Customer Reviews for Seltzers Garden Center
(U-Haul Neighborhood Dealer)

1,434 reviews

2937 Forest Hills Rd SW   Wilson, NC 27893

(252) 234-7109

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am–3 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed

Services at this Location:

Contact Us

(252) 234-7109

2937 Forest Hills Rd SW
Wilson, NC 27893

Services at this Location:

Office Hours

  • Mon-Fri: 9:30 am–3 pm
  • Sat-Sun: Closed
Special Operating Hours
  • 5/25/2024: Closed
  • 5/27/2024: Closed
  • 5/31/2024: Closed
  • 6/1/2024: Closed
  • 24 hour customer return

Testimonials From Recent Customers

Customer feedback is extremely important to us. We use these reviews to guide our efforts and improve our service. Everything that follows is direct from our customers, without any filtering or editing on our part.

Overall Rating:

Reviews without text are currently hidden. Show them shown. Hide them

Rating:
5.0

Excellent customer service, quick pick up and easy return.

GAREY L 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Letita P 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

kenny s 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Lawson T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

julie h 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Guy S 
Rating:
5.0

It was a win-win situation. And it was a lot cheaper than I expected!

Nancy A 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sharon F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nakia R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

RAYMOND R 
Rating:
5.0

Better explain the requirements to use the 24/7. Check out on Saturday. This entire 24/7 experience was awful and may prevent me from ever using U-Haul again

Jerry H 
Rating:
5.0

The people there are so nice.

Nakia R 
Rating:
2.0

Employee knew nothing about the trailers or hitches and had a major attitude problem

Robert E 
Rating:
1.0

I feel I was over charged because I returned in the key early and I was charged more and no one called me back about the over charged to my debit card .

Demetrice W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

James H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kasem Q 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nakia R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Ashley A 
Rating:
5.0

Attendant was knowledgeable and friendly. will not hesitate to recommend.

Leo G 
Rating:
5.0

No cold air. Fan is working but not cold.

Nino V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Maurine W 
Rating:
5.0

Will might need to get a couple more van's and small trucks, but other than that you have provided every time I needed the

RUBY D 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Crystal H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nakia R 
Rating:
5.0

excellent service

Mardo A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nakia R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Debra B 
Rating:
1.0

I didn’t get any equipment but they still charged me for it after telling them I never got the equipment. On top of I had to call to find the keys to the U-Haul very unprofessional. I would never go there again.

Alika R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Helen A 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Desmond V 
Rating:
5.0

Thank you so much!

Christopher C 
Rating:
5.0

No comment. My experience was perfect

Roger C 
Rating:
5.0

Truly outstanding support and service and reliable clean equipment.

MARK M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nirmal E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

River J 
Rating:
5.0

Fast service and friendly people! Will be back for my next move :)

maddison l 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

WILLIAM M 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nakia R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nakia R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

patrick m 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nakia R 
Rating:
4.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Cindy L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Kevin W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Priscilla L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Vandora P 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

West J 
Rating:
5.0

Would definitely recommend and will continue to use them

Ervin L 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

alan b 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Johnnie M 
Rating:
5.0

Awesome service Thank you

JOHN P 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nakia R 
Rating:
5.0

The pick up Saturday hours were a bit odd, but I did get a reminder call and was able to get the trailer.

Daniel G 
Rating:
5.0

No improvement is needed at this location. I have been using this location since 2008. Excellent customer service! Thanks again for your support.

CASSANDRA H 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nakia R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

sarah j 
Rating:
3.0

I was given a VIP # 4A62007C due to not being able to get the truck the week before and have not seen it credited to our card# as yet.

Larry B 
Rating:
5.0

Great service Friendly Knowledgeable

Petina G 
Rating:
5.0

Always very friendly and professional ..........

Terry F 
Rating:
5.0

Truly outstanding support from Seltzer's U-Haul rental facility. Clean, well-maintained equipment.

MARK M 
Rating:
5.0

Everything was great. Much easier to rent the trailer than to take the topper of the pick up.

John A 
Rating:
5.0

The best Uhual renter in town!

Amanda W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

ROSALIND W 
Rating:
5.0

Best Uhaul experience yet!

