G.
Customer did not leave a comment.Mary F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Edward F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Kenetha C.
Kat was Extremely helpful my last minute needs, she went above and beyond (especially when I forgot my keys in the cupholder) to make sure everything worked out, very friendly excellent customer service:)ROBERT F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Alex U.
Customer did not leave a comment.LUIS G.
Gas charges are very highVinod A.
Process was seamless... Clerk was able to assist me and I was out of there in 10 mins..LISA B.
For one when I arrived they told me they didn't have a reservation even tho I had the confirmation emails they had take the money out of my account ! Not to mention I could clearly see that the truck parked out front was the one I had reserved. They sent me to the actual uhaul place in which they told me that my truck was ready back at the other place so they called them and still couldn't figure it out!!! So they hang up and the man at the uhaul tells me to pay for ANOTHER TRUCK there and I'd be refunded for the first one I agree and start the process then get a call from the storage company saying the truck is there and they didn't know why there was a mix up by this time I waisted OVER AND HOUR of my day when I needed to be packing up my deceased grandmothers belonging . Horrible service and I was went even offered a discount. Will not returndanyel W.
Terrible experience. I've rented multiple Times from Uhaul (another location) and always had a pleasant experience. No live person to speak with. A lockbox was present with a key. Had a terrible time logging onto the site to pickup and drop off the vehicle. I will never use this location again!Lourdes B.
Customer did not leave a comment.LIsa M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Tammy E.
The truck smelled like cigarettes. I find it unacceptable to smell like thatMatthew C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Betty S.
I was charged a deposit & then charged when I returned the truck. Not cool.Jacqueline H.
Customer did not leave a comment.Trudy E.
Customer did not leave a comment.Deanna M.
The wait time for the approval to go though was ridiculous and extremely frustrating. It took 25 minutes. Do not prefer this method of pick up.Erin R.
Staff was nice and easy going. I got the ladies name of who we dealt with but she nice fast and efficientNadia V.
The woman I delt with did not take the time to familiarize herself with anything regarding my reservation and It was rather annoying. She told me the truck was on full with gas, yet. When I turned on the truck it clearly read it was 3/4 of the way full. I even let it run for a good 5 minutes. I never moved the truck before I went in and talked to the clerk again and told her about the situation she probably told me know that the tank was on full completely and she just had checked it and I did it like I was lying so I had to go back out to the truck take a picture of the odometer and the fuel gauge and it come back in and show it to her and she was very snooty rude and short. I was not about to pay for gas that I did not use so I did ask her to know that the fuel tank was truly on a 3/4 the way full.Andrea R.
Thank you for being so nice. Great employees and will recommend you to all my friends. Thank youmichael K.
The truck itself had trash and bitten nails inside of it and also looked like there was drug residue in the cup holder. It seemed like it wasn't cleaned out for months. When ever I'd press on the gas to accelerate hot air would hit my foot and the whole floor board and it felt like my foot was catching on fire. Pretty sure that is not normal.Olivia P.
Customer did not leave a comment.Megan P.
Truck was new, clean and perfect for my needs. Very impressed.mark F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Javier R.
Great customer service. Would definitely use you guys again.. nothing to improve. Keep doing a great jobDwayne V.
Horrible experience. They tried to charge me $33 because they claimed I had to return it with more gas that what I was given because of the gas that was missing from the last renter. Made absolutely no sense so I spent 1 hour on the phone with Uhaul, who were also of no help. In the end the location finally called Uhaul and they didn't charge me. This could've been resolved if they had called in the first place instead of telling me to call them or suggesting I go put gas to avoid the charge. I received the truck with 1/8 tank & I returned it with 1/4 tank of gas, which was more than it originally had. Wouldn't recommend this rental service to anyone.Raquel V.
Customer did not leave a comment.Servpro of T.
Customer did not leave a comment.LIndsay A.
The new staff at this location are professional and very helpful.Steven D.
Staff was nice but extremely unprofessional.NICOLAS H.
Staff was friendly and helpful.Sharon R.
The rental truck did not have a ramp as was stated it would online. I had to wheel the washer and dryer and refrigerator on a hand cart to the new storage locker on foot. These heavy appliances were the main reason for renting the truck. Big disappointment to have everything ready to load only to find that there was no way to get it into the truck.Christine C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Levi R.
Top notchAna W.
One staff member, very busy took 30 minutes to get into truckRANDAHL R.
The gas indicator was wrong and I told this problem to responsible person , but I have to paid $21 gas cost for 11 mile.Ehsan S.
The dashboard looked dirty and like there was weed residue left by previous driver.Amelia M.
I was charged double the 19.99 and I am very unhappy! I only had the vehicle no more than three hours!Katherine S.
