Moving Truck Rental in Modesto, CA at Security Public Storage McHenry LLC

Moving to or from Modesto CA 95356? Get FREE truck rental rate quotes at Security Public Storage McHenry LLC. U-Haul rental trucks are specifically engineered from the ground up to assist moving families, not freight. Our moving trucks have more safety features than other moving trucks in the industry including gentle ride suspension and high visibility mirrors to assist the driver. Whether you are moving a smaller apartment or a large four-bedroom house, U-Haul truck rentals in Modesto, CA will provide you with the moving truck rental you need to get from point A to point B. Find the perfect size moving truck to assist with your move, U-Haul is home of the $19.95 rental truck!

Get FREE moving truck, pickup truck and cargo van rental quotes at Security Public Storage McHenry LLC

Simply click on each moving truck shown above to view individual truck specs including: safety features, towing capacity, fuel economy and of course, the available space-per-truck size. Each rental truck is individually priced to help save you money, time and energy on your move to or from Modesto, CA.

Cargo vans and pickup truck rentals in Modesto, CA

U-Haul cargo van rentals and pickup trucks in Modesto, CA are perfect for home improvement projects, deliveries and other small loads. Rent cargo vans or pickups to save money on local moving or deliveries. Cargo van and pickup truck rentals are popular with local business, college students and smaller housing moves in Modesto CA 95356. Our moving van rentals include air conditioning, rub rails to protect your belongings and come equipped with a hitch to tow a trailer rental. U-Haul is the home of the $19.95 cargo van rental in Modesto, CA, reserve a van for your moving needs from Security Public Storage McHenry LLC!

$19.95 Pickup truck and cargo van rentals

Features

  • Interior rub rails in cargo vans
  • Automatic transmission
  • Air conditioning
  • Gentle-Ride suspension
  • Fuel-efficient V-8
  • SRS/air bags

Customer Reviews

Erin R. on

Rating:

The wait time for the approval to go though was ridiculous and extremely frustrating. It took 25 minutes. Do not prefer this method of pick up.

Nadia V. on

Rating:

Staff was nice and easy going. I got the ladies name of who we dealt with but she nice fast and efficient

Andrea R. on

Rating:

The woman I delt with did not take the time to familiarize herself with anything regarding my reservation and It was rather annoying. She told me the truck was on full with gas, yet. When I turned on the truck it clearly read it was 3/4 of the way full. I even let it run for a good 5 minutes. I never moved the truck before I went in and talked to the clerk again and told her about the situation she probably told me know that the tank was on full completely and she just had checked it and I did it like I was lying so I had to go back out to the truck take a picture of the odometer and the fuel gauge and it come back in and show it to her and she was very snooty rude and short. I was not about to pay for gas that I did not use so I did ask her to know that the fuel tank was truly on a 3/4 the way full.

michael K. on

Rating:

Thank you for being so nice. Great employees and will recommend you to all my friends. Thank you

Olivia P. on

Rating:

The truck itself had trash and bitten nails inside of it and also looked like there was drug residue in the cup holder. It seemed like it wasn’t cleaned out for months. When ever I’d press on the gas to accelerate hot air would hit my foot and the whole floor board and it felt like my foot was catching on fire. Pretty sure that is not normal.

mark F. on

Rating:

Truck was new, clean and perfect for my needs. Very impressed.

Dwayne V. on

Rating:

Great customer service. Would definitely use you guys again.. nothing to improve. Keep doing a great job

Raquel V. on

Rating:

Horrible experience. They tried to charge me $33 because they claimed I had to return it with more gas that what I was given because of the gas that was missing from the last renter. Made absolutely no sense so I spent 1 hour on the phone with Uhaul, who were also of no help. In the end the location finally called Uhaul and they didn't charge me. This could've been resolved if they had called in the first place instead of telling me to call them or suggesting I go put gas to avoid the charge. I received the truck with 1/8 tank & I returned it with 1/4 tank of gas, which was more than it originally had. Wouldn't recommend this rental service to anyone.

Steven D. on

Rating:

The new staff at this location are professional and very helpful.

NICOLAS H. on

Rating:

Staff was nice but extremely unprofessional.

Sharon R. on

Rating:

Staff was friendly and helpful.

Christine C. on

Rating:

The rental truck did not have a ramp as was stated it would online. I had to wheel the washer and dryer and refrigerator on a hand cart to the new storage locker on foot. These heavy appliances were the main reason for renting the truck. Big disappointment to have everything ready to load only to find that there was no way to get it into the truck.

Ana W. on

Rating:

Top notch

RANDAHL R. on

Rating:

One staff member, very busy took 30 minutes to get into truck

Ehsan S. on

Rating:

The gas indicator was wrong and I told this problem to responsible person , but I have to paid $21 gas cost for 11 mile.

Amelia M. on

Rating:

The dashboard looked dirty and like there was weed residue left by previous driver.

Katherine S. on

Rating:

I was charged double the 19.99 and I am very unhappy! I only had the vehicle no more than three hours!

Marian G. on

Rating:

Received great service with your company. I had a issue about the gas but uhaul worked with me and cleared up the matter. Thank you for your help and keep up the great work and support.

Katherine Ann B. on

Rating:

my daughter called the day before we were to arrive and worked out the details from how to pay who was picking up the vehicle and overnight parking for the car,,,when we got there no one knew who we talked to the day before and all the details we were given were wrong and no one would tell us who we spoke to just the day before we had the name kelly , the gals name was tully but she said she just started that day not the day before , we found out later that she was working that day and it was her we spoke to, everyone was lying and not fessing up to it, that office is the worse u haul office ive ever been too.....when i took the vehicle back she acted like i was a total stranger and never said she was sorry for the mix up....she actually thought i wasnt being honest with her about my phone call the day before we rented the vehicle,,she said that it was never u hauls policy to take a credit card over the phone and that person doesnt show up to actually dirve and she saw where we asked about that , i said then why didnt someone call us and tell us that she just said that s not our policy to call back the customers......bad bad experience

ARCHIE L. on

Rating:

Quick,friendly and effective

Melissa A. on

Rating:

Great customer service! Will return/ recommend

Melissa A. on

Rating:

Customer service was superior. Everything was explained very well, will return and recomend!

Joseph R R. on

Rating:

I owed 1.73 with mileage overages, I gave the clerk 2.00, he rang it up. When I got home I found a charge on my credit card for the same 1.73. What can I say, it’s still a overcharge. Would have given excellent.

View more reviews