Cliff C 
Rating:
5.0

The woman was very helpful best u-hual person I ever dealt with

John K 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Britney C 
Rating:
5.0

Clean

Lenwood W 
Rating:
3.0

Sweep out the van. Get new windshield wipers. Ditch the “air freshener.”

Rebecca S 
Rating:
5.0

Nothing. It was great

James E 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

JAMES E 
Rating:
5.0

This was my third rental associated with Seltzers. I've been very pleased with their service.

LuAnn M 
Rating:
3.0

This location is always the greatest. Staff is exceptional and will go above and beyond to accommodate their customers.

LENWOOD W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nicholas V 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Norma K 
Rating:
1.0

Actually follow through with a reservation. Actually make an appliance dolly available when someone pays for it. Don’t send someone 25 miles away to get a uhaul ($50 in mileage before you even get to use the equipment)

Jake A 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Jenny J 
Rating:
5.0

I had a reservation to pick up a truck this past Saturday morning at 9am, along with at least 10 other people. The lady working communicated that she would get to each and every one of us as fast as possible but there would be a small wait time because she is just ONE person. She handled herself like a true professional and maintained grace and composure while getting ridiculed, cursed, and blamed for things all out of her control. Well done, young lady, and God bless you!

PEDRO A 
Rating:
3.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Meshauna P 
Rating:
5.0

My favorite uhaul location in the area!!!!!

Robin H 
Rating:
5.0

Another wonderful moving experience with Seltzer's!!!

Talisia C 
Rating:
2.0

I reserved the van for 11:15am; I had so much trouble with the online portal that I wasn’t able to actually get the van until 12:48pm. That left me only able to use the van for 2 hours instead of 4. Also the van was not clean when I first got into it so I took pics.

Ebony B 
Rating:
5.0

Always friendly and helpful. I would highly recommend this location for all your transporting needs.

Don F 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Tonya B 
Rating:
1.0

Poor poor customer service online service was terrible sat on the phone for hours and all I did was get transferred and transferred without any help. Terrible check in process and checkout process not helpful at all.

Keke W 
Rating:
5.0

Highy recommend!

Eastern C 
Rating:
5.0

Great customer service, highly recommend 😊

Eastern C 
Rating:
3.0

The truck was filthy in the cab - never wiped out, sticky, windows never cleaned (hard to see out at night). Made me question how well the engine and brakes were maintained. PLEASE CLEAN OUT YOUR TRUCK CABS!

Frederick N 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

CATHEL R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Woodrow W 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Allen T 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Nakia R 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Sherry B 
Rating:
4.0

We were inconvenienced because another customer hadn't returned the rental on time. The business was very apologetic.

Alisa B 
Rating:
5.0

Customer did not leave a comment.

Shanessa S 
Rating:
5.0

This rental process was smooth and simple, will Def book again!

Amanda W 
Rating:
5.0

Everything is good

Nakia R 
Rating:
5.0

The only problem I had was thinking my weekly rate was supposed to be taken from my checking account because I kept it for 23 days but it wasn't

Cheryl G 
Rating:
1.0

Have People that are not racist and rude to blacks. The lady did not even greet or smile when I Walked inside building instead she was to busy watching my black friend through window and then she started conversation off with what is my friend doing as if looking at uhauls needs a certain kind of reason acting as if he was damaging the uhauls I asked my friend fo see if uhaul van had a ball to carry a trailer when some with guy walked in she’s was so so much friendly to this guy as if she knew him she called he mek and How can I help when I showed what was my black fries outside doing because he I guess he looked like he was stealing idk but when a white guy had walked in she greeted him and was smiling and even yells for her dad to come out and help him

Robert B 
Rating:
1.0

I was overcharged and charged for a dolly I didn't use. Then when I contacted the U-Haul location they said they are on vacation and couldn't help me.

Lakiesha C 
Rating:
4.0

Have more trucks, the staff was excellent.

Walter B 
No reviews have been submitted for this location.

Additional Services at this Location

  • Moving Trucks

    We have the largest selection of new trucks!

  • Trailers & Towing

    Our cargo and utility trailers start at $14.95!

  • Moving Supplies

    We sell hundreds of products to make moving easier!

Back
To Top