Received great service with your company. I had a issue about the gas but uhaul worked with me and cleared up the matter. Thank you for your help and keep up the great work and support.Marian G.
my daughter called the day before we were to arrive and worked out the details from how to pay who was picking up the vehicle and overnight parking for the car,,,when we got there no one knew who we talked to the day before and all the details we were given were wrong and no one would tell us who we spoke to just the day before we had the name kelly , the gals name was tully but she said she just started that day not the day before , we found out later that she was working that day and it was her we spoke to, everyone was lying and not fessing up to it, that office is the worse u haul office ive ever been too.....when i took the vehicle back she acted like i was a total stranger and never said she was sorry for the mix up....she actually thought i wasnt being honest with her about my phone call the day before we rented the vehicle,,she said that it was never u hauls policy to take a credit card over the phone and that person doesnt show up to actually dirve and she saw where we asked about that , i said then why didnt someone call us and tell us that she just said that s not our policy to call back the customers......bad bad experienceKatherine Ann B.
Quick,friendly and effectiveARCHIE L.
Great customer service! Will return/ recommendMelissa A.
Customer service was superior. Everything was explained very well, will return and recomend!Melissa A.
Customer did not leave a comment.Christopher I.
Customer did not leave a comment.Donna Jay O.
Customer did not leave a comment.ANDRIA W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Darrel W.
I owed 1.73 with mileage overages, I gave the clerk 2.00, he rang it up. When I got home I found a charge on my credit card for the same 1.73. What can I say, it's still a overcharge. Would have given excellent.Joseph R R.
Customer did not leave a comment.ETHAN K.
Professional and friendly personnel helped me with small details . The only observation was the padlock for the truck gate did not work. This location treated us with respect,dignity , and sincere concerns that our experience was a positive one.Valerie P.
Customer did not leave a comment.ramon C.
Disappointed with the Uhaul check in system was down and took 1 hour to try and get the Uhaul. Pick up location had to manually draw up contract.Joseph N.
bien servicio y excelente personalChristina B.
Customer did not leave a comment.Alicia I.
Ive used U-Haul about four times in the past few months and never had any issues but this last time was a huge hassle. Horrible customer service over the phone not at this location and then I was told I would be able to go in and pay for the u haul in advance but when I went to do so the man helping didn't know how to do that being that the truck was already rented until my reservation time so I spend over thirty minutes at the facility and did not accomplish paying for it prior to my reservation. As if things had already not been complicated enough the u haul wasnt even back at the scheduled reservation time! Not satisfied this time aroumf at all!Anicia T.
The customer service can use some improvementSarah C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Alicea F.
Great experience. Very nice employees. PSteve H.
Customer did not leave a comment.MICHAEL B.
The lady at the rental location went above and beyond all of my expectations, I was so upset when I found out that my order over the phone was totally wrong, but this lady made all the effort to make me leave happy and stress free from the office. I wish I can make her employee of the month, thanks so much for your help.Karinna C.
Customer did not leave a comment.Derek R.
Awesome people, family staff, very clean location. Would recommend this location to everyone! 5 ??!Kevin S.
Customer did not leave a comment.Selena P.
Overcharge my miles. Drove less than what they charged me for.TINA P.
Really great rental experience.Gordon B.
Not well informed on policy. Lost a lot of money due to the ridiculous gas policy. Received the truck with a quarter of a tank and return it with a little over half a tank.Jordan R.
Customer did not leave a comment.GARY S.
very nice servicejulia T.
They did very good. Keep doing the sameJames P.
Customer did not leave a comment.mark H.
The staff were great and polite!Dipti G.
Friendlier staff. Not very pleasant when I returned the truck. Won't be returning.joan A.
I will never rent a uhaul again! My experience was completely horrible! The manager of as beyond disrespectful. She lied, made excuses, argued and hung up on me. Her Name was Danielle.Rudy S.
I reserved the u-haul truck from another location. The personnel who took my reservation never told me that I would be picking up the truck at another location. He also never did the required work to begin and fill out a contract. When I arrived at this location, they could not find the contract. They fixed the problem of the contract. I was then able to rent the truck and to complete the process of moving from one city to another.Rebecca I.
Stop ripping people off on gas charges.Jonathan R.
Keep up the good work ??cynthia M.
Customer did not leave a comment.Wayne W.
Customer did not leave a comment.Sovanna D.
I felt hustled into the insurance.I wasn't really given an option.I heard the counter guy under his breath say insurance then the next thing I know I've paid for it.I didn't protest at the time I needed to move .JOHN W.
Friendly and helpful. Took only minutes to check out and be on the road.Darlene L.
Everything was great. Note to drivers: Make sure you have battery life in your phone when you return your vehicle after hours.Patty S.
Nothing to improve, excellent customer service representatives at Security Public Storage.Britney F.
Customer did not leave a comment.Larry P.
very friendly staffChris H.
Very friendly and fast servicejoel H.
Customer did not leave a comment.paul S.
This experience was amazing.Jordan C.
The gentleman that helped us was very nice and helpful.HEATHER